We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,260)
Filter reviews
4,261 results
Traveler rating
3,085
801
223
81
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,085
801
223
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track ferrari world marina wing skylite bar origins restaurant family pool main building rooftop bar deluxe suite yas circuit ice lollies adult pool grand prix flight path yas water world amazing hotel close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 4,261 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights over the 2018 F1. The room was a good size, well equipped, and overlooked the track. Service was a little slow at times, as you might expect, given the magnitude of the event being run in the hotel. Some of the staff, including Hamza and Maria on the front desk were really exceptional! However, what completely ruined our experience, was a dealing with one member of staff on the front desk who was extremely rude and unprofessional. I will not go into details but it was truly bizarre and genuinely shocking - we've never seen or experienced anything like it, anywhere. What made the situation worse was that my several calls to the General Manager (Jason) to discuss this were not returned. We left with the view that the hotel does not really care about its guests - we will not stay again and recommend people avoid this hotel and stay in one of the neighbouring properties (which are a lot cheaper too).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robbyboy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasHotelManagement, General Manager at W Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Hi Robbyboy000 - Thank you for taking the time to provide the enclosed feedback. Whilst we never wish to hear a guest's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear where we can improve. Overall, we are pleased to read you had a nice stay. We are however disappointed that you felt one of our associates didn't meet your expectations. We have already sent you a PM via TripAdvisor and hope to be able to connect directly with you offline. We look forward to receiving your most appropriate contact details where I will personally call to discuss this matter. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

With best wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Again Robbyboy000 - it was terrific to be in contact and we look forward to welcoming you back when your schedule allows.

Warmest wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

It's stanning hotel. Marvelous peace of engineering glass.hotel build in Ferrari team park and in the race track hotel is build in two parts and connected through bridge and down the bridge race track

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank manohars850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasHotelManagement, General Manager at W Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Hello Manohar S - Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I'm so glad you found our architectural design impressive - we are very proud of our unique and iconic structure. We are lucky to be situated in the heart of the F1 track, allowing our guests to witness thrilling events such a the F1, tire-testing, super car launches and races from the comfort of their bedroom. Please do visit us again sometime if you wish to have the best of both worlds - experiencing the thrill of a race or relaxing in our peaceful luxury spa and lounge areas. You are always welcome at Yas Hotel!

Warmest wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Had a one night stay while transiting through Abu Dhabi overnight last month. Take this brief review with an appropriate grain of salt, since we arrived at the hotel at about 8 pm and left the next morning at about 7 am. Some scattered impressions of our overall nice but brief stay:

Friendly, welcoming reception staff.

Got a nice Marriott platinum upgrade to a spacious suite, though the living room was on the barren side.

Also got coupons (perhaps because of my being platinum, though I'm not sure) for free drinks at the rooftop lounge, which was a good place to hang out (at least relatively early in the evening, when it was relatively empty). 

Rooftop pool seemed like it would be a nice spot to spend some time.

Especially given our early start, we were impressed that the very decent and pleasant breakfast buffet (including a few outdoor tables looking out at a small marina) was actually open a bit earlier than it's stated 6:30 am opening time.

I'd guess maybe a 20 minute ride from the airport. 

The overall look and feel of the hotel reminded us a bit of the alien spaceship from Prometheus, so I wouldn't rate it as the loveliest hotel we've ever stayed at. But it might well work as a W (which is what I believe it's being converted to) and the positive factors outweighed this slight negative one. 

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasHotelManagement, General Manager at W Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Hi there, Southside - Thank you for taking the time to review all the different aspects of our hotel, although your stay with us was only brief. We are always striving to ensure that every guest that stays with us, leave knowing that this is the place to be in Abu Dhabi. Please reach out to me directly when planning your future travels to Abu Dhabi. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Yas Hotel during F1 and it exceeded all expectations! From the moment we arrived, we received top notch service. (thank you Abdel) Everyone from the front desk to the concierge and frankly everyone we encountered went above and beyond to take care of our needs and make us feel welcomed.

We had a beautiful marina view room that had amazing views of the race track and it could not have been more convenient to access the festivities during the race weekend. Even with great paddock access at the track, we didn’t need to even leave our room for a perfect F1 experience.

Our room was large, modern, very clean and offered many nice amenities. There are a lot of restaurant choices and the hotel grounds are stunning. We loved our meals at both the Italian and Sushi restaurant. Both the atmosphere and food was top notch.

We toured both Abu Dhabi and Dubai while in town but nothing was nicer to us than the Yas Hotel. There is no question this should be your choice in Abu Dhabi. Kudos to the Yas Managment for such a well run hotel and superb 5 star experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank APOLLACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasHotelManagement, General Manager at W Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Hello APOLLACK and thank you for your review! Always great to hear that what we set out to do at Yas Hotel happens with our guests! We look forward to hosting you with us again soon!

Best wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

I didnt stay in the hotel, came to visit and have dinner in the Indian Restaurant. Lucky of me it was the time of the formula too!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic!! Its very clean!! Next time i will bring my son with me definitely to enjoy the hotel fantastic features!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nmuzaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasHotelManagement, General Manager at W Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thanks for this great review, nmuzaini! We are glad you were able to enjoy what Yas Hotel has to offer - enviable location on the Yas Island, set half on land and half on water, overlooking the Yas Marina and the Circuit. Next time, make sure you check out our exceptional stay deals. Looking forward to welcoming you & your family soon!

Warmest wishes,

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews