We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is finest hotel near a race track!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is unbelievable! The room is spacious with a balcony overlooking the F1 track and the Marina. I would like to stay here for the race but I bet it is impossible. Get the jalepeno margarita on the roof top bar. It is to die for! The restaurants are second to none and yachts are beautiful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,136)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever experienced. I really enjoyed every moment in the hotel and loved every details of it. It is really precious piece of art. To get the most enjoyable moments in life at this hotel, go for a suite since you are sweet ;)

Room Tip: If you were more than 3 people, then check out the suites.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I just completed a 3 night stay at the hotel.

Some of my notes:

Positives:
1) Architecturally stunning hotel with a location next to the F1 track and also Ferrari World.
2) They have spared no expense in the fixtures and the furniture/fittings in the room
3) Nice gym, well stocked with equipment

Negatives:
1) The room thermostat was difficult to use. There should be a set of printed instructions on how to adjust the temperature in the rooms. There were several members of our party that struggled with the temperature controls. We each had to call for a technician to come and change the temperature in the room.
2) There were many flies at the breakfast buffet in the morning. When I brought it to the attention of the serving staff, they just shrugged their shoulders.
3) I made the mistake of sending a set of clothes to the laundry. It started when I called housekeeping to send someone to pick up the laundry in the morning. After 30 minutes, I gave up waiting for someone to come and brought it down to the reception myself. The laundry form of the hotel says that if laundry is delivered before 9am in the morning, it will be delivered back to the room between 7-9pm the same day. When I returned to my room at 9pm the same day, the laundry was not back so I called and inquired when my laundry would be returned. Similar to my morning experience, again, there was no reply after 30 minutes. That was when I escalated it to the Duty Manager who told me that the laundry was closed. I finally only got my laundry back at 1130pm, about 2.5 hours after the promised delivery time.

If you have found this review helpful, please indicate. Thanks.

Room Tip: Don't attempt to walk from the hotel to the F1 track entrance. As close as it seems to the F1 tr...
Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel beautifully designed with large, elegant and well equipped bedrooms. The adult only swimming pool clean, attractive and the staff welcoming. Fascinating to look down from our balcony and watch the activity on the Formula One circuit. The noise is extraordinary and although the bedroom had thick double glazing can still be heard inside. Staying for two days we enjoyed the 'buzz' of the place. - there were training sessions every morning and afternoon although the hotel staff did say that wasnt the norm. For anyone staying longer or with no interest in racing cars the noise could be a problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_Leeszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a good hotel... the rooms have good technology and are very comfy, clean and nice.
no special views for rooms, they all overlook the yas circuit.
breakfast is superb. i also used the swimming pool which was also very clean and nice...
we booked a spa package for two (couple's valentine's package), but it appeared that we have to be in separate rooms! this is supposed to be a couple's massage... but anyway, very clean and fancy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Maurice A,

thank you for sharing your brief review of Yas Viceroy.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry that we did not have the couples room available for your Valentines massage. We do have a couples room and I will ensure that we will assign it accordingly.

I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had organised our review for two days. The stay and the arrangements were good. The view of formula one race (we could see only the practice session) was an experience. It is located very close to Abu Dhabi Airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to be there.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms in the higher floors are good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I can firmly say that it was right choice to select Yas Viceroy for our corporate meeting. I will recommend to choose this if you are looking for bussiness & good vacation activities for you & your family. This is a high customer friendly hotel with Ferrario world theme park & Yas Marina Water park within same Yas Island. You will enjoy hearing swishing sounds of speedy race cars while sitting in the hotel outdoor lunch area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fshujrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear fshujrah,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a productive meeting here at Yas Viceroy.

I do hope that you will be back again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,223 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
994 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $128 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing