We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great hotel and nice welcoming as the registration was also fast. The room were quiet nice and comfortable and it was a good value. We only stayed a copule of days, but it was a great experience . I loved the food in the Silk Cafe and the belly dancing night and I enjoyed the spanish night at Lemon bar. This was really great, becuase they almost have a theme every night. We also liked the roof top bar and the Karaoke there, and the funny and frienldy bartender Adel who was making nice cocktails. Its a great hotel.

Room Tip: Best view from rooms that are facing the highway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2011

Dear Abade,

Thank you for your feedback on the theme nights, and I am glad that you have enjoyed both the Arabic & Spanish Nights with their live dance performances.

We are working hard at providing our guests with a dining experience, whilst enjoying great quality food, at value prices.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 894 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

I had a large airy room and a huge comfortable bed. The staff were helpful and friendly, there was always wide selection of food in the main buffet-style restaurant and a good selection of lagers and bar food in the roof-top bar with great views (including the Grand mosque) and the most-recent additions to Abu Dhabi's skyline. The broadband wasn't particularly fast and incurred a small additional fee , but apart from that everything worked well and was priced appropriately, given the general quality and level of service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris_the_Bold99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

As others have noted, this is not your typical Holiday Inn. With bathrobes, a choice of pillows, large rooms and comfortable public areas, this seems to be well above the standards of most Holiday Inns with which I am acquainted. Impeccably clean with good housekeeping each day. Good Internet service for a reasonable price (note the 24-hour rate is for elapsed time online, so you can disconnect the internet access when not using it)

Do note this hotel is on the Airport road near the National Exhibition Center and Mosque, outside the downtown area. A taxi ride into town is only about 25 D, but just be aware that you need to allow drive time in traffic. It is a fairly quiet area (ubiquitous construction nearby typical in UAE wasn't intrusive) and there is a small shop in the hotel for essential items.

The staff are all friendly, and I particularly appreciated the personable service of the staff at the Silk Road Cafe. Nothing like having one of them greet you pleasantly while bringing your tea and coffee with a smile and appropriate conversation to start your day. The buffet breakfasts were very good, with plenty of fruit and fresh juice. The dinners were good for a buffet, with a good variety of dishes and excellent Mideastern sweets for desert.

I've stayed here twice, and found from the first stay that it is best to define any covered corporate expense items clearly when you check in, to avoid problems and surprises when you check out. Did that the second time, and it all worked out fine (one issue can be what drinks are included as board with the buffet dinner).

During my last stay the rooftop pool temperature was much too warm, until my last day there. At first I thought it was just the high air temp and sun, but then it was so comfortable the last day that either the temperature was misset or they had repaired the chiller. In any event, don't assume it needs to be like a hot bath, ask the staff if the temperature seems too warm.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: Might ask for side facing embassies or mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelr234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback.
It shall be shared with our team, and shall no doubt spur us all on to delight our customers even more.

We look forward to you coming back!

Sincerely,
Sid Sattanathan
General Manager
Holiday Inn Abu dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Use up some of my Priority Points to book for myself, my son and his friend. Aussie V8 weekend and Eric Clapton concert.
Excellent surprise. Not the usual bland Holiday Inn I normally stay in fon business trips but light, spacious and great service from all. The roof bar is a great place to relax in after a great concert or business day. Will certainly stay again. Well done

Room Tip: Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The location close to the exhibition centre is fine for conferences, but not very convenient for meetings in the city. The staff are reasonably helpful but don't go out of their way. The rooms are a really good size for the price that you pay, and the fit-out, decor and bathrooms are nice with robes and scales in the bathroom which you don't always get for that price. The gym is reasonable but the pool is a bit small. This is definitely a good business hotel, but too isolated for other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManamaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

A very nice brand new Holiday Inn our first impressions, we were met at the taxi door by a helpful and smiling porter, on check in i was recognised that i was a Priority Club Platinum Royal Ambassador.
My wife and I were upgraded straight away to the Executive Floor which is on the 8th floor (Top Floor), We had a great view facing the Sheikh Zayed Mosque. Also on the top floor is an outdoor swimming pool, spa health club and sun terrace. The swimming pool was the hottest pool I'VE EVER BEEN IN i think they had the temperature turned up to high????
The hotel had a good room service menu and 2 in house restaurants , we had room service the first night the food arrived hot and service was fast we were both well impressed, we also had breakfast well priced and plenty of it continental or full cooked service to much to choose from, All in all fantastic hotel great service and friendly staff happy to help with a smile.
The hotel is located out of town but all of Abu Dhabi is a short taxi ride away, Plus over their taxis are so cheap any way to get around to visit places.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEATHERSTONE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Your feedback has been shared with our team members, and corrective action to lower the pool temperature has already been taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Abu dhabi.
Sincerely,

Sid Sattanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My stay was for business, but it felt like a holiday, the staff are friendly and always there tif help is needed, the food was outstanding, and the standard of cleanliness of the hotel was impectable.
A very enjoyable stay and looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tankf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback.
Needless to say, the team at Holiday Inn Abu dhabi will be continuing to work hard on delighting it's customers.

Sincerely,
Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,324 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,044 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $96 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing