We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for the Grand Prix weekend and I would stay here again. The rate for staying here was quite expensive (about £200 per night) especially as the hotel is about half an hour drive from Yas Marina Circuit. The cost for a taxi is 60 AED each way.

All the staff were friendly and attentive. Even the housekeeping staff were attentive with small touches like re-arranging toiletries and placing them on a towel in the bathroom.

There was a good selection at breakfast which catered for all nationalities. I ordered room service and the food delivered was excellent. The food was reasonably priced at 55 AED for a chicken caesar salad.

The only negative was the fridge was not working in the bedroom. I informed reception but it was not fixed.

Overall, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your compliments towards our team, services and our food. We apologize for the inconvenience with the mini bar in your room. We are looking into it and we will contact you about the same.

We hope to see you once again, for another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    178
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
65
84
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel; with a fabulous breakfast buffet. The restaurant was very large; unlike others and the array of the types of choices was wonderful. This was part of Gate 1's package. There was also an omelet station, noodles, and beautiful vegetables and fruits. The choices to choose from was abundant. Service was excellent. The room was spacious and well appointed. Leaving a tip for the room steward necessitated your giving it to them personally as they do not take any money left on the counter; that's how honest they are. Would have loved to stay longer but flights out of Dubai are usually about 12:10 a.m. and it is a long drive to the airport from Abu Dhabi. Felt short changed by Gate 1.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our team is delighted to a great review from another happy guest. Thank you for your compliments towards our team, services, rooms and overall hotel. Our team thoroughly enjoys taking care of our guests, which is of great importance to us as well.

We do hope you return, for a longer stay with us.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I just want to say that Gopal did an outstanding job getting us to where we need to go and recommend places to eat and for entertainment. Definitely 5 stars in my opinion.

Overall, staff did an outstanding job as well. Very friendly and attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Creating memorable stays for our guests is important to us at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We would like to thank you for your appreciation towards Gopal and the rest of our team as well.

We hope you see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would like to congratulate the Holiday Inn for their commitment to quality service and their accurate and friendly advise in respect to options for city travel and sightseeing. The Hotel is situated at a location that is easily accessible to both Yas Island (Formula One etc) and Abu Dhabi downtown. The hotel is comfortable, clean, spacious and modern. The service and advise given by both Ahmed (front desk) and Michelle (Silk Route Cafe) was excellent, being both friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to speak with these exceptional professionals.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet and kept cool with very good air conditioning. We did not have children tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review as well.

Our hotel is definitely centrally and conveniently located - 15 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from ADNEC, 25 minutes from Yas Island and about 10 minutes to downtown. We are more than delighted to hear about your comfortable stay. Thank you for your compliments towards our team. As we have mentioned previously, creating memorable guest experiences is important to us.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Easton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We chose to stay here due to the hotels reasonable cost & convenient location (not far from the ADNEC). Although we had to get a taxi there due to some major roads being in between (along with the heat...), it only cost £1.50 each way and wasn't really much of an inconvenience.

The hotel itself is relatively new and fairly well appointed. The rooms were big enough and well maintained. There was also a nice little pool and gym.

On the whole, the hotel was good and I'd happily stay here again should I be attending an event at the ADNEC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank YiyanEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We definitely are conveniently located and glad you agree with the same. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and hotel. We would like to suggest a visit to the UAE between December and February, when the weather cools down a lot more.

We hope to see you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufbeuren, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is not far from the Airport as well very close to the Exhibition Center besides also not far from the Mosque and City center!
The staff is super friendly and always very helpful!
Swimming pool at the top of the hotel very relaxation friendly as well a good gym - facilities seem very good taken care off.
The restaurants nicely arranged and also very friendly and helpful people.
All rooms nicely equiped and for all language TV channel!
All in All a perfect stay in this hotel. I would choose it again!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, nice view and away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are more than delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay. Given our location, we are 5 minutes away from the Grand Mosque which you can also see from your front view facing room. The city center would take you barely 10 minutes depending on traffic as well. We are indeed happy to know you had a comfortable and relaxed stay. Thank you for complimenting our team, restaurants and services.

We hope to serve you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once on opening day, and again this week. It is clean and the staff does a great job. Rooms have plenty of space and the bathrooms are spotless. The only issue is that the hotel got rid of the great business center they had and put two computers in the lobby. That is not acceptable. So I worked from the lobby and found the coffee cart. Thanks for the great lattes Manuella!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Tom_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and thank you for reviewing us as well.

We are happy to see that we have once again been able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and services as well. Our business center had to be modified to keep in line with the evolving business requirements. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Having said that, with basic complimentary wi-fi available across the hotel, you can now comfortably work in an area of your choice.

We hope to see you soon, for some more lattes at our Starbucks.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#11 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing