We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After an amazing weekend at the Yas Viceroy it's time for a Review. First of all the architecture of the Hotel is extraordinary and that is the only issue we had. Our room was not located in the main building so to get on the room we had to take Elevators and a walk over the Connection Bridge. So in the first place it was a Little bit confusing to get there. The rooms were very stylish and clean. Two times a day room Service was offered. The in room Dining Service was excellent.
Overall it was a great Weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentsmith1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for three night. Deluxe room with track view. Service was exceptional, the room was outstanding, large and design was marvelous. Very good restaurant and bar (especialy skylite).
Definatly a place to go!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this hotel as the last stop on our honeymoon, we booked through booking.com and got an absolute steal (easily less than a 3rd of 1 night for 2!)
We emailed the hotel a few times to inform them that we would be arriving quite late but that we would be coming, irrelevant of these emails they still marked us down as a no show, i expect better of a 5 star resort, 1 of the 5 reasons it is only getting 4 stars.

The staff are friendly, the reception is nice enough, the rooms are beautiful but do not provide enough towels, there should always be 2 for the lady and 1 for the gentleman in any decent hotel.
Beds were very comfortable and spacious and having a separate lounge was very useful.
The balcony was very nice but the view is totally ruined by the exterior wall decor, which is a shame (reason number 3).
We had dinner in the buffet restaurant and the soups were nice, but the mains were quite bland and the variation was lacking (reason number 4) considering it cost in excess of £30 a head this was quite disappointing.
We had a nice walk around the harbour, there are some lovely and reasonably priced bars and eateries that are well worth a visit.
Our last reason for marking this place down a star and my biggest issue is all staff members complete there job then expect tips. I am quite happy to tip excellent service, or someone going above and beyond. But i will not tip someone who only does their job for a pay out at the end. Perhaps the hotel should have a word with their staff.

Overall, yes lovely hotel, excellent if you just need a place to crash near the airport and are a fan of the F1. The noise from the airplanes is not excessive contrary to other opinions on here.

Room Tip: All rooms seem lovely, but if you have something in mind just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashl3y1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ashl3y1984,

Thank you for your kind review of Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor.

First of all, congratulations on your wedding!

I have noted your comments on the early arrival and I will review this with our team in detail as well as your notes regarding the food quality. Your note regarding the tip expectations is of course of great concern and I will investigate this matter.

I do hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future and remain with kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just come back from a fantastic holiday , we stayed here for 4 nights in 2 rooms over looking the marine and the race track , the views are amazing , as are the quality of the rooms the food, the staff cant do enough for you. It has a complimentary bus service all day to and fro to the waterpark and Ferrari world which is so good as we travelled as a large family. We cant wait to go back , luxury and modern with excellent views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear debshols,

Thank you for posting your brief impressions of Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you felt our colleagues took great care of you and your family.

I hope that you will be back soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the service was exceptional .
the Food was of outstanding quality and variety. Truly a great experience. The staff courteous and professional specially with manger Mr. Marlon Severino was very helpful and cooperating with guest,the food and the chief was very nice . the waiters issam and Khalid they was very collaborative with us

Room Tip: I used restaurant only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakima z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we went for afamily half term break,we were all amazed at the hotel as we arrived,the roof canopy was changing colors in the evening!the service was exceptional throughout the whole hotel.the two roof pools(one family,one adult)gave views for miles.the restaurants were very good and again gave great service,definately a must do destination

Room Tip: we had five rooms overlooking the circuit and the marina,stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is amazing- a real change from any other we've stayed in before. It is an architectural delight. My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for the Rolling Stones gig and I can't believe it didn't cost more than it did. The food was ok but to be honest I wasn't here just to eat. It was so exciting, the whole hotel was here for the same reason as us and the atmosphere was good. We walked to the marina for breakfast and lounged around the roof top pool. They even brought us iced flannels to cool ourselves down! The roof top pre Stones party was excellent. The hotel arranged a shuttle bus to get us to the arena and back- only problem was that it was a single small 30 seater and no way was it going to cope with hundreds of people getting to and from! Didn't plan that one very well!

Would love to go back again one day perhaps for the F1 though I doubt the room prices will be the same...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear nb333,

Thank you for your brief review about Yas Viceroy during the recent Rolling Stones Weekend on Yas Island.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comment about the shuttle bus being too small and we will improve this for future concerts.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,384 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $131 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing