We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - excellent for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hala Arjaan. I didn't choose the hotel as its the standard one my company uses, but I wasn't disappointed. Nice suites which are roomy and excellent staff. If I have to go back to Abu Dhabi I'll feel good knowing that I'll be staying somewhere nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrraahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very pleased to read your positive review on this website about your recent stay with us at Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

Thank you for emphasizing our colleagues for their outstanding services and be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with them. Furthermore, we were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, facilities and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation towards Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. On behalf of our team we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Tarek Al Sharif.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 500 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pros
the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean with many facilities and is located near to Abu Dhabi mall, Abu Dhabi marina and touristic club.

Cons
Internet is expensive 300 AED for 7days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayed-mohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very pleased to read your positive review on this website about your recent stay with us at Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

Thank you for emphasizing our colleagues for their outstanding services and be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with them. Furthermore, we were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, facilities and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation towards Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. On behalf of our team we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have stayed in Abu Dhabi on several occasions so were happy with the location of the hotel. When we arrived it was better than we expected. My husband was concerned about the proximity to the jewellery shops on Hamdan St, but it was no problem to me or my credit card.
We were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Sonny the concierge was always at hand suggesting places to go and things to do. When we were let down by a tour company we had prebooked he arranged and alternative tou rfor us which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We ate in the restaurant during our stay I had the Mexican buffet and my husband selected from the al a carte menu, the food in both cases was excellent. The breakfast selection was good.The room was spacious and comfortable, we had a room on the nineteenth floor which offerred great views over the city. We would not hessitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

As much as we loved your comments, we love our Sister Property Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana which your feedback is destined. Nevertheless, it has been shared to them and I’m sure they are thankful for your gesture.

We hope on your next itinerary in Abu Dhabi, you will able to visit Hala Arjaan by Rotana as well.


Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

By far the greatest assets this hotel are the staff that work their. We found them the friendlyiest and most helpful at any of three hotels we stayed at in the UAE (Nar is particular went above and beyond). Our room was kitted out with a kitchen and washing machine which was useful.

The gym and the pool are located on the top floor and offer great views of the city. The pool is quite good for a hotel pool and is big enough to go for an actual swim in. The free car parking was also handy.

The hotel was quite difficult to find as the logo blends in to the background of the building. That is about the only negative thing I can think of regarding this hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimeyCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am very pleased to read your positive review on this website about your recent stay with us at Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

Thank you for emphasizing our colleagues for their outstanding services especially to Nar our bell captain and be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with them. Furthermore, we were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, facilities and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation towards Hala Arjaan by Rotana – Abu Dhabi. On behalf of our team we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, walking distance to shops, markets, restaurants hospitals, mall, cinemas, bus stop, taxis, you name it. The location is safe (not shady) and it's just perfect,and can't get any better compared to most hotels in Abu Dhabi.

Good rooms, 3 star level furnishing, breakfast repetitive but satisfying enough. Service & guest relations are well trained and there is a gym and massage center within the hotel which is a bonus.

There are better options in the city, however overall if you're looking for a decent stay in Abu Dhabi, at good value and in an perfect location, this hotel is a good pick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkingtheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback about the hotel, services, facilities and to my colleagues are all well noted and will be shared. We do value our guest feedbacks in particular when it is very detailed as yours. It is our pleasure that you had a great stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.


Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent comfortable good value hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are spacious and well serviced. The breakfast is excellent value for money and a bit different every day.Room service meals are quick and reasonably priced with very generous portions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Indeed we are proud of our service and our property and it is always a pleasure to read positive comments about them. Please rest assured that I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

We hope to see you again soon at the Hala Arjaan by Rotana!

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The apartments are veyr modern, spacious and have all facilities you need. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. The Hala is in walking distance to the Abu Dhabi mall which is a great advantage. The rate was very good and so I only can recommend the apartments even for a long term stay as they are fully equipped with kitchen and washing machine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on this website.

We are delighted to know your positive comment about the hotel facilities, our colleagues attitudes and location. This is a wonderful feedback which has been well received and shared with our whole team.

On the other hand, we appreciate your recommendation towards our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi and wish you another memorable stay with us next time.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,750 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,482 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $88 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi offers Deluxe Hotel Apartments with charm and comfort. Enjoy being in the heart of the business district, nearby the coast, shopping, and all the city's favorites attractions. Being large, beautifully furnished and well-equipped, the apartments at Hala Arjaan by Rotana are designed with both long-term guests and families in mind. A long list of facilities and services are available in the complex, including a modern and luxurious Bodylines recreation centre with a temperature controlled swimming pool at the 19th floor. The Hotel Apartments is located just 30 minutes' drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and within walking distance from the exclusive Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hala Arjaan By Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing