We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect. ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Anything you could want for a celebration or a weekend away. The hotel is incredible, staff will do anything to help you, very friendly and helpful. Food is expensive but exactly what you expect from a 5 star hotel, its gorgeous. Pool facilities are comfortable offering ice pops every 30 minutes and a choice of a family pool or quiet pool on top of the hotel which gives a fantastic view of Yas Island.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaKenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,256
    578
    163
    54
    44
See reviews for
808
1,118
141
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Rooms are huge! As is the bed which was really comfy. Bathroom was very good and everything was kept very clean.

There's a good gym on the top floor and a nice pool too. Although it can get a bit windy up top and hence cold when you're out of the water.

The bar at the top is quite good and the 'shell' over the building illuminates in changing colors which is quite cool to have a few drinks under in the evening.

Breakfast is very good - the buffet selections is quite good and the but the quality of everything is top. Sitting outside and looking over the F1 track and the boats in the Marina is a pretty good start to the day.

There's not really a lot else around and we ate in the hotel everynight at the various different restaurants. These are all good, although they are, as to be expected pretty expensive.

Room Tip: Some of the higher rooms may be under the shell and any view you think you might get may well be obs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Jeffrey C,

Thank you for sharing your detailed impressions of Yas Viceroy.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noticed the lovely atmosphere the hotel creates at night with its special lighting theme.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Decided to book this hotel as we were visiting Abu Dhabi and didn't want to feel rushed, and from start to finish it was excellent. Every single member of staff we met were superb, friendly, welcoming and helpful (without being annoying!). Stayed in room 2115 which overlooked the Marina (great views day and night). Beautiful well equipped room, all gadgets and gizmos explained perfectly by porter. Well maintained pool area (again with great views of the Yas Marina F1 circuit and Marina beyond) with extremely helpful pool staff - gyms well equipped (only annoyance is that it is not a mixed gym and we are a heterosexual couple, which was a little disappointing). We ate in 'Amici' (Italian) for lunch; tasty food in peaceful surroundings. Dinner we took in the main 'Origins' restaurant and we were spoilt for choice; many different foods on offer and as it was a buffet you could eat as much as you liked. We were not fobbed off with expensive water (which has happened in the past) we were given the option and stuck to the local (inexpensive) water! Great overnight stay in a very comfortable room, bed perfect and AC quiet! Breakfast (buffet) taken in 'Origins' - chose outside next to the racetrack and again so much excellent choice of food (hot and cold) and waiting staff unflustered and on hand at all times topping up coffee and tea (they were very busy, but nothing too much trouble). Booking out was smooth and car brought up via valet service perfectly timed, packed with our bags and ready for us as we walked out of the door. We loved it and would definitely stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love it amazing hotel great service we stayed with family everything was fantastic reception staff in the restaurant was perfectly educated. Thank you very much for great weekend Unbelievable will be back soon wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beinspor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here because I love F1 and wanted to be close to Ferrari World and stay in the worlds only circuit hotel. For a 5 star plus hotel, I found was the staff were below standard. Although the staff were friendly, most staff were slow and lazy, either that or they were not trained well.

An example is when I checked out, one of the front staff took my baggage ID to get my luggage that I had brought down from my room, and then just walked off, then stood behind the front desk again as if nothing had happened. So then after 10 mins I had to follow up where my luggage was with someone else (and without my luggage token). There were a few staff that were great, but most were poor and inattentive.

Still give it a very good rating because it is an impressive hotel, but if it were any other hotel without an F1 circuit going through it, I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Marina rooms cost more, but I moved to a room facing the circuit above the bridge that goes over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

stayed at the Viceroy for three nights. The first impression was dubious. I had booked and paid for a double room (king size) and when I checked in I was informed that only twin rooms were available. That was not what I had in mind so I asked how long the wait would be. 2-3 hours I was informed. Reluctantly I said I'd it was okay, that I would wait. When they realized that I would not go for a twin they suddenly had a room for me. Say what?

Okay, about the room. The room itself was very good and the TV channels more than acceptable and free of charge. Another plus was the free Wifi. A lot of hotels squeeze their visitors on this aspects and kudos to Viceroy for not doing so.

Cleanliness...

I stayed at the hotel for three nights and I didn't get cleaning ONCE. The first day I assumed a mistake had happened and I am a reasonable guy so I didn't complain. Then the second day came and I arrive at the hotel way past midnight. The cleaning had not been done and I found a note that stated that I had put up the sign for privacy... which was not true at all! I went to bed and checked out the following day.

On a separate note the Gym is quite all right.

Altogether not impressed at all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avazig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear avazig,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am sorry to read that our services did not meet your expectations. I am reviewing your comments with the team - in particular the issue of the twin room on arrival as well as the "do not disturb" sign.

Your note about the cleaning service is of course very concerning and I will ensure that we follow up in a better manner in future.

I do hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future and please feel free to contact me directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a great stay here, ended up spending 1 week here and got very well looked after. Loved the food in the lebanese restaurant, and the breakfast was awesome. Look forward to my next visit during the F1.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aff_Rallare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Aff_Rallare,

Thank you for your brief notes about Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially our Atayeb restaurant. I will share your comments with the team as a means of motivation.

If you require any assistance regarding your booking for the race weekend (as mentioned in your review), please email us directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,174 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
970 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,347 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing