We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night awaiting my flight next morning. It's got really good rooms and an excellent restaurant at the lobby level. Both the dinner & breakfast buffet were great. It is right next to a very well maintained golf course.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask the receptionist where exactly your rooms are located. There are two different elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

We are delighted to know you found our rooms comfortable and tasteful. We would also like to thank you for your compliments towards Lemon Tree (restaurant at the lobbly level), buffet and dinner services.

We hope to have you over at the hotel once again for another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 905 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in Abu Dhabi to work with the teachers at the American International School in Abu Dhabi. It was a short trip staying at the hotel for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Used the pool and they suggested that I do the Hop On and Hop Off City Tour, it was wonderful and informative. Great food and drinks in the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barkotzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you did have a comfortable short stay. Thank you for complimenting our team, our bar and our services. We hope you did enjoy living in the capital!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a 10 week stay I can honestly say what a fantastic place. Staff are incredible. From the senior manages to the porter that welcomes you. You are greeted with a warm smile that makes you feel welcome. The food was exceptional, after 10 weeks you would expect to be bored. Not here almost some thing new every night.
I would best describe the Hotel like a family run business where the customers do count and everyone knows you name and each other.
Only a short trip to the hustle of the town centre and attractions of Yas Island make it an excellent choice whether business or pleasure.
I disagree with the previous review which said the Internet was poor.. I was able to stream movies and Skype through my laptop with no interruptions.
Thank you to all the staff for making my stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkphillips58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We would firstly like to thank you for choosing to stay with us over a long period of time. We strive to provide guests a memorable stay experience and we are delighted to see we have managed to serve you well during your stay. We would like to thank you for your compliments towards our entire team and our services. Thank you for your recommendation as well.

We hope you do return once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been to here for flight duty,i stayed for 3 days, and it's first i visit abu dhabi.at the first the cozy room with excellent service.and that's most important i meet a man the name is gopal from concierge department he's very helpful for me being a tourist advisor for give me information about the place we have to visit and gave some alternative and he's very kind!so very nice place for stay at abu dhabi

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantomicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know you stayed with us on your first visit in the capital! We are happy to know you experienced great service and a comfortable stay. Your compliments have been shared with Gopal, who is grateful for the same.

We hope to be able to serve you once again, soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having spent nine weeks in the hotel whilst awaiting an employment Visa I can recommend this hotel. I received excellent service, nothing was a problem for the management and the staff and in fact they treated me very well.
The gym and pool facilities were excellent and the meals provided by Head Chef Carl Moore and his team were to a very high standard and particularly during Ramadan and the exquisite Friday Brunch!

House Keeping maintained the rooms and laundry services to a very high standard
Special mention to the staff in the Silk Route Restaurant under Ashraf's leadership, Thanks a lot for an excellent experience.

Joe
Room 716

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and upper floors of the hotel have a more interesting view and you can see the Sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Napoli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and recommendation.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your waiting period. We are indeed glad to know you have experienced great guest service, which is our forte. Your compliments have been shared with Chef and his team, Ashraf and with our housekeeping team, who are more than delighted with the compliments.

We hope to welcome you once again at the hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Business trip during July ! Stayed 6 nights. excellent welcome, Room spotless with good wifi !
All staff i encountered were very friendly and helpful.. Roof top pool a bonus !cannot say anymore all good !!! ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

We are glad your trip and stay at our hotel was excellent.Thank you for your compliments towards your room, our pool and our team. The team is delighted to receive your feedback and look forward to welcoming you once again.

We hope to see you again, for a longer stay, at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in July over Ramadan.. minor annoying things for a business traveller.

- I wasnt told there was underground parking until day 3 ( and it was 46 deg c)
- Internent connection was intermittent (but thanks to Isabell from the accounts dept who got me up and running) standard hotel internet speed is too low for a connection to a VPN.
- Room service had a problem with my English... and didnt understand the items on the menu.
- business centre is 2 laptops in the lobby... isabell came to the rescue again as I needed documents printed out.

The pool lovely... surroundings tired.

Food in the Lemon Tree was served with flourish and expertise... the braised shoulder of lamb was over cooked I asked for mint sauce and kept getting gravy (, I was drinkink a Mint mojito) the chef had mint.

I had a meal in the Bar (pumpkin raviolli)very good ... but the Bar is souless... nice staff .

But if the hotel wants to attract business people then the internet connection needs to be upgraded.

Overall good value for money...and most of the staff try hard to please I think its just a matter of time and training (in dealing with grumpy salesmen)

I will stay here again

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologize for the inconveniences you faced on your return visit. We are currently reviewing the issues you mentioned and we promise to have most of them resolved on your next stay. Your feedback and suggestions have been shared with the team as well, who are working on the same. Thank you for complimenting our team, the food at the bar and our pool.

We hope to serve you better on your next visit and look forward to your return.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,356 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,246 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,854 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $83 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing