We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business but not perfect”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed 5 nights at the Rotana in October. I choose the club level and have to say that the lounge is nice and has a good selection of food during the evenings.
The room itself was ok but very noisy as the hotel is in the flight path of the Abu Dhabi International Airport. The bed was excellent and I could get a very good night sleep.
The room service was not that good and very expensive even if you compare it to other hotels that category. I personally think that there are much better options in Abu Dhabi for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our products and services. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in one of our Club Rotana rooms, and that you had enjoyed its added exclusive benefits.

Your other comments and insights are however noted. Please be informed, for your next stay, that you may request for a better room location if you feel uncomfortable from the sound of planes flying over the area. We are happy to inform you as well that we are in the process of reviewing our room service menu and pricing, and constantly strive to ensure that our guests receive maximum value for their money for all service and products offered at our hotels.

We do hope you are able to visit us again soon, and thank you again for your kind review.

With Best Regards,
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
There are newer reviews for Yas Island Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

I needed a hotel for a 12 hour layover between flights in Abu Dhabi. I booked the hotel from the airport and it was easy to get to by taxi and only 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel reception was efficient. The room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the Internet access.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have balconies overlooking Yas Island. For longer than a quick overnight stay...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments about our products and services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your layover, and found our location and connectivity services convenient. We also appreciate that you found our rooms comfortable.

We are very much eager to see you on you next visit, and by then, we hope you have more time to explore our other facilities and dining outlets.

With Best Regards,
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is superb for the airport 10 minutes taxi ride, Ferrari world and Grand Prix is just a few minutes walk away. Hotel was clean staff where pleasant and helpful. Free wi-fi was a great bonus normally have to pay for it in the UAE. Breakfast was also an excellent addition incorporated into the room price. Will use hotel hotel again if flying in or out of Abu Dhabi or if I was fortunate enough to the F1.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments about our products and services. We are happy to hear that you found our location and connectivity services convenient, the food in our outlets enjoyable, and the service of our colleagues well up to your standards.

We are very much eager to see you on you next visit. Indeed, hopefully during the next F1 as well!

With Best Regards,
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Pleasently surprised by the level of service and how accomodating the staff were. This 4 star hotel is definitely worthy of the Rotana name and deserving of the 5th star.

Conveniently located on Yas Island, Ferrari World and Yas Marina Circuit are just a few minutes drive away. Rooms were modern and had a fresh look and feel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and circuit. A refreshing view to say the least.

Only issue was that staff at thr restaurant were a bit slow to follow up on requests, though it wasn't completely packed. However, this point was easily overlooked by the hospitality and effort put in by the remaining members of the hotel team.

Will definitely be staying again if I visit Yas Island in the future

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azubaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the overal product and the friendliness of the staff. Nevertheless, your comments regarding the restaurant service have been taken into serious consideration.

We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and that you will visiting us again.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

had a nice stay to Yas Island Rotana. Ferrari world is in close distance for the fans.Very good service, in high standards.Very friendly and very helpful in anything you could ask for.
Although i am not a golfer or a fan, i would definitely suggest this hotel due to the proximity of golf course
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickLiv1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good Place to stay and easy to travel from hotel to places and very close to Ferrari world and water park. I enjoyed staying and they had sea food Festival which my friend enjoyed a lot, very good place to stay with our family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanisatya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the overall product and the service provided. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great value for a short break close to the Marina Circuit. Handy for Yas Links Golf Course which is only a 3 wood away. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurants and and main bar were lively but the exec lounge has little atmosphere and ambience. Overall a good place to stay with comfortable and clean room. The pool was inviting and the swim up bar was fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racey164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the overall product and the service provided. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $80 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing