We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended,,Claim Atmosphere,,,”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you want to relax in a claim atmosphere, then must stay in Yas Island Rotana.
We stayed for 2 nights in Classic Room which was stylish neat and clean. Choices restaurant is a great place; great food with friendly staff.
Around the hotel there is open area so that you can enjoy walking. Ferrari World just across the street so No need to drive, and very soon they will open Yas Waterworld.

Room Tip: Book with breakfast as Yas Island a bit far from Abu Dhabi city (No near restaurants nor supermarket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear SinaWafaei1959,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for choosing Yas Island Rotana. I will be sure to share your compliments with our Choices restaurant team, we are proud that they consistently provide excellent service to all our guests.

We hope that you and your family visit us very soon to experience more of our restaurant/recreation facilities and to discover the Yas Waterworld and the Yas Beach.

With best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,473 - 1,479 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice. It is located in the Yas Island, just in front of the Formula 1 circuit where you can take long walks, jogging etc.., weather permitting of course! It is about two kilometers from Ferrari World, a very good location, and other attractions close to this area.
The rooms are quite spacious and are equipped with all the comforts and above all, clean!!
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to solve any problem that may arise, such as key demagnetized.
If you decide to stay nearby the Yas Island, the hotel is ok. But if you decide to go often to Abu Dhabi then I'll suggest to have another hotel in downtown. In fact the hotel is far away from Abu Dhabi more or less 20 km.

Room Tip: The hotel are under the take-off route of aircrafts, because of the proximity to the international a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLD_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear SLD_70,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and I am happy to know that you found our hotel facilities and guest service up to your standards. You comments will be passed on to the team.

We hope to have you staying with us again soon, and if you decide to stay closer to the center of Abu Dhabi please don't hesitate to contact me because we as Rotana Hotels have plenty of options to meet your needs.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stay here every few months, great for a weekend break and it's only around 20 mins into the centre of Abu Dhabi. You can use the new bus service which connects up the attractions on Yas Island. We like the bar and restaurants here and there is plenty of choice at the neighbouring hotels as well.
The staff are excellent from valet to reception to restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear southernbro,

Thank you very much for choosing Yas Island Rotana as your getaway location in Abu Dhabi. I will surely pass your motivating comments to the entire team.

As a frequent guest of ours, why not benefit from our Rotana Rewards Exclusive program? With it comes a host of room, food and beverage, and recreation benefits which I am sure you will find appealing.

We look forward to your next visit, until then best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spent 9 nights at the Yas Island Rotana, and can highly recommend the hotel. Service levels are outstanding, the staff are friendly with an excellent "can-and-will-do" attitude. The dining facilities are superb, and I can highly recommend the Blue Grill for an outstanding Steak Experience. Choices serves an outstanding breakfast, and the mezze selection for lunch shouldn't be missed. As a fellow hospitality professional, it is always good to see others perform at their best, and deliver. I would have no hesitation to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear jason b,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased that the team was able to make a positive, lasting impression. In addition, we are proud of our dining offer and will pass your compliments to the kitchen and service team.

Please make your next visit to Yas Island Rotana soon; we look forward!

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Checked into a Suite on the Club level and was truly impressed with everything, from the decor, the layout, the sheer size of the rooms and the amenities. Modern designs, the very comfortable furniture and the general relaxed environment made our short stay seem like a very long one. The staff are efficient and the hotel provides pretty much all that you need. The major attractions can be seen from the balconies (we had 4 separate balconies in the suite), Ferrari World, Yas Waterworld, The Viceroy Marina and the Yas Marina Circuit. We were even able to watch the Yas Racing cars doing their laps. A very family oriented establishment that I would recommend when visiting Yas Island, for business or pleasure.....

Room Tip: Any suite on the 8th Floor facing Ferrari World
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shokat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Shokat S,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Yas Island Rotana on your mini-vacation, and are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our 2-bedroom Suite. We are proud to say we have the best view of the Island!

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon and contribute to your family's treasured time.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Yas Island is a developing resort area in AD, with a nice beach, Yas Waterworld, Ferrari world and of course the Yas Marina Formula 1 circuit - linked by a free bus.
Outside of the GP season, its pleasant and there are many hotel restaurants to eat in including the one inside the F1 circuit which you can walk to from here.
You can walk to the beach as well.
You will hear some flights overhead of the pool and you may be lucky enough to hear the odd racing car practicing around the track opposite.
Service here was very good, food delicious, spa and pool pleasant.
Hotel did everything to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Its a half hour taxi ride to the Corniche or the beautiful new Mosque which you must see.
Much quieter and less hectic than Dubai, although not when the F1 GP is on!
Many people stay here when there is a concert locally.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Deskjet2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Yas Island Rotana. Your comments will be passed on to the team as we recognize them for their professionalism.

We hope to see you again very soon, kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our flight from Nairobi to Abu Dhabi was delayed a few hours so we just missed our connecting flight to Sydney. Etihad kindly paid for us to stay at this hotel overnight before we took a flight the next day to Sydney. It was a welcome surprise after a very long and difficult day of travelling.

We were not at the hotel for long but the rooms were very large and spacious with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast in the morning was yummy and a HUGE improvement over what we had experience in Tanzania over the last two weeks.

Didn't get a chance to check out the pool or any other facilities but the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrooveJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear GrooveJunky,

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your comments, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel! We are especially proud of our kitchen brigade who prepare a delicious breakfast.

We certainly hope to welcome you back for an extended time, this way you can discover what our hotel, what Yas Island, and what Abu Dhabi has to offer.

With Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $79 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing