We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once on opening day, and again this week. It is clean and the staff does a great job. Rooms have plenty of space and the bathrooms are spotless. The only issue is that the hotel got rid of the great business center they had and put two computers in the lobby. That is not acceptable. So I worked from the lobby and found the coffee cart. Thanks for the great lattes Manuella!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Tom_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and thank you for reviewing us as well.

We are happy to see that we have once again been able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and services as well. Our business center had to be modified to keep in line with the evolving business requirements. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Having said that, with basic complimentary wi-fi available across the hotel, you can now comfortably work in an area of your choice.

We hope to see you soon, for some more lattes at our Starbucks.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 907 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

About 6 months ago i had my first bussiness trip to Abu Dhabi. My company arrange me to stay at this hotel. First impression was amazing.. They had a nice, clean, and big room. And also nice people especially Gopal and Akram haha they always help me for everthing... So if you would like to have stay in Abu Dhabi, Holiday inn is one of the best one. Enjoy ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizafalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. With the comfortable stay you have had, we would like to thank your company as well for choosing to put you up at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments towards our team.

We hope to be able to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed three nights in Holiday Inn during a 3day business trip last June. The hotel is modern and stylishly decorated. The rooms very clean, tidy and spatious - and internet was available for free in decent browsing speed (there is available higher speed against extra charge). The breakfast excellent, whilst the dinner buffee was ok (a lot of various dishes to choose, but medium quality - simply ok to fill your hunge).

The location of the hotel is convenient - on the Airport Avenue - easy access to the airport - however far from any sights and action. So recommended for business travellers and not tourists.

The so called spa is nothing special and the top floor bar is not to even consider. However the shisha bar next to the lobby certainly deserves a visit.

Actually this would have been a 5mark - excellent hotel, had it not been for several cases of misscommunication with the front desk service. Many of the people working in the reception have below average english skills, and additionally there were a couple cases when I asked for something, they agreed to look upon it, and they tottally forgot - two times.

So to the management: Upgrade your front desk people and you will have in your hands a 5star-worthy hotel.
To the travelers: If you are not interested in sight-seeing which is hardened by the location of the hotel, this is an excellent choise - clean, stylish, good breakfast, spatious rooms, free internet - just be patient with the front desk people.

As a tip, make sure to fold your clothes together before leaving the room, my PJs shorts went missing - probably thrown to the laundry together with the bed sheets and never recovered

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenios83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We understand that while you have had a comfortable stay you have also faced a few inconveniences. Your feedback about the dinner buffet has been shared with our Chef, who is looking into the same. Issues concerning the front desk are also being investigated. We would recommend if you could write to Ahmed Kamel at ahmed.kamel@ihg.com with regards to your missing clothing. We apologize for these inconveniences you faced.

We hope you do return to the hotel for one more chance for us to serve you better.

Regards
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The ease of use of hotel facilities, with simple and modern touch. Convenient location with peaceful stay. Traditional Arabic cuisine and Thai food. Staff are freindlly from reception, car parking valet service, housekeeping, restaurant staff and in the coffee shop, they give you feeling that you are at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that your stay has been comfortable. We do strive to create a home away from home experience for our guests and we see we have achieved the same with you. Thank you for your compliments towards our food and team.

Here's hoping to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi surpasses many other 5* Hotels in the whole region! I returned for another stay at this Hotel - again on business - everything was as good, if not better than, the first time they wowed me. Mr Antonio - Lemon Tree restaurant - still providing excellent food for his travel weary guests and locals alike.
Michelle (Lemon Tree) what a lovely and professional lady. I was last there in May and Michelle remembered not only me, but just how I like my lamb shoulder cooked and with which accompaniments - fantastic!
Kace (priority club) the consummate professional - everything's a pleasure and nothing is a chore, always shows great interest in her guests and their requirements, has a great singing voice too! (listen to the welcome song upon check in).
Sintha (health club) always smiling and always caring - brilliant!
Manuela - (lobby coffee shop) still making great coffee, always has time for a chat, not just lip service, but good intelligent conversation. (her German is pretty good too)! lol
The concierge guys do a brilliant job in assisting customers, as always.
Jihad and May (Silk Route) provide an excellent service and atmosphere over breakfast - great characters!
All in all an excellent team - you could not wish for better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us a second time round. We are more than happy to have you enjoy the services of our team and at our restaurants. Our team definitely strives to attain high levels of guest satisfaction, and you have witnessed the same.

We look forward to seeing you on your third stay.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am Mr.GENERAL.G this is my first visit in Abu Dhabi ( Hotel HOLIDAY INN ) by airlines ETIHAD

I found it very clean throughout the hotel and the staff are very welcoming and smiling.
All the reception staff are very professionnel and help full.I appreciated the Service bell boy gopal the way greated so friendly & Impeccable service. I'am sur i will stay again Holiday inn Abu Dhabi

THANK YOU for your warmly welcome

Room Tip: Next to the main entrance Best Vision ( sheikh Zayed Mosque, Abu Dhabi & shopping buildings )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us such kind words. Thank you for your compliments towards our hotel and team. Keeping our guests happy and satisfied is our priority.

We do hope you return to stay with us soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

in every places, security is a must statement to rely on, and if that is fulfilled , then your stay at anywhere under this sun is almost like HEAVEN! security and receptionist played a very important role in our 3 days stay. Both protecting and entertaining. we would love to visit abu dhabi again and recieve the same hospitality from holiday inn hotel.

Room Tip: any floor other than the first floor, as this floor is a strict NO-NO for non- smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Ensuring our guests stay in a secure and relaxed environment is key to our hotel. We are glad you felt the same, and would like to thank you for appreciating our security and front desk teams. Providing friendly and memorable guest experiences is prime focus as well, and we see that we have achieved the same during your 3 day stay.

We would love to have you at our hotel once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,363 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,251 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,857 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $83 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing