We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was the first time in this hotel. The hotel is located near to the exhibition centre and good to choose during the exhibition events. It's away from the main city which reduces the option of eating out of the hotel. The choices of restaurant are pretty limited. The food is good. Has a bar on the penultimate floor with nice view.

The Spa is over priced compared to the other Spa's in equivalent or better hotels in Abu Dhabi. Not sure why the therapies timings are 50 or 80 mins rather than the standard 60 or 90 mins.

Overall its an average hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor with the Grand Mosque view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for not being able to provide you with more restaurant options but we are delighted to know you enjoyed our food, especially the Thirty 1st rooftop bar. Thank you for your feedback on our spa and we once again apologize for any inconvenience you faced. Based on your feedback, we are reviewing our spa pricing and timings as well.

We hope you do return to give us another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    186
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
85
73
95
464
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Hotel Location is Wonderful , i tried the food in the restaurants of the hotel it was really Nice , the lemon tree food in the Thursday it was amazing , also the buffet restaurant it have very nice food me and my wife we like the Korean food , the service in the restaurant is really friendly i would like to thank Hossam for his great service. my kids always like to joking with him :) , the roof top bar also very nice place to have drink with Wife , they doing nice cocktails with superb service , i would like to mention about the staff in the bar also Adel And Kiran they are very friendly and they know how to make us happy and satisfied , we come to holiday inn because of staff and the Facilities that the hotel provide for us , i went to some hotels in abu dhabi and Dubai but i didn't find friendly staff always remember the name of his guest like holiday inn , when we are going to the hotel we feel that we are going to our Home and Friends ....... Thanks Holiday inn Management for choosing awesome Staff ....
Mark and Liza

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mark and Liza,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write us such a detailed review.

I am glad to know the team took care of you while also leaving you impressed with our food, amenities, restaurants and most importantly our attentive service. I would like to thank you for returning to our hotel time and again for our team and facilities. We take great pride in our team and ensure they do not fall short of guest expectations. Your compliments for our team members have been cascaded, and each of them are delighted. May I recommend you do try our Friday family brunch at the Silk Route from 12.30 pm. It would a great day out for the family, kids can enjoy in a special kids room with a kids buffet, while your wife and you can enjoy some great food.

We would like to thank you once again, and we look forward to your return soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent staff. Michael Mufdi, Duty Manager, helped me many times, especially when taxi drove off with my jacket. Aneesh and Sree helped too. Mani kept my room clean and Mustafa brought my room service food quickly and neatly. Food was most excellent. I had room service a lot as I was working and it was very good. Got a haircut, too. Everyone in the restaurant gave good service and smiled a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am glad my team made sure you were comfortable during your stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words and appreciation. The same has been cascaded to our team members as well.

We hope you do return, this time on a leisure trip at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

it was really wonderful night at holiday inn, we like the hotel becuse its near to the place where we live , we had dinner at the bar it was very nice we like the Fish N Ships that they are doing , the DJ is nice also We was staying in the terrace it have amazing view . holiday inn is really nice place to go out with friends , we would like to thank the all staff at the bar they are very friendly , Thanks for Adel for taking care of us every time we come to the Bar

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you had a great night out at the Thirty 1st Bar and Lounge and would consider returning with friends as well. Your compliments have been passed on to the kitchen team and Adel as well.

We look forward to your return to the bar and the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good rooms and excellent service.
Nice location,very good spa zone,taste breakfast,good price,grate swimming pool ,good shisha and sport bar.
Cleaning room works 24 hours.
Specially want to say thanks Mister Amr for help everywhere in my way here.
Thank you very much!!!
Isaac Okoronkwo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaEvseeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Isaac,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

From your feedback it appears that you did enjoy your overall stay with the hotel. We thank you for all of your compliments for our various facilities and services and the same has been cascaded to the entire team, and Amr as well.

We look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Mr. Akram working the bell desk provided unmatched guest service today. With only eight hours left in country and still having to go to work, I still needed a unique gift to bring home with me. Before I left for work, I asked Mr. Akram
To help me find a unique backgammon board to take home with me. By the time I got home from work, he had went downtown and made the purchase of the board, and presented it to me in the evening. This type of service, was a first in my life. Mr. Akram should be commended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brett g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

I am happy to see that Akram went above and beyond to take care of you. Each and every team member at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi loves taking care of their guests, with the aim to keep their guests happy.

We hope we do get another opportunity to serve you once more.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just a short stay after a business meeting, it's new, modern, price was right. Very friendly staff, room was large and with the view across the city ideal! Don't know adu dhabi too well so you'll need to see if the location works for you! But foe me it was ideal! 20 mins from the airport. Bar on the 31st floor was modern, with bar snack like Cumberland sausage .....enough said! :-) I'd use it again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasquatch61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you giving us feedback on your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

It is great to know that your stay with us was a comfortable and convenient one. Our team members are our stars and I am happy to know that you were served well. Your compliments have also been passed on to our housekeeping team and our chef, who are indeed grateful for your comments.

We look forward to your return at our hotel and hopefully you will stay with us for a longer time.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,112 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,518 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,689 reviews
7.3 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing