We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel - nice staff - hair in my breakfast but these things happen
Nice sitting upon the roof
Pool not quite right but better than none
Overall a pleasant stop over but prob no more
Nice beer and pies
Close to grand mosque
70 drms from airport in taxi

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savageturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hello Savageturbo, thank you for posting this review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the high score you provided us with. The Aloft Abu Dhabi team looks forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 976 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights attending the ESRI UCMEA conference between 9 and 12 of december.
the Hotel is located inside the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center known as ADNEC or an extension of it. 2minutes walk to the meetings and hall area.

Count , Good service, spacious trendy rooms, very clean, non smoking or smelling rooms, tasty breakfast with lots of choices , very helpfull staff, free WIFI in Rooms and around Lobby , nice view pool side or Exhibition sea side,a variety of nice places to dine or have a drink ....Relax @ 12 or X Y Z...
it is the place to be if you're around the Exhibition center....and dont miss to visit Sheikh Zayed Mosque...Fascinating
i recommend A++++

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hi there MrTBeirut, we are always fascinated to receive flattering reviews from Trip Advisors Senior Contributors, big thank you for your time! It's just great to read and learn that during your successful business conference stay you were also part of the Aloft vibe and enjoyed the time to explore our chill, hip and trendy facilities. It sounds like this first stay with us was convincing to repeat your visits frequently. Please do let us know when your plans bring you back as it will be our pleasure to welcome you very soon, best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice rooms. Good quality buffet with live cooking at a decent price. Room service could be faster. Very clean. Very nice infinity pool. Bar and disco at the top floor. Far from downtown (25 min by taxy 30 aed) but very close to adnec center.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabpizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hi Gabpizz, thanks for the short, but great and efficient review. Glad you enjoyed your time in the rooms and most of the hotel's facilities. The only point which can be discussed is the distance to downtown, which since one month can be reached in about 15 minutes using the new access by the opening of the Salam Road tunnel. Please try this alternative next time, it will save you those extra 10 minutes. Thank you again for your time and let us know when you are back. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel really accomodates well for business purposes. It is close to most important businesscenters in A.D. and close to the airport. Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Few minor comments is that the high speed wifi in the room, is not that high speed, even when you get premium package. You are better off using wifi in the lobby. My airco was always making the room 17 degrees cold, which is basically freezing cold. Food is ok but not superbe. Would not recommend it for tourists as it is far from the nice places to visit in Abu Dhabi. Overall a de ent business hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi Wim1984, thank you for taking the time to post this review. Great to know you had a very successful business stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and features (nice photo of our infinity pool and its gorgeous illuminated olive trees). We are sorry to read that you could not enjoy our great high speed internet and apologize for the technical error with the temperature control of the A/C. These issues do of course not belong to a common situation in the hotel. With regards of the type of guest staying with us I have to point out that we also have a big number of tourist/ leisure visitors. This has to do with the fact that we are actually very close to some major attractions in Abu Dhabi. As an example the Grand Mosque is 5 minutes away by car, Yas Island with Ferrari World and the F1 circuit about 15 to 20 minutes. Golf Courses are within 10 to 15 minutes and beaches 20 minutes away. Besides this, the hotel itself offers a chilled and sociable ambient at the Splash Pool, with a stunning landscape inviting to full relaxation and a great entertainment at night time at the place to be in Abu Dhabi : Club So-Hi. Wim, I am sure we will be delighted to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Please do let us know when your plans bring you this way. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Loved the hotel. The design was wow. The rooms were well decorated. As a traveller the most important is the bed which was very comfy and the shower which was outstanding.
Very close to the exhibition centre.
The location is perfect as I was there for the exhibition which is directly opposite the hotel. Varierty of dining at the reception area.
I also ordered room service which was on time and I really enjoyed the meal.
I had a very nice and pleasant stay and will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smayther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hello there smayther. Fantastic review! We are just flattered about your comments and appreciate so much your time to express your satisfaction with the great stay you had. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and hope be able to provide you with such a memorable stay soon again. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay in ALOFT almost all week as I work in Abu Dhabi. The rooms are spacious, trendy and quite comfortable. I enjoy alot Relax @ 12 which is a nice outdoor/ indoor lounge with very nice Sushi. The staff in the hotel are quite helpful and make every effort to make your stay welcoming as much as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRASHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi RRASHAD, thanks so much for also showing your loyalty to our hotel through a review in Trip Advisor. We are all just fascinated to welcome you to Aloft every week and to offer you the usual highest levels of professional and friendly service with our hip and trendy attitude. See you next week, I will join you for a drink at your favorite lounge bar terrace, Relax@12. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was previously only once in Aloft hotel in Bkk and even if It was nice hotel i found it very basic. Aloft AD looks a young brother of W hotel, not a step brother
Staff is very professional and kind and room design is very nice and modern.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hey Luca L, many thanks for posting this great review and giving us full score for your past stay. We are happy to be called the younger brother of W as we are precisely "A vision of W Hotels". Nice note on our professional staff and it's great that you enjoyed our trendy room design. Joining the huge group of happy guests, giving us full score and naming us part of the SPG Royal Family obviously indicates that you will visit us again. When the time comes, please do let me know, it will be a pleasure meeting in person. In the meanwhile our whole team hopes to be able to welcome you soon again. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#42 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $67 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing