We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,754
    463
    139
    50
    41
See reviews for
601
916
105
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had visitors in town and took them to the Yas Hotel for a night stay. It was definitely the right choice and the service just keeps getting better every time we visit. We were upgraded and welcomed back as we have been there quite a few times before. I really nice little break and our visitors loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days me and my husband to celabrate our anniversary.
The room was specious and clean furnished with a modern style.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and the food very tasty.
The only problem is the location of the hotel. It is about 40 minutes drive from the city center. In addition, there is no mall or shops in the vicinity. There are some restaurants in the Marina at 5 minutes drive.
I recommend this hotel for people wiling to relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayekso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with absolutely caring and helpful staff. Rooms are brilliant and ultra modern. Took 40 GBP pn upgrade for a suite and ut was bigger than the ground floor of our house. Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Very nice roof top pool with food a drink served all day.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hotfrog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Both myself and my wife had a fantastic stay, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. The food was fantastic and I can t even begin to describe how nice the room was.

We will definitely be visiting again.

K.P. Booth

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is unbelievable! The room is spacious with a balcony overlooking the F1 track and the Marina. I would like to stay here for the race but I bet it is impossible. Get the jalepeno margarita on the roof top bar. It is to die for! The restaurants are second to none and yachts are beautiful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever experienced. I really enjoyed every moment in the hotel and loved every details of it. It is really precious piece of art. To get the most enjoyable moments in life at this hotel, go for a suite since you are sweet ;)

Room Tip: If you were more than 3 people, then check out the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,606 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing