We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here last week 20th aug 2013 and we found it to be a very pleasant hotel. We were 3families with 4rooms and had taken the Ferrari world package. Rooms were well furnished with pleasant views and a very very cozy bed. Service was prompt and polite. Pool was small but nice and the breakfast was pretty good too. Overall a nice property if you are visiting the Ferrari World or Yas water park. Though I do feel they should have more signages on the roads to guide you to the property once you enter yas Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianajonesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Indianajones Dubai,

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that even though you were a large group, we were able to provide service that you were really pleased with. We are also equally glad to hear that every aspect of your experience was an enjoyable one, including your visit to the various attractions here on Yas Island.

Your comment regarding signages is well noted and much appreciated, and we are actively finding more ways for our guests to reach the hotel faster and more conveniently.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your families with us again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    455
    107
    42
    35
See reviews for
416
292
67
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Please red previous reviews I have left. I am a very optimistic person and therefore this review is not from the usual picky type of people.
We stayed here from August 20th to 23rd 2013. Two adults and two children (aged 5 and 6). Booking was very easy and it included free tickets to Yas waterworld and breakfast. Booking online and the communication was excellent and easy - although they 'accidently' overcharged me 100Dhs and then couldn't refund! We booked a premier suite which included a seperate bedroom and sitting area, a sofa bed and we also ordered an extra bed. We were told that 40% of the GP circuit could be seen and that there were activities at night we could watch.
When we arrived the check in was also smooth although they were adamant their 16% tax be paid before anything was even considered! I paid and left a deposit before we could go to our room. When we arrived to our room and were pleased. It was clean, average sized and had big windows and a balcony area. The view looked OK but we noticed most of the GP curcuit was obscured by the West Grandstand and this definitely wasn't 40%. The 'sofabed' wasn't actually a sofa bed but just half a sofa with no back! Good job we booked the extra bed - or was it?. The bed didn't arrive until 10pm (we have checked in at 3pm and requested it twice in between that time). It was rock solid - almost like sleeping on wood. There was no duvet but a blanket only. There was no room to squeeze the bed in (not what I was told) and so we had to move furniture around. I requested duvets to be told they didn't offer them! We tried to make do and just slept but it was horrible.
The hotel is located close to the airport. A flight goes over the hotel every three minutes. We were on the 8th floor of 10 and it felt like we had no roof. The noise was s loud and annoying. As soon as you felt you would nod off another plane would come. To top it off the traffic outside was loud, almost like we had a window open! Somehow managed to sleep. Woke up to go to breakfast. It was superb. Couldn't fault it (though on the 3rd morning we had to wait in reception until they could find us a table - hardly five star!!). Buffet was amazing and everything tasted brilliant.
The problem with this hotel and the location is that there is literally nothing around. Three things. GP Circuit, Ferrari World and the Waterpark. That's it. We thought we'd stay here to save on taxi fares but ended up paying lots more. Everything is in the city and going to the city costs about 60Dhs one way and takes around 40 mins! Unless you're going to eat and sleep here, it's an awful location.. On the third night room service called at 11pm with the blankets we had ordered - only we hadn't ordered any and I had the 'do not disturb' sign on. With the planes and traffic it took forever to get to sleep again!
Pool was good but water in main pool was freezing cold and on weekends (Thursday, Friday) it was totally rammed with locals and almost un-usable.
All in all the hotel is average. Staff are great, helpful, rooms are well finished but I've definitely seen better. Food was great, prices of room and services are quite high for level, location is poor, poor, poor. Noise levels are way too high. If you want a good nights sleep avoid the Yas Plaza. I wouldn't stay here again - I wouldn't stay in the Yas Plaza at all.

Room Tip: Even in the premium suite you don't get a sin in the kitchen! Best to stay at a hotel in the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Faisal J,

Thank you for your helpful and comprehensive feedback, and for taking time to post this review. It is truly unfortunate that you found some aspects of your stay not up to your expectations, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We understand that you had purchased a weekend Yas Waterworld deal on Groupon which was worth AED100 more than a weekday deal, and that you had visited us on a weekday. Unfortunately, as you have purchased this from Groupon directly, a refund or any rate amendments as such, could only be addressed & handled directly by Groupon.

Our location is indeed very different compared to other hotels in the city, though we are happy to inform you that the growth on Yas Island has been and will be continuous, with the recent addition of Yas Beach and Yas Waterworld a few months back, and many more attractions already in the works. We are sorry that these were not made more clear, and will certainly implement more mechanisms to inform guests about these destinations, including the free shuttle services within Yas Island itself, and the ones provided by our hotel going to the city centre.

We adhere to strict requirements and consistently monitor amenities and service features like extra beds, swimming pool temperatures, blankets, vacuum sealed windows and doors in the rooms, etc. and ensure that at the very least, they are up to industry standards. But we certainly agree that every guest has specific preferences, and your insights will certainly help us ensure that these inconveniences do not happen to you, or to any other guest, again.

As you were satisfied with the service quality and other features of the hotel, we are sincerely hoping that you would consider staying with us once more, and we assure you that your experience and opinion of the hotel would be very different. You may email me directly at marketing.yasisland@rotana.com, and I would be happy to make the reservation and necessary arrangements for you.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for this valuable review.

Kind regards,
Abi Bautista
Marketing and Communications Executive
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff on arrival were so very kind and polite after what had been a horrendous number of days. They were so kind to have a room cleaned and made ready for us very early on in the day. It was only the beginning of our honeymoon and even that just made us feel better about the first few days. Later on in the evening the front desk manager had arranged a cake to be delivered to our room with congratulations on it for our honeymoon!!

The rooms were very clean and perfectly styled. We enjoyed some time in the pool and by the pool and it was such a chilled and relaxed environment!!

It's a great location, close to the airport and overlooking Ferrari world and the F1 track!! Yas island beach is close by and it's just beautiful!

Hoping that one day we will return and stay there just for a short break!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Clare V,

It gives us such pleasure to hear that we made your honeymoon truly memorable. It is really rewarding to know that our efforts in providing a personalised brand of service does not go unnoticed.

We are indeed very much looking forward to having you with us again soon. Until then, please accept our sincere thanks for this great review and our warmest regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is a gem of a place to stay for a weekend getaway. It is very near attractions and has free shuttle busses to various places.
The hotel itself has comfortable rooms and the staff are very friendly. We were in an executive club room and so we had the use of the Club Room which was very pleasant. In fact we were the only ones in the lounge on 2 occasions.
Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food and the pool was clean - if not a little small.
Our room had a great view of the formula 1 circuit track but that meant we could hear cars racing around. However, that was not all the time and did not detract from our enjoyment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraK291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear SandraK291,

We are glad to hear that your were highly satisfied with your stay with us, both in terms of convenience and comfort. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post this positive review.

Should you visit us again soon, especially during the F1 season, you may request from any of our front desk agents to be placed in a room where there is minimal noise coming from the racetrack, and they will find the best available location for you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, and hope that we once again meet, if not exceed, your expectations. Once again, our thanks for this wonderful review and our best regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is more than a four stars hotel. It is an amazing place where I can spend my vacation here. Very yummy breakfast, quick service, and very delicious pasteries. The pool is nice and cool refreshing water in the morning. The rooms are quite big and the bed is so comfy. There is a free shuttle bus to the most places in Yas Island. There is one dislike here about the hotel which is it should be No-Smoking RULE in the closed area becouse there is many people who are unfortunate to have lungs dieses like asthma and suffer from the smoke. That is a rule in most of the places We visited which provide clean atmospher. Thanks to the hotel staff and waiting for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear TulipKSA,

Thank you for your kind words and for sparing some time to post this review. Our colleagues will surely be happy to hear your praises, particularly from the restaurant, kitchen and recreation teams.

We are truly sorry to hear that you were affected by other guests who were smoking. For guests with particular sensitivities to smoke, our restaurant team does their best to find the most suitable location. We are also happy to inform you that we are increasing smoke absorbing machines and air fresheners in multiple locations within the hotel, in addition to the restricted designated areas for smoking.

We would like to thank you again for your helpful feedback, and we eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked this hotel as a last minute holiday and was surprised at how the 4 star hotel was.
The hotel was clean and staff were always attentive and the breakfast could not be faulted , superb choices and staff always wanting to help you .

The pool area was superb and the lifeguards had there work cut out keeping the kids in the pool under control but did an excellent job under these conditions, could not praise them enough.

The y bar was a slight disappointment as the staff were very reticent to tell you what was available during the happy hour and the service was slow , not the best bar i have ever been in.

Would recommend it due to its location and the flights passing over the day are few and far between despite previous comments about noise , altogether a excellent hotel for a holiday .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Drewtim,

We sincerely appreciate your taking time for this thorough review, and your generous compliments about our facilities and service standards. Our hotel is committed to making every aspect of the guest experience a highly pleasurable one, and our colleagues keep this commitment at heart.

We apologise if a few of our colleagues appeared to be reticent about ongoing promotions, but rest assured that every member of our team is consistently updated and trained about offers and promotions available at the complex.

We do hope you are able to visit us again and explore more of Yas Island's destinations. Once again, thank you for this positive review. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Island Rotana.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Resort in one word. I liked their pleasant and caring approach in every single point of services. I stayed in a pool facing premium room, which was superb- quite specious suit, very neat and fabulous surrounding view scope. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Hasan M,

We truly appreciate your generous compliments about our facilities and service quality - we certainly strive to satisfy our guests in every aspect of their stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the team, as it is reviews such as these that inspire each of us to satisfy and exceed guest expectations.

We hope you are able to visit us during the colder season, so you are able to enjoy the scenery and landscapes not just from our hotel balcony.

Till then, we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. We once again thank you for this kind review, and wish you all the best.

Best regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing