We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel booked for a steal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel booked for a steal!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel, returning after a European vacation.
The hotel was absolutely fantastic, situated right on the F1 race track. My room was overlooking the marina on the track and had a perfect view of the track.
The room was enormous and had all the conveniences you could need. Hotel provided shuttle around the island to Ferrari world and Water park made it an ideal base to visit these attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and always recognised and greeted me each day. The F1 track was open on Tuesday night for walkers and bike riders and being next to it, made it even better use of night.
The only real downfall is that it is not situated near the city centre, however with cheap taxis in Abu Dhabi didn't present that much of an issue to spend some time exploring the city if you wished to do so.
Truly a 5 star hotel, with 5 star service, but when able to book a King Room for around AUD 150 including breakfast makes it a pretty good price to stay in such a prestige and modern 5 star hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel, as long as the price is right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Rob G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review of Yas Viceroy and the nearby Yas Island attractions. I am glad you were able to benefit from our close proximity to such things as Ferrari World & Yas Waterworld and were fortunate enough to be here on a Tuesday to enjoy the Yas Marina F1 Circuit.
It is always great to read that a guest would recommend the hotel to others and it would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,201
    564
    161
    54
    43
See reviews for
776
1,102
135
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has an impressive design.
We stayed for 3 days and we have booked the marina view room.
The room is overlooking the marina and the the villa where the F1 team stay during the race.
We haven't had time to use the swimming pool but looks nice.
The restaurants in the hotel are quite nice, but quite expensive.
I would happily stay there again on my next trip to Yas Island. The only disappointment is the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear MMIHaria,

I am always delighted to read that a guest would happily choose to stay at Yas Viceroy again – that is by far the best compliment that we can receive. I am however, disappointed to read that the level of service you experienced was below expectations. I have shared your feedback with the team as fabulous service is something we pride ourselves on and constantly strive to surpass the expectations of our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a quick one-night-er (great rate) & were generally pleased. Some issues; TV inoperable (fixed); AC kept turning on & off (not sure if can be fixed to on position-too complicated!). Otherwise fine. Bed was a tad hard for me though. The place is unusual (odd I suppose!) in its design & fit out & is showing signs of wear & tear (it's all that white everywhere). Did not try food & beverage. Will try it again at the right price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear thebigseats,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay, but disappointed that you faced some challenges with the operation of your room. Both the television and AC issues have been investigated by our Engineering department to ensure that they are not repeated or replicated.
I would be delighted to welcome you back to enjoy the numerous and varied dining options on offer here at Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikfayya, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hotel but the external design damages the view from rooms. We took a marina view but we were a bit disappointed cause it seemed like we were in prison...
The family pool was nice and our 2 yr old enjoyed it a lot.

Breakfast was also good with a wide choice in the buffet

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Nathalie M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. It appears that you were placed in a room under our unique Grid Shell. Whilst this is a striking design feature of the building, I can appreciate your comments. We are currently working to review the classification of our rooms so guests are informed whether their room will in fact be located under the Grid Shell – thus giving the advantage of choice.
Despite the challenges you faced in regards to view, I am glad that our leisure and dining options were to your liking. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Absolutely wonderful and outscores regional standards. Impressive design and architecture, room was very comfortable good size with all we need, specially AC was very-very quiet yet effective for a goodnight sleep. Staff was professional, Food was delicious and variety of options available. Overall it was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Padam J,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Yas Viceroy.
On behalf of all at the hotel, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Yas Viceroy, abu dhabi, now as a first impression...WOW, the hotel is HUGE, theres a driveway which leads up to the hotel and you can see its lights anywhere on yas island. Check-in was smooth and bags were delivered to my room in no time, I even ordered dinner which came in exactly 30minutes, exactly as the room service stated! (Ordered burger, it was ok...ive had better!) Overall people are extremely friendly and hospitable, but one of the things I found annoying was how my room was located on the other side of the hotel! Its a good 5 min walk! So I end up running to my meetings if im late, I once forgot my key at the gym and had to go back for it (had realised once I reached my room!) And was pretty confused the first day because u have to take 2 elevators and walk down 2 hallways...some people might like it, but to me I just felt it was inconvenient. One not so good experience was when I tried to cancel the wakeup call (set up by my company) you get one automated call at say, 7 then another at 7.30. I got the 7am call the first time, so I called to cancel, got another at 7.30, I called back and told them to cancel again, yet they still called me twice the next day!! Ah one other thing, most cabs dont know that its yas 'viceroy', that just confuses most, yas hotel is more well known

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mariam_issa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mariam_issa1986,

Thank you for providing such a comprehensive review of your recent three night stay at Yas Viceroy. With over 44,000 different colour combinations, I agree, the hotel is certainly striking when lit up of an evening.
From your review it appears that you were placed in the Marina wing of the hotel during your stay. In order to ensure for a quicker entry and exit, should you have the opportunity to stay with us again, we would be more than happy to locate you in the main building with its close proximity to the hotel entrance. I was disappointed to read that your sleep was interrupted by numerous wake up calls – something that I have addressed with the relevant department to ensure your experience is not repeated.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my wife and 3 yr old daughter in Oct 2013. The check in was okay and we were ushered in our room by the attendant. The room view was nice, overlooking the grand stand of the F1 track. But the feeling that we got in the room was not that of a 5 star property. The floor had marks on it (they were not patterns), the mini bar had dust (I have posted a photo of the same), the sofa cover was not clean (photo posted). The Italian and the Indian Restaurants had only a handful of space inside (please see my review of the Indian Restaurant, Agnar). Overall, I will never visit it again. If I need to go for the F1, I would rather drive from Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malhotra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear malhotra007,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I am, of course, disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. In order to enable me to fully investigate and rectify the challenges you experienced, I would be grateful if you could please contact me at yas.info@vicerohotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,303 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing