We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staycation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Staycation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was a wonderful 3Days2Nights weekday stay (03 - 05 Sept 2013) at Yas Island Rotana. The quality of service and amenities are way beyond our expectation for a 4-star hotel.

The staff has been very courteous, pleasant and helpful except for the valet parking team during our arrival who seems to be choosing which guest to assist. The reception and housekeeping teams were remarkable with the way they attend to guest's requests not to mention also the lifeguards always ready to assist.

Room space was not enough to have an extra bed for our daughter and we have to share the king size bed for the 3 of us which is small. However, the quality of the bed and pillows is superb. Food served by the in-room dining was also of quality and great value for money.

The only downside is way finding for the hotel. There was no clear road directions on how to reach it. Nonetheless, my whole family really enjoyed our stay and felt so at home. It was an over-all fantastic experience with your hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Yas Marina Circuit/Pool-view rooms as it they have very nice sight both at night and earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmsalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear gmsalimo,

Thank you very much from choosing Yas Island Rotana for your family getaway, we were honoured to have you with us.

We sincerely appreciate all your feedback and I have shared them with the team. With regards to the Valet parking, I have asked our Guest Services Manager to sit with the team and to take your comments as a tool to make improvements. In addition, please note that the Yas Island destination committee plan to add more directional signs in the near future.

Our only wish is that you and your family come to visit us again, please let me know and I will be pleased to assist you in any way possible.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    459
    108
    45
    35
See reviews for
422
296
67
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here in a 1 bed room suite.The room was very nice with a view of pool & yas marina circuit.
Room service was good & over all a nice 4 Star hotel.
The Pool area was good but the Buffet B.fast was not having much variety.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a view of Yas Marina circuit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Travelguy050,

Thank you for posting this review, and for your kind compliments about the facilities and services in the hotel. Our guests are indeed quite pleased with the view and spacious ambience whenever they stay in one of our suites, and we're glad that it was up to your expectations.

We regret to hear that you were not pleased with the variety at breakfast, but our teams, including our colleagues from the kitchen department, learn everyday from guest feedback like these in order to continuously improve our products and services. We hope you are able to visit us once more, so you are also able to try out the other dining venues within our complex.

Once again, we thank your for your helpful feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was the only one I did not visit in Yas Island, also as they have a good packaged rate of credit back 50% of your room rate.
Arrived to the hotel received a nice welcome from a welcomer and assisted me to the reception. check in did not take long and all my needs were meet. The room is modern with all technologies, however connecting to the internet is quite complicated compare to other hotels. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel, it was packed however find a spot for seating. It was quite strange to sign a wavier while entering the pool (first time to see this is any hotel).
Breakfast was full, but I was attended to as soon as I walked in and seated accordingly. The buffet was very good with wide variety of choices. Overall, the staff are attentive and helpful
and hotel condition is fine. Again could be a great place for relaxation but not in weekend

Room Tip: chose high floor facing the pool, which include balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear HMakled,

We are happy to hear that your were very pleased with the service and facilities during your first visit to Yas Island Rotana. It is always such pleasure to know that we are able to make a good first impression, and hopefully one that lasts.

The waiver at our fitness and leisure centre, Bodylines, is mostly a reminder about the rules and regulations for guest safety in the pool area. As you had mentioned, it does get busy during the weekends at the hotel, and we need the cooperation of our guests in ensuring others' , and their very own, safety and comfort.

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review. We once again thank you for your positive feedback, and eagerly look forward to providing you another memorable experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for a night and found the Inroom food service to be brilliant big portions, good timing and service. the cleanliness and location of the property are brillaint as they are in close proximity to both Ferari world and yas water world the must visit attractions currently on the Yas island.
the buffet breakfast however wasnt a spread to be spoke about and the service again wasnt upto the mark with staff taking their own sweet time to provide us with a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Davina T,

Thank you for taking time for this review. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the breakfast buffet, and we apologise for that. Though we are a four-star hotel, we indeed actively strive to provide 5-star facilities and services. We are still happy to hear however, that you had enjoyed most of the other features and amenities at Yas Island Rotana.

We will surely share your comments with the team. However, we sincerely hope that you are able to visit us at the hotel and restaurant again so that we may change your opinion about our service quality at the breakfast buffet, and hopefully, offer you a better overall experience.

Again, our thanks and best regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here last week 20th aug 2013 and we found it to be a very pleasant hotel. We were 3families with 4rooms and had taken the Ferrari world package. Rooms were well furnished with pleasant views and a very very cozy bed. Service was prompt and polite. Pool was small but nice and the breakfast was pretty good too. Overall a nice property if you are visiting the Ferrari World or Yas water park. Though I do feel they should have more signages on the roads to guide you to the property once you enter yas Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianajonesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Indianajones Dubai,

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that even though you were a large group, we were able to provide service that you were really pleased with. We are also equally glad to hear that every aspect of your experience was an enjoyable one, including your visit to the various attractions here on Yas Island.

Your comment regarding signages is well noted and much appreciated, and we are actively finding more ways for our guests to reach the hotel faster and more conveniently.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your families with us again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Please red previous reviews I have left. I am a very optimistic person and therefore this review is not from the usual picky type of people.
We stayed here from August 20th to 23rd 2013. Two adults and two children (aged 5 and 6). Booking was very easy and it included free tickets to Yas waterworld and breakfast. Booking online and the communication was excellent and easy - although they 'accidently' overcharged me 100Dhs and then couldn't refund! We booked a premier suite which included a seperate bedroom and sitting area, a sofa bed and we also ordered an extra bed. We were told that 40% of the GP circuit could be seen and that there were activities at night we could watch.
When we arrived the check in was also smooth although they were adamant their 16% tax be paid before anything was even considered! I paid and left a deposit before we could go to our room. When we arrived to our room and were pleased. It was clean, average sized and had big windows and a balcony area. The view looked OK but we noticed most of the GP curcuit was obscured by the West Grandstand and this definitely wasn't 40%. The 'sofabed' wasn't actually a sofa bed but just half a sofa with no back! Good job we booked the extra bed - or was it?. The bed didn't arrive until 10pm (we have checked in at 3pm and requested it twice in between that time). It was rock solid - almost like sleeping on wood. There was no duvet but a blanket only. There was no room to squeeze the bed in (not what I was told) and so we had to move furniture around. I requested duvets to be told they didn't offer them! We tried to make do and just slept but it was horrible.
The hotel is located close to the airport. A flight goes over the hotel every three minutes. We were on the 8th floor of 10 and it felt like we had no roof. The noise was s loud and annoying. As soon as you felt you would nod off another plane would come. To top it off the traffic outside was loud, almost like we had a window open! Somehow managed to sleep. Woke up to go to breakfast. It was superb. Couldn't fault it (though on the 3rd morning we had to wait in reception until they could find us a table - hardly five star!!). Buffet was amazing and everything tasted brilliant.
The problem with this hotel and the location is that there is literally nothing around. Three things. GP Circuit, Ferrari World and the Waterpark. That's it. We thought we'd stay here to save on taxi fares but ended up paying lots more. Everything is in the city and going to the city costs about 60Dhs one way and takes around 40 mins! Unless you're going to eat and sleep here, it's an awful location.. On the third night room service called at 11pm with the blankets we had ordered - only we hadn't ordered any and I had the 'do not disturb' sign on. With the planes and traffic it took forever to get to sleep again!
Pool was good but water in main pool was freezing cold and on weekends (Thursday, Friday) it was totally rammed with locals and almost un-usable.
All in all the hotel is average. Staff are great, helpful, rooms are well finished but I've definitely seen better. Food was great, prices of room and services are quite high for level, location is poor, poor, poor. Noise levels are way too high. If you want a good nights sleep avoid the Yas Plaza. I wouldn't stay here again - I wouldn't stay in the Yas Plaza at all.

Room Tip: Even in the premium suite you don't get a sin in the kitchen! Best to stay at a hotel in the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Faisal J,

Thank you for your helpful and comprehensive feedback, and for taking time to post this review. It is truly unfortunate that you found some aspects of your stay not up to your expectations, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We understand that you had purchased a weekend Yas Waterworld deal on Groupon which was worth AED100 more than a weekday deal, and that you had visited us on a weekday. Unfortunately, as you have purchased this from Groupon directly, a refund or any rate amendments as such, could only be addressed & handled directly by Groupon.

Our location is indeed very different compared to other hotels in the city, though we are happy to inform you that the growth on Yas Island has been and will be continuous, with the recent addition of Yas Beach and Yas Waterworld a few months back, and many more attractions already in the works. We are sorry that these were not made more clear, and will certainly implement more mechanisms to inform guests about these destinations, including the free shuttle services within Yas Island itself, and the ones provided by our hotel going to the city centre.

We adhere to strict requirements and consistently monitor amenities and service features like extra beds, swimming pool temperatures, blankets, vacuum sealed windows and doors in the rooms, etc. and ensure that at the very least, they are up to industry standards. But we certainly agree that every guest has specific preferences, and your insights will certainly help us ensure that these inconveniences do not happen to you, or to any other guest, again.

As you were satisfied with the service quality and other features of the hotel, we are sincerely hoping that you would consider staying with us once more, and we assure you that your experience and opinion of the hotel would be very different. You may email me directly at marketing.yasisland@rotana.com, and I would be happy to make the reservation and necessary arrangements for you.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for this valuable review.

Kind regards,
Abi Bautista
Marketing and Communications Executive
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff on arrival were so very kind and polite after what had been a horrendous number of days. They were so kind to have a room cleaned and made ready for us very early on in the day. It was only the beginning of our honeymoon and even that just made us feel better about the first few days. Later on in the evening the front desk manager had arranged a cake to be delivered to our room with congratulations on it for our honeymoon!!

The rooms were very clean and perfectly styled. We enjoyed some time in the pool and by the pool and it was such a chilled and relaxed environment!!

It's a great location, close to the airport and overlooking Ferrari world and the F1 track!! Yas island beach is close by and it's just beautiful!

Hoping that one day we will return and stay there just for a short break!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Clare V,

It gives us such pleasure to hear that we made your honeymoon truly memorable. It is really rewarding to know that our efforts in providing a personalised brand of service does not go unnoticed.

We are indeed very much looking forward to having you with us again soon. Until then, please accept our sincere thanks for this great review and our warmest regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing