We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and most friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days in February 2012. For its category, which is solid 4 Star and of course not lavish luxury, it is very recommendable. Upon arrival I was upgraded without request to a bigger room, actually a very nice, immaculately clean suite with bedroom, big bathroom and spacious living room. A washing machine, a kitchenette and a big fridge were also at disposal in the living room. Very important for me, was the gym on the last floor: well equipped with Technogym machines, sauna and Turkish bath. There is also a semi-open swimming pool, not very big, but useful to fresh up and relax after the gym or a hard day's work.
The hotel ist located in the Tourist Club area, not far away from the shopping area of Hamdan Street (reachable on foot) or other parts of Abu Dhabi – big Road with lot's of Taxis in front of the hotel.
But one of the main reasons for my maximum score is the very polite, helpful and friendly staff. Thank you for that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till_Brockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Brockmann,

We are very pleased to read your wonderful feedback about Hala Arjaan by Rotana on Trip advisor. Your comments are indeed very encouraging and will surely go a long way motivating our team. Extending to you the best of service is our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi and wish you another memorable stay with us next time.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Big spacious rooms, good car parking area, very clean room and bathroom. Beautiful furniture and colors. I loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Madberna,

I am delighted to know that you loved our rooms and hygiene standards, we are indeed proud of it.

Thank you for your positive comments and on behalf of Hala Arjaan by Rotana team, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel for a week.In terms of both location and the quality of service and the rooms, the hotel makes your stay comfortable and enjoyable.In the room everything has been thought about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orsanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Rennois,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your great comments and photos posted on this website and it was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hala Arjaan by Rotana. Your wonderful comments will surely go a long way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi and wish you another memorable stay with us next time.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HalaArjaanByRotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Maybe the only good aspect of this hotel is the size of the room that are big. The position is in Tourist district but not a good area. The view from the room is horrible. Room service are made late during the day. The restaurant is poor and almost closed, also the breakfast is poor.Most of services are fake. I don't suggest to take this stay in Abu Dhabi. There are better alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rok69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Rok69,

We regret to hear that our Hotel was not up to your liking. Providing quality service our major objective, hence we thank you for your comment as this would help us identify areas for improvement. Your comments have been communicated to the whole team and measures had been taken to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed at the hotel over xmas and New Year 2011 with my husband while he was on business. The hotel is very clean and the staff cannot do enought for you. The rooms are modern and clean, and the gym very well equipped with very good massges.

The only criticsm I would have is the lack of anywhere to sit ouside to catch a few rays - there is a pool - which is at a lower level than the roof - so you cant actually do any sunbathing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Ms. Lizz,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know your positive comment about the hotel’s cleanliness, our staff and hotel facilities. This is a wonderful feedback which has been well received and shared with the whole team.

We do apologize that we are unable to provide you with ample sunbathing area since our swimming pool is designed as half covered.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana and we do hope that we would be able to continually serve you well on your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The only reason I did not rate this as being an excellent hotel was because of it's location. It is very difficult to find and is located in an 'ok' place. I liked that it was near to the mall but disliked that it was so close to the main road. Also, the swimming pool, though advertised as outdoors, is designed so that it is essentially an indoor pool. The service and quality of the room was excellent. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroomed apartment free of charge. Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Hala Arjaan is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana and assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have now been here for 3 months, after all the hard work looking for somewhere to live for the next year, so so pleased we chose here. The staff are amazing, always smiling, nothing is too much trouble, if there is a problem it is dealt with straight away, not that we have had many!
The area may not be the best to look at, but.....we are walking distance to everything we want/need (we didn't realise this till we had moved in) Abu Dhabi Mall, supermarket, english shop for pork if you require it, (which I would never known if the porter kindly told me) bars, restaurants, a fabulous chinese restaurant, I could go on and on....after the last awful place we were in for a year i am so glad we got to choose our own, anyone needing long term this is a gem. To all the staff....keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher floors due to the traffic noise, all rooms seem to look fine from what I have seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

Indeed we are proud of our service, staff and our property and it is always a pleasure to read positive comments about us. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team members.

Meanwhile, we hope to be able to continually serve you well.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
3.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,247 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: One Hamdan Street | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi offers Deluxe Hotel Apartments with charm and comfort. Enjoy being in the heart of the business district, nearby the coast, shopping, and all the city's favorites attractions. Being large, beautifully furnished and well-equipped, the apartments at Hala Arjaan by Rotana are designed with both long-term guests and families in mind. A long list of facilities and services are available in the complex, including a modern and luxurious Bodylines recreation centre with a temperature controlled swimming pool at the 19th floor. The Hotel Apartments is located just 30 minutes' drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and within walking distance from the exclusive Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hala Arjaan By Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing