We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in Abu Dhabi. Had a great stay from the moment we arrived (at 2 in the morning!) until we left. Stayed in a standard room that was great - large bathroom with toiletries replaced every day (we've stayed in plenty of hotels where that doesn't happen), tea & coffee in the room & free bottles of water every day. Didn't hear a sound from the other rooms. All the staff we met were friendly, helpful and polite, couldn't do enough for us. Huge choice at breakfast buffet and the same for lunch in Choices restaurant and the food was amazing. There are two other restaurants and the Y Bar at the hotel. There are also other hotels within walking distance so a good choice of restaurants and bars in the area. Everything was spotless including the pool area. Free bus stops near the hotel which drops you off at Ferrari World and the waterpark. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZweiDrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear ZweiDrifters,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for giving us your fantastic feedback.

We are pleased to know that we met all of your expectations and were able to make you feel comfortable and satisfied with us. Your comments about the room, the service, and the food and beverage selection at the hotel are much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

Our only wish is that you will take the opportunity to visit us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, please let us know and we will be happy to make arrangements for you. Abu Dhabi's attractions are increasing by the day, and the Guest Services team will be pleased to make your next visit a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    551
    132
    54
    40
See reviews for
562
348
81
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here while in Abu Dhabi visting our son and daughter -in- law ,service was the best we have ever had nothing was to much trouble for any member of staff.Bunch on Thursday was unbelievable just sooo much to choose from and all the drink one could wish for.Bedrooms are lovely with a king sized bed , sitting area, flat screen televison and tea, coffee and water suppled.Wi-fi was free and we found it worked well in the rooms. Outside pool was very clean and the snacks at the pool were lovely with a short waiting time. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen02811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Maureen02811,

I'd like to express my sincerest appreciation for choosing our hotel during your short visit to Abu Dhabi. We are all thrilled to know that you enjoyed the service, the food, and the facilities we offer at the hotel and the fact that we were able to help in creating memorable moments for your and your family.

Your feedback is very valuable to us, I will be sure to recognize my colleagues for the excellent service.

Thanks very much for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would recommend this hotel and only wish I would have been able to stay longer to enjoy the experience of the hotel. From the moment we arrived in the taxi we were greeted and all services were great. Fantastic customer service. Breakfast fantastic! (I would go back just for that!!). It is on Yas Island which is close to everything and a great outdoor pool.
.
Internet was a little slow and had a few problems trying to get it going. My only other minor criticism of the hotel is the after hours menu. There is alot of light choices. I only mention this, because we arrived very late at night and the meals offered were quite heavy. We only wanted something lite to eat before we went to bed. Apart from that, I couldnt fault the place.
.
I would definitely come back to this hotel and I recommend it for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Simone N,

We are very thankful for choosing our hotel for your very short trip to Abu Dhabi and for sharing your feedback with us.

It is great to know that you and your family felt welcome and that you could make use of some of our recreational areas. We are also very pleased as we receive regularly great feedback about our buffet as you have kindly commented about the breakfast.

We have noted your point of view about the menus and we will look into ways to diversify the offer; thanks very much for the constructive feedback.

Our only wish is that you and your family will have another chance to visit us at Yas Island, so you can discover more of our facilities and indeed the attractions the island has to offer.

Thanks once again and best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Yas Island is a little far from downtown, but has plenty to offer on its own. I stayed while they were allowing the public to run or ride bicycles on the F1 Marina Circuit. Very Fun! The hotel staff is top notch, remembered my name and hotel room after 6 days, and there are a decent selection of restaurants in and around the hotel. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, clean, and modern.

Room Tip: The rooms with the plaza view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear peter p,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that the team was able to assist you with all your requirements and that you had the chance to discover some of our restaurants. It is great to know that you had the chance to participate to in the "Train Yas" event which takes place once a week. You will quickly find there are several possibilities on Yas Island to have a good time, so we hope you will have the chance to come again soon.

Your comments will be shared with the team, thanks very much once again and hope that we will remain in touch.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

After staying at the Rotana 'The Cove' in RAK where we had a marvelous time,
We wanted to stick with Rotana for our Abu Dhabi visit.
And without any regrets…
Great breakfast and dinner buffet. (didn't do lunch so )
Nice rooms and clean ! Nice staff and helpful!
Faciliteis are all there / free internet (+)

Maybe one downside distance to Abu Dhabi city centre. But just opposite the Yas Island Race track and close to Ferrari world

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeErLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear WeErLN,

Thank you very much for choosing the Yas Island Rotana for your Abu Dhabi visit, and for your continuous support for Rotana Hotels.

Your feedback about the hotel's service and facilities are very much appreciated and its great to know that they met and exceeded your expectations. We are especially proud of our service and culinary teams, and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We sincerely hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Yas Island Rotana for the Formula 1 and could not be more impressed.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the staff are polite and attentive and couldn't do more to help. We even arrived back from a day at the circuit yesterday to find a complimentary fruit bowl, chocolate and F1 themed gifts in our room. Such a lovely surprise!

Location wise the hotel is perfectly located for the F1 track, which we havefragrant view of from our room and is only a short walk or even shorter taxi ride away. There are also a number of other attractions on Yas Island so there would be plenty to do, the only downside being that you are not near Abu Dhabi's centre, however since we are not here for that it really isn't a problem for us.

The food at breakfast has been delcious and there is a varied selection to choose from, however unlike some other hotels in the UAE they keep with local tradition and don't serve pork so bacon and sausages are off (unless you take to liking the 'turkey bacon' and 'chicken sausages' they do have on offer instead!). Again this isn't a major problem and not something to put me off the hotel, however if a pork based breakfast makes or breaks your holiday it could be an issue for you!

Overall a great hotel, great location if you're here for the F1, and brilliant staff. Thanks Yas Island Rotana for our lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotesPatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TotesPatrish,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for choosing the Yas Island Rotana, it is great to know we were able to share the excitement and glamour of the F1 weekend.

We are happy to know as well that you were able to discover Yas Island and all the attractions. With regards to the hotel's proximity to downtown Abu Dhabi, we have shuttle buses several times a day to take our guests to the city.

We sincerely hope that you will be able to visit Yas Island, please let me know and I will be happy to assist in making arrangements for you.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

the international restaurant choices is the best place to eat, the staff are so very warm and friendly and the food is second to none.. We eat there at least once a week,and have done ever since it opened ,just love it.

Celine Tony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 961celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear 961celine

We sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement, the team at Choices are always happy to welcome you and your family. I will share your compliments with the service and kitchen teams, who work tirelessly to ensure that valued guests such as yourself are well-fed and taken care of.

We all hope that you will continue to visit our hotel and our restaurants, and I recommend that you sign up for Rotana Rewards Exclusive to benefit from discounts and other impressive benefits across Rotana Hotels.

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing