We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank-you once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Thank-you once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We would like to thank Ashrif and the staff at Silk Route for another wonderful fun filled brunch. The staff, as always were welcoming, friendly and helpful, no ask is too difficult for them. In particular we would like to acknowledge the wonderful waiter Amir for his continued excellent service. The brunch is great value for money, the food was awesome, great cocktails and excellent service. Thank you again and we will see you on Christmas Day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Catie E,

Compliments of the season to you. We would like to thank you for your very kind feedback.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your brunch at the Silk Route. We are happy our stars at the restaurant were able to assist you. Your compliments have been passed on to the team, who are appreciative of the same.

We hope you did enjoy your Christmas lunch as well. Hoping to see you return for some more Friday brunches.

Best Wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    181
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
76
67
86
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great food, great atmosphere, superb service, and killer music add up to one awesome time out! Kiran, Adel, and all the staff are very welcoming and accommodating. This is the best happy hour in town!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rob9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback.

We are glad you had a great time at the Thirty 1st bar, and we have passed on your compliments to our team.

We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you don't mind the absence of a big lush poolside environment then this Hotel definitely has what you need to feel comfortable during your stay. The pool a-top the roof is small yet comfortable with sun in one corner and shade in the other. Easy tanning for those delicate skins out there. The cleanliness of the hotel takes a second place when viewed against the hospitality of the staff. Cleaner facilities are hard to come by these days, but wow, the welcome from the staff for your every need. Amr in the Silk Route Restaurant, what a guy. He took care of the 17 of us and made every visit seem like we were adopted into his family. My next trip is in April 2013 and I can't wait. Thumbs up all the way.

Angel Gabriel

Room Tip: Book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Angel Gabriel,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback and reviewing us.

We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and convenient. It is great to know our team, especially Amr, has taken good care of your friends and you. We are proud of our team members and we always strive to ensure that our guests are always happy at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in April 2013.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi for nearly a month on business. I cannot fault this hotel apart from poor communication to residents in relation to two false fire alarms which occurred very early on separate mornings. There was very little leadership shown during both those incidents and residents generally worked it out for themselves that it was ok to return to their rooms. What really made my stay however was the restaurant staff whom I consider were among the best I have ever witnessed. They were always pleasant and attendant to every need, even before you knew you needed them. I would like to pay particular attention to the following for making my long stay enjoyable; Esther, Angela, Hassan, Amr, Sam, Zaman, Billy and Semeya. I would also acknowledge Ash whose leadership style and communication skills will clearly see him attain heights in hotel management.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Mark W,

We would like to thank you for taking time out to write us a review.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with regards to the 2 false fire alarms. Our team has put in place preventive measures for better communication with guests and also to ensure that such an incident is not repeated. We thank you for your understanding with regards to the situation.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of our team, who are indeed our stars. Your compliments have been cascaded to the team members mentioned above, who were happy to know that they had made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to your return to the hotel and making your stay even more comfortable.

Best Wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The entire staff, from the cleaning staff, to the Manager, are eager to exceed your expectations. Breakfast provides eggs to order, among several other choices. Facility is spotless, from the rooftop pool, to the Lobby. I would highly recommend this Hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking out some time to write us a review.

It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel, and we also highly appreciate your recommendation. Our team definitely believes in taking care of each and every guest, as mentioned by yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very close to city but you definitely need a vehicle. Great staff and very friendly. Lots of things to do whether shopping, Ferrari world or just a day at the beach. Dori and check in staff a pleasure to deal with. Management ready to help with any issue that arises.

Room Tip: This is a smoking hotel with non-smoking floors. If you are not a smoker be sure you choose one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Abu Dhabi. We are glad you had a good time around the city as well as, while at the hotel. Our management is always happy to help our guests to ensure they have a comfortable stay.

We look forward to your return, soon.

Best Wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We attend Friday brunch often and always have great experiences. Amr always welcomes us with a smile and conversation. He is always very helpful and eager to give excellent customer service. We enjoy coming to brunch for the delicious variety of food and excellent service from Amr. Thank you holiday inn!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rheanicole78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to review us.

We appreciate and are grateful for your returning to our hotel for our Friday brunch week on week. We agree Amr is one of our star team members and makes guests feel absolutely comfortable during their time at the hotel. We are glad you enjoy our food and services as well.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing