We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located in YAS Island, a very nice and calm area, it has free facilities like WIFI, and has also a nice pool and a gym. they offer a breakfast buffet and a free daily newspapers, I had a room that ovelooks the F1 arena which was amazing at night. the hotel is somehow remote to Dalma Mall & Bawabat al sharq, but close to Khalifa city. They also offer OSN channels :)

Room Tip: You have a choice to choose either F1 arena view or Ferrari world :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muratovich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Muratovich77,

We were very pleased to welcome you to Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for choosing our hotel. In addition, thanks for posting the photos!

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay, I will share your comments with the team. By next year, you will be able to enjoy the YAS Mall and won't have to travel far any more.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    419
    100
    39
    32
See reviews for
364
281
64
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Yas Island Rotana and i was pleasantly surprised when i arrive. The hotel lobby is light and airy with a organise glow to it. The Staff are quick and attentive and had me checked in within 2 mins. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean with all the usual extras you would expect in a quality hotel. Bathroom was great had a little window so you could watch TV from the bath. The advantage of this hotels location is that you have 5 more hotels all around you so we actually walked to the Radisson next door for dinner and then came back. The next day we went to the water park which was only 3 minutes drive, very convenient and i'll stay here again especially as we got the summer discount rates of 799 AED

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Alex H,

It was indeed a pleasure welcoming you and your partner and we are glad you had a memorable weekend. It is great to know that you could benefit from the special summer promotion and that you consider visiting us again very soon. I shall pass on your comments to the team who will be motivated by your compliments.

My only wish is that you would experience our restaurants and bars on the next occasion, assuring you that they are the best on the island!

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

It is hard to find a bad hotel in Dubai/Abu Dhabi and even lots of great hotels but not many excellent ones. This, the Yas Island Rotana is an excellent hotel. Stylish and well appointed it is in fabulous location that gets better all the time. While it is outside the city it is near some good attractions. The staff are all, without exception, friendly and genuinely welcoming. And they have Marmite in the breakfast room.
The rooms are nicely decorated and quite large with light, bright bathrooms and multiple shower/bath options. The restaurants in the hotel are very good and the breakfast room has Marmite. The view from the hotel to the north is unsurpassed over the F1 track and the other side is over gardens and pedestrian areas. The pool area is lovely although with temperatures at 45+ it was a little too hot to make use of it!
We had a very relaxing time and generally the hotel was very quiet even though there were many other guests. Breakfast was a little manic but that may be because they have Marmite – did I mention that?

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. They all seem to be good. I stayed on both sides on two seperate visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michael W,

Thank you very much for your continuous support for Rotana and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you are pleased with the hotel's services and facilities (and Marmite), we are certainly proud of the team's ability to delight our guests at every opportunity. All your comments shall be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Island, until then best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Currently staying in this hotel, and I have to say the service is the best I have ever encountered, better even than the 7 star hotels I have stayed at. I booked via Emirates holiday group (Meenal) and was pleasantly surprised with the efficient and friendly manner in which visas and bookings were organised (most of it electronically)...will definitely use her again.

We decided not to pre-book the transport, and this was my biggest stress on the way to abu dhabi, but co-incidently noticed a Rotana office at the airport and asked for assistance...what a pleasure to deal with Paul at the desk. He organised a limousine within 20 minutes, and also confirmed with the hotel that my 2 rooms were ready and ensured they were interconnecting for the sake of the kids. He even went to the extent of leaving his desk in order to push one of my luggage trolleys to the taxi for me, which turned out to be a Landcruiser limousine and not the std camry txi I was expecting. Not having a chance to withdraw dirhams as yet he even arranged for the hotel to add the taxi cost to my room.

On arriving at Yas Island Rotana, I was then greeted at the door by the efficient and friendly Bijay who also went out of his way for us, by even paying 400dirhams for the taxi out of his pocket so as to prevent the stress and unease of waiting to check-in with the taxi driver on our back awaiting payment.

Angelina at reception was also super-friendly and ensured we didn't have to wait for rooms by ensuring we atleast had one room available for us and the kids to relax in...within minutes the adjoining room was however made ready.

With my wife liking privacy and the pools being quite busy we were also pleasantly surprised that the neighbouring Centro hotels facilities including tennis courts and quieter pool could be utilised. We were also pleased to see a professionally lifeguard at the pools even at quiet times.

The hotel rooms were modern, comfortable and clean with a fully stocked fridge.
If anything this was the only drawback on this hotel, as both our fridge and our kids was stocked with every type of alcohol possible...being a Muslim this appeared a bit insensitive). Food was also a bit expensive but usually in 5 star hotels this is the case. Unfortunately there didn't appear much alternatives in terms of take-aways like KFC, Pizza hut, etc in the area. Nevertheless this is still the best hotel I have encountered especially in terms of service delivery and the Rotana group and management needs to be complimented for this. We were pleasantly surprised at almost every junction and I will definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others. We are visiting Ferrari World today and only expect our time here to get even more enjoyable. Definitely "the finer things in life seem standard with Rotana" :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mo R,

Thank you very much for choosing Yas Island Rotana and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to know that you were well taken care of, from Dubai Airport all the way to the swimming pool and all facilities in between.

I will be sure to send your complements to the entire team, we are indeed lucky to have a talented and motivated team which spares no effort in delighting our guests.

We all look forward to your next visit and wish you and your family all the best.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a Groupon deal that included an overnight stay and tickets to Yas Waterworld to celebrate our son's 8th birthday. We arrived way before check in and were greeted by a receptionist who led us to the front desk. The friendly front desk agent, Yogesh, informed us that our room was ready but if we wanted to wait a few minutes he could upgrade us to a premium room with a balcony, so we took him up on that. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom could use a better design, though. The shower is not fully enclosed and the drain was slow so all the water flooded all over the floor. Maintenance took care of it immediately but a shower stall with door would be a better solution. We made full use of the pools that were shaded and kid friendly. When we returned to our room, my son was pleasantly surprised to find a small birthday cake waiting for him, sent compliments of the hotel. Very nice touch! We ate dinner and breakfast at Choices because the steakhouse didn't allow kids under 8 to dine there. That was our only main disappointment as my husband was craving a good steak. Thanks to their loyalty program we enjoyed late check out the next day. Overall, Yas Island Rotana really delivered.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatnaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear bhatnaa1,

Our sincerest thanks to you and your family for choosing our hotel to celebrate your son's birthday, we are glad that you had memorable moments.

It is great to know that you were well taken care of, although it is a shame you could not experience the Blue Grill on this occasion. With regards to the shower stall solution, we will certainly look into it.

We appreciate your loyalty to Rotana and hope that we can welcome you back very soon for another occasion.

With best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel - stayed here for 3 nights on business. its opposite the marina f1 race track and a short ish walk from the Ferrari world amusement park also short walk or free shuttle bus service to Yas beach. Hotel is modern with 3 ver good restaurants and the lively Y bar. All in all its a modern, clean hotel great for business or families alike. Only downside is that it's a 40 min taxi drive to downtown Abu Dhabi!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeQuinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear AdeQuinney,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, and happy to know that all of our facilities and services met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back so you can discover more of what the hotel and Yas Island has to offer, thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 13 nights and had a fantastic chilled out time. We were spoilt by the staff in Choices and pool bar Aquarius, the food was fantastic and so many choices, play on words there lol. I am coming back next year it was that good, would recommend a stay here.
Everyone knew # 905, can't sing their praises enough, thanks to the staff for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayQueen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear HolidayQueen1956,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and recommendation, we were all so pleased to welcome you to Yas Island Rotana.

Your comments about the Choices and Aquarius team will certainly be shared with the team, we are proud of their professional and courteous approach with all of our guests.

On behalf of the team, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Yas Island Rotana Yas Leisure Dr | P.O. Box 131755, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing