We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Since 2009 I am a regular guest to Holiday Inn,the best located hotel in Abu Dhabi, as its easy and convenient to move towards any directions of the city, Each time I visited the service level has always above par the standards, One of the few best open air Sheesha Joint in town , Hubly Bubly. The support staff & front office staff always at your service in a very polite way especially Mr.Sameh, One of the best security guards ( the same company which is present in SIngapore Changi Airport) I have gone through who are always one step ahead in helping the guests and guiding them specially Mr.Hashem , I can recommend Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi without any hesitations to any of my friends and relatives, which will not let them down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylentScreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi. We do agree that we are conveniently located with easy access to all parts of town especially the airport. We are glad to know that you enjoy your time at the Hubbly Bubbly, which definitely offers a very traditional Arabic experience. Also, thank you for your compliments with regards to our team members, your appreciation has been passed on to them as well. Guiding our guests and making them comfortable is top priority for each team member, and I am happy to know, you felt the same.

We looking forward to welcoming your family, friends and you once again at the hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 888 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

One of the best hotel situated on a perfect location to move towards any direction of Abu Dhabi. Very polite and helpful support staffs ,specially Mr.Sameh in Hubly Bubly one of the best Sheesha point. The best security guards always ready to help and guide specially Mr. Hesham, I would like to recommend without any hesitation to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaouali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know you have had a good experience whilst at our hotel. Your appreciation has been cascaded to our team members. We hope you do return to Hubbly Bubbly with your friends as well.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi is a new, beautiful building near the ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre), the reason why I chose it. In a straight line if would be only 5 minutes away on foot, but I went there by taxi and took me longer. There's a lot of construction in the area, meaning that its location will become better eventually, but for the moment being it's in the middle of nowhere.

As for the hotel itself, it's got everything you'd expect for a modern, business hotel. I found the sauna tiny, not big enough to be able to lie down on the bench, but apart from that no complaints, same as for the upgrade I got for being a platinum member: bigger room, free drink voucher, sweets and fruit platter and 4 PM check-out.

I'll go back if I have to attend another show at the same venue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review and share your stay feedback.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the special amenities you were provided with as a Platinum guest. It is unfortunate you were not able to enjoy your sauna completely, and we will review your feedback on the same.

Once again, thank you for opting to return to our hotel in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was the first time in this hotel. The hotel is located near to the exhibition centre and good to choose during the exhibition events. It's away from the main city which reduces the option of eating out of the hotel. The choices of restaurant are pretty limited. The food is good. Has a bar on the penultimate floor with nice view.

The Spa is over priced compared to the other Spa's in equivalent or better hotels in Abu Dhabi. Not sure why the therapies timings are 50 or 80 mins rather than the standard 60 or 90 mins.

Overall its an average hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor with the Grand Mosque view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for not being able to provide you with more restaurant options but we are delighted to know you enjoyed our food, especially the Thirty 1st rooftop bar. Thank you for your feedback on our spa and we once again apologize for any inconvenience you faced. Based on your feedback, we are reviewing our spa pricing and timings as well.

We hope you do return to give us another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Hotel Location is Wonderful , i tried the food in the restaurants of the hotel it was really Nice , the lemon tree food in the Thursday it was amazing , also the buffet restaurant it have very nice food me and my wife we like the Korean food , the service in the restaurant is really friendly i would like to thank Hossam for his great service. my kids always like to joking with him :) , the roof top bar also very nice place to have drink with Wife , they doing nice cocktails with superb service , i would like to mention about the staff in the bar also Adel And Kiran they are very friendly and they know how to make us happy and satisfied , we come to holiday inn because of staff and the Facilities that the hotel provide for us , i went to some hotels in abu dhabi and Dubai but i didn't find friendly staff always remember the name of his guest like holiday inn , when we are going to the hotel we feel that we are going to our Home and Friends ....... Thanks Holiday inn Management for choosing awesome Staff ....
Mark and Liza

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Mark and Liza,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write us such a detailed review.

I am glad to know the team took care of you while also leaving you impressed with our food, amenities, restaurants and most importantly our attentive service. I would like to thank you for returning to our hotel time and again for our team and facilities. We take great pride in our team and ensure they do not fall short of guest expectations. Your compliments for our team members have been cascaded, and each of them are delighted. May I recommend you do try our Friday family brunch at the Silk Route from 12.30 pm. It would a great day out for the family, kids can enjoy in a special kids room with a kids buffet, while your wife and you can enjoy some great food.

We would like to thank you once again, and we look forward to your return soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent staff. Michael Mufdi, Duty Manager, helped me many times, especially when taxi drove off with my jacket. Aneesh and Sree helped too. Mani kept my room clean and Mustafa brought my room service food quickly and neatly. Food was most excellent. I had room service a lot as I was working and it was very good. Got a haircut, too. Everyone in the restaurant gave good service and smiled a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am glad my team made sure you were comfortable during your stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words and appreciation. The same has been cascaded to our team members as well.

We hope you do return, this time on a leisure trip at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

it was really wonderful night at holiday inn, we like the hotel becuse its near to the place where we live , we had dinner at the bar it was very nice we like the Fish N Ships that they are doing , the DJ is nice also We was staying in the terrace it have amazing view . holiday inn is really nice place to go out with friends , we would like to thank the all staff at the bar they are very friendly , Thanks for Adel for taking care of us every time we come to the Bar

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you had a great night out at the Thirty 1st Bar and Lounge and would consider returning with friends as well. Your compliments have been passed on to the kitchen team and Adel as well.

We look forward to your return to the bar and the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,272 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,755 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $97 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing