We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, wonderful pool parties”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

New hotel in the ADNEC. Many shows and many attractions all around. Very close to the Al Bateen executive airport and the Embassy area. The 12th floor has a great Club and a wonderful city view. Nice pool parties organization for good people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerozac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello aerozac, thanks for sharing your comments and posting this review. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and had some amusement in our pool parties and in our 12th floor night club. Would be great to welcome you soon again. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Aloft is a super hotel. The pool area - like all public areas in the hotel - is spotlessly clean, trendy and comfortable. The dining is good - the buffer stair any food is of a high quality. Staff are friendly and sincere. A favourite spot to chill at the weekend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello there stc8190! Thank you for the brief but excellent review. We are always happy to get such brilliant comments from Trip Advisor Top Contributors like yourself as we know you travel continuously and experience a large number of hotels. We are glad that the usual staff friendliness, food quality, cleanliness and in our product in general has impressed you. We all hope to welcome you soon again to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with really nice decor, several very good bars and great staff. This is a great place for younger travellers, a bit far away from some attractions but still one of the coolest hotels in the region.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marktee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi there marktee, thanks for the review and for sharing with all through Trip Advisor your excellent stay and your full satisfaction with our services. With regards to our location I must say that we are 15 minutes drive away from downtown. Taxi fares would be 25aed in average (6eur/9usd). Abu Dhabi is now growing towards this area and many businesses are establishing their offices around the entrance to town. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World and the biggest water park in the middle east: Yas Waterworld (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area. Please give us a buzz when we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My husbands company chose this hotel and it is wonderful. The rooms are very spacious (we have a king) with a lot of convenient spots to put luggage. The bathroom is very large and the shower/toilet can be closed off from the sink area. There's also a very large closet and drawers. Beds are comfy enough, the flat screen tv is large and there's an in room safe, kettle, and a powerful hair dryer that actually dries your hair. They also give you complimentary tea packets and 2 bottles of water daily. The hotel is attached to the expo center and is about a 15 min cab ride to the grand mosque (a must see), malls, and restaurants. There is a breakfast buffet that is decent with a wide range of run of the mill breakfast foods, plus a few asian dishes and made to order eggs (ask for them to use cooking spray unless you like your eggs very oily). My fav spot is the pool, which has a very Miami Beach vibe. They serve food and cocktails poolside, and though I've only had 2 dishes, they were good. They also have a hookah bar at the pool and a nightly bbq. The lounge on the rooftop has a dj and is very cool and modern. The modern, pop art style decor is very retro cool and makes the hotel seem as if it would be much more expensive than it is. I would not only recommend it, but I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hello 2bluepoints! Thank you very much for your time to post this wonderful, extensive and very descriptive review. It is just fantastic to learn that the business trip of your husband became a treat for you. We are all extremely happy that you have enjoyed our culinary offer, our different design styles at the public areas and in the rooms and also that you took some time to chill out at Mai Cafe next to our stunning infinity Splash pool and enjoy the night life at Relax@12 terrace + Club So-Hi. With regards to the distances, just want to add that a drive to the Grand Mosque is 5 minutes as well as to the nearest mall which is the newest in Abu Dhabi: Mushrif Mall. Thank you for recommending our hotel and please let me know when your plans bring you back to the capital, on behalf of all the team it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am SPG member and it was my first time to try this brand "Aloft hotels". I loved the design of this hotel and chain I hope they could open several branches in Middle East.

I stayed for 2 nights during the expiation period. They treat me like my home. I liked the decor, location, the elegant blue room & the romantic cafe at 5th floor. I am absuletly will come again and stay at this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed-2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi there Ahmed-2112, WOW stunning review, it is a great satisfaction for us to learn that we have exceeded all expectations from one of our valuable SPG customers. We are delighted to read that you loved our design and enjoyed the decor, the location, our hip, trendy and spacious rooms and of course our Mai Café at the 5th floor with its stunning swimming pool landscape. As you say that you are absolutely coming back again, here we are! All the team waiting to give you a warm welcome back. Hope it is very soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Aloft is a great no frills hotel. It was simple and good. The staff is very friendly. Its perfect if you are attending a conferences at the ADNEC, its a walking distance about 5mins from the hotel. The malls were not exactly near but cabs are available just about 24hrs. Its also very near the Sheikh Zayed sports complex and we got to go for the finals of the Mubadala Tennis tournament which was being held there.
The city centre is also abit of a distance, about 20mins by cab. The the bus stop is not far. However if you use the bus, be ready to take more than an hour coz the buses stop at every stop and they are slow

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hey Michael W! Good to know you had a fantastic time when staying with us during the Mubadala Tennis Cup. I am very glad to read that our staff extended you its usual warm friendliness and also that you were able to comfortably access the exhibition centre for your events. Please let us know when you are back, will be great to meet you! Thank you for posting this review and best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel. We have stayed here for business many times. The Internet could be faster but the food and buffets are very good. It was comfortable and the rooms were a good size. Very clean with friendly staff. The location was great for our project but not if you want to be in the middle of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hi Amy S! Thank you for posting this review. It's great to welcome you over and over on your business trips and we extremely happy to read the comments about our staff friendliness, our big and trendy rooms, our cleanliness and of course out superior food quality. With regards to the internet speed, I assume you would be using the free of charge internet. We do have however an enhanced speed internet subject to charge for up to 8mb speed. Further to our location, we believe the word "middle" of Abu Dhabi is very relative as the city is growing to this side and you find all sort of businesses around here. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area. Hope you let us know when you are back, we'll be extremely glad to welcome you! Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $59 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing