We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with 3 excellent restaurants.”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with 3 excellent restaurants.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

An excellent choice for Yas Island. 3 great restaurants, with an exceptional buffet selection in the main restaurant that is constantly refreshed and restocked. Clean large pool with a separate area for small children. The hotel also runs a shuttle bus downtown saving a lot of money on taxi fares. Rooms large and clean and all staff very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear MalmesburyWilts.

On behalf of all of us at Yas Island Rotana, thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experiences with us.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the dining options we have at the hotel, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    497
    120
    47
    39
See reviews for
476
316
74
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We thought we would try this place for my birthday weekend, its a 4 star and the rooms are not very spacious but they are nicely decorated and the staff are just lovely, we ate at all three restaurants and the pool bar, the food was really nice, the Blue Grill is exceptional and the Indian restaurant was lovely.

My children loved the pool and all of the staff made a fuss of them. Check in was very very slow, i have no idea what takes so long between handing over your ID to getting the room key but the receptionist just appeared to be staring at a screen for 20 mins?..

That aside we really did have a lovely weekend and will certainly be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna7jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear jenna7jenna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear you chose Yas Island Rotana for your birthday weekend!

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the restaurants and the facilities met all of your expectations. We take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance, and your feedback regarding the check-in time has been noted and shared with the team.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back again to our hotel in the near future, please do let us know if we can be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a great stay at the Yas Rotana. We arrived early and very tired from a long haul flight, and the checkin staff arranged a room for early checkin at a very reasonable upgrade fee.

The room was most comfortable, the pool great, and the staff outstanding.

The hotel restaurants were pricey, but you can get a taxi to Etihad plaza for a few dollars where there are lots of reasonable options.

We had an early flight out and there was difficulty getting a taxi to the airport, but the concierge after trying unsuccessfully arranged for us to go with the hotel minibus. Awesome service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear DF,

Thank you for your five star rating and for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and your time at the pool.

Your compliments have been shared with our team members; its positive comments like yours that keep us motivated to continuously strive to do better. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Yas Island Rotana!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed out there 2 years ago during the Madonna concert at Du Yas Arena. Now let's get this out of the way. It's quite tough to find a bad hotel in the Yas area. The Rotana does everything right and sets out to provide this all at a decent value. The rooms are spacious and decently equipped. Staff is friendly too.
My advice. If you're staying in the Yas area during a concert/race, the Rotana is a very sweet option. It is however not that much different than it's next-door neighbors (both international chains) so pick the one that has the better rate and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear TheSherif,

Thank you very much for choosing Yas Island Rotana for your concert weekend getaway! We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and indeed, also all that the island had to offer.

I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all our team members, and if there is anything we can do to make your next concert weekend even more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of the Yas Island Rotana team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
474 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed at this beautiful hotel recently and can nothing but recommend it to everyone. The staff, the service, the sumptuous breakfast, the nice clean spacious rooms.. Everything was great and we will definitely come back and stay again when time permits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear JeLundgren,

Thank you for your five star rating and for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate that you would recommend the hotel to other guests.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hopefully provide you with an even more enjoyable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel this last weekend and had a truly enjoyable stay. The staff cannot do enough for you, so helpful nothing is too much trouble.
The facilities are of a very high standard and worthy of a higher star rating!
The food at the hotel is exceptional the Rangoli and Blue Grill restaurants are superb. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
I have previously done business with the hotel through my company and used their ballroom for an event this was a great success and the event staff are on the ball and very professional, hence we are doing another event with them in mid June.
I will be staying at a couple of other Rotanas, The Cove in July and Al in August so it will be interesting to see how they measure up to Yas!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a Club Room it is well worth it overlooking the pool, the food quality in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Julie Z,

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend at Yas Island Rotana and the wonderful review. We appreciate your generous compliments about the dining outlets, the meeting facilities and the quality of service your received, and glad to read that we had made your stay memorable. I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all of our team members. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more pleasurable on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of the Yas Island Rotana team.

We hope you enjoy your stays at our sister properties. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very well located for all yas attractions. Five minutes to the private beach ( complimentary for residents) and the shuttle bus stops right outside for regular routes to other venues. Venues are walkable from titans if you fancy 30 mins to help breakfast go down. Only used the choices buffet restaurant but this was very good quality and kept interesting by use of seven themed nights across the week. Hotel was spotless and rooms great standard for the money ( I've paid a lot more for a lot less before). Staff are excellent and very welcoming. Pool area and leisure facilities all very good. I would recommend a stay to all types, families, couples, business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKRussW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear UKRussW,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you were highly satisfied with the our amenities and our location, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all our team members.

We hope you are able to explore more of the hotel's outlets and upcoming new attractions on Yas Island, like the Yas Mall due to open end of the year, on your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing