We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Design Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Design Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a great design hotel. The room was very clean, tidy however a little bit small. The staff was very helpful in checkin desk especially.
The bed was very comfortable. Location of hotel is very nice, close to Yas island and airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Egur, thanks for the brief but very detailed review and of course thank you for giving us the highest score. It is great that you enjoyed the trendy and hip design of our hotel, its rooms and that you had a great sleep in our comfy Aloft beds. All are rooms are typically 38sqm in size which is bigger than the average of 4 and 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi. We appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and even more importantly about the friendliness of our staff, which is the core to our success and to the loyalty of our guests. And speaking about loyalty, I really hope your great experience will be bringing you back to Aloft Abu Dhabi soon. My team and I would be delighted to meet you here again. Until then, Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    373
    103
    28
    19
See reviews for
95
170
92
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very economical
Excellent service
Very good ambiance
Nice big and beautiful rooms

Stayed here when I went to Abu Dhabi for one day for my anniversary and it was worth the stay !!
All other hotels in UAE were atleast 400AED....I got a very good room in Aloft for 235 AED, however ended up redeeming star points for the stay :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatiamanoj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Good day bhatiamanoj2012! Brilliant bullet points on your review, thanks for posting this! We are all extremely glad you chose our hotel for your anniversary and enjoyed our multiple facilities. Indeed the value for our price is great and we appreciate that you noticed this. We hope your next trip to Abu Dhabi is soon enough as we are waiting to welcome you back. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I LOVED Aloft. . the pool area is unlike anything I've seen anywhere. Really nice food, things are pricey but you'd expect that, and overall I had a really nice time there.At night time on certain weekends, there is also an Aloft rain party by the pool area, which was one of the best nights I've had this year. I had never experienced anything like it - make sure you go at least once if it is on!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyos1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi there ashleyos1506! Thanks for the time in posting this review. We are just flattered to learn that you LOVE our hotel. Indeed our monthly Rain Pool Parties are something unique and the reason why we won the Best Club Night in Abu Dhabi 2012 voted by What's On readers. Hope to see you very soon again at Aloft, until then, Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great hotel for the money and the pool area is excellent. There is a pool party on Friday nights (starting from April) so it can get a bit noisy in the hotel on this night. The rooms are not huge, but still comfortable. They lack a bathtub, although not really a big deal. The "free" internet is a little slow, which can cause some issues if you are working, but you can pay extra for "premium" speed.

The restaurant on Level12 is pretty good, with good sushi and drinks. The main restaurant is also pretty good and has a pretty tasty buffet.

The location is next to the exhibition center so its very easy to find and only a short drive to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello there rowdy77! Thank you for the brilliant review and for giving us the best possible score. Always extremely gratifying to get this from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor, who of course has seen a lot. We are very happy to read that you had a good time at our Splash Infinity Pool and that you enjoyed our culinary options. The pool parties (Liquid Rain Parties), are actually once a month during the warm season. Our rooms are typically 38sqm, which is over the average of hotels in the region and indeed offer an oversized and wonderful walk-in shower which is what our guests would rather have as bathtubs are hardly used when travelling for business purposes or even on the leisure trips of the modern traveler. As you mention, we offer free wi-fi for all guests in absolutely every corner of the hotel. This is of course a unique feature which you would be paying for in almost any other hotel worldwide. In order to guarantee a high speed internet, for guests who have big files to download or upload, we also do reserve a separate big bandwidth which we sell for a nominal price.
Once again, thank you for your time and we all look forward to welcoming you soon again to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Arrived fairly late at the hotel, and the front desk was friendly and efficient. They treat their Platinum guests very well. We were upgraded to a suite and also given a few drink coupons.

The bed was very confortable, and the room a very nice size. We did not use the bar, but in the morning we had breakfast, it was just an ok buffet breakfast, nothing special.

Did not have time to check out the pool either, but the hotel is definately great value for mom

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi there Anuata, thanks for the review. Due to your arrival time I am sorry I missed to meet you upon check-in as it would have been my pleasure to welcome you as one of our valuable SPG Platinum Guests and as a Trip Advisor Top Contributor. I am glad you had good experience and I hope you have enough time on your next visit so we can meet for a chat and also understand how we can make our breakfast more special from your point of view. All comments are tremendously valuable for us in our continuous journey to excellence. Thank you again and best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Guess I'm repeating what others say. If you are in Abu Dhabi for an Event at ADNEC, no doubt this should be your choice, though it should be mentioned that taxi fares are very low in Abu Dhabi so you can take a trip from other centrally located places to the Convention Centre without emptying your pockets. Staff young, friendly and helpfull, large rooms, good gym and pool area, good breakfast, dinner so-so, but far off the City, which has a small advantage as you save about 10-15 minutes to reach the airport (for those arriving late or leaving early, it's about 15 minutes drive). Roof top terrace and bar allows a 360 degree view. Really nothing to complain about, good value for money in my case. Certainly recommendable for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear ViajeroNegocio, thanks for choosing us for your business trip. Great review and it seems that besides the business part you also enjoyed our facilities and that you certainly enjoyed our relax@12 roof top terrace and its stunning views of the city! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon again. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip when attending an exhibition at ADNEC. The hotel is attached to ADNEC and is only a 5 minute walk so easy access.

Overall this hotel is great and worth the money. The rooms are a great size with a large bed and bathroom. The bathroom has a rain style shower with modern features. The air con i struggled to work couldn't find a happy medium either freezing cold or too hot. Room service was efficient and a great selection of food is available.

There is a large selection of different eating/drinking areas. Downstairs there is a small sitting area where you can purchase food and drinks such as pies, sandwiches and salad's. I found myself returning to the hotel to get food to take back into the exhibition hall. The breakfast area is large and has a great selection of food (buffet style). You can chose from food such as a full english, fruit, omelettes, cereal etc. Not too expensive and well worth the money. The restaurant located next to the pool offers a good selection of food and shisha pipes. There is also a top floor bar where you can catch some great views of Abu Dhabi.

Gym/swimming pool are well equiped - although the pool is slightly small if you're looking to swim for exercise more like a relaxing pool. The pool area is kept very clean by staff.

Overall a great hotel if you are staying to visit ADNEC but it is a bit further out of the centre maybe a 5/10 min taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade26__x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Jade26__x! Thanks taking the time to post this extensive review. Glad to see that while visiting ADNEC you also had the time to enjoy our facilities. We are all grateful to learn you enjoyed the relaxation atmosphere at our Splash pool, the great quality of our buffets and also our very convenient grab n go re:ruel outlet. We appreciate that you also touch a key subject which is the great value for money we offer which, together with our friendly and efficient service makes Aloft Abu Dhabi a preferred place to stay for the modern business traveler, who still wants some good vibe ambient when coming back from work. Me and my team look forward to to your next successful stays with us. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#42 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing