We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has an impressive design.
We stayed for 3 days and we have booked the marina view room.
The room is overlooking the marina and the the villa where the F1 team stay during the race.
We haven't had time to use the swimming pool but looks nice.
The restaurants in the hotel are quite nice, but quite expensive.
I would happily stay there again on my next trip to Yas Island. The only disappointment is the service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear MMIHaria,

I am always delighted to read that a guest would happily choose to stay at Yas Viceroy again – that is by far the best compliment that we can receive. I am however, disappointed to read that the level of service you experienced was below expectations. I have shared your feedback with the team as fabulous service is something we pride ourselves on and constantly strive to surpass the expectations of our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,125 - 2,131 of 3,250 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a quick one-night-er (great rate) & were generally pleased. Some issues; TV inoperable (fixed); AC kept turning on & off (not sure if can be fixed to on position-too complicated!). Otherwise fine. Bed was a tad hard for me though. The place is unusual (odd I suppose!) in its design & fit out & is showing signs of wear & tear (it's all that white everywhere). Did not try food & beverage. Will try it again at the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank only-the-big-seats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear thebigseats,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay, but disappointed that you faced some challenges with the operation of your room. Both the television and AC issues have been investigated by our Engineering department to ensure that they are not repeated or replicated.
I would be delighted to welcome you back to enjoy the numerous and varied dining options on offer here at Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hotel but the external design damages the view from rooms. We took a marina view but we were a bit disappointed cause it seemed like we were in prison...
The family pool was nice and our 2 yr old enjoyed it a lot.

Breakfast was also good with a wide choice in the buffet

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Nathalie M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. It appears that you were placed in a room under our unique Grid Shell. Whilst this is a striking design feature of the building, I can appreciate your comments. We are currently working to review the classification of our rooms so guests are informed whether their room will in fact be located under the Grid Shell – thus giving the advantage of choice.
Despite the challenges you faced in regards to view, I am glad that our leisure and dining options were to your liking. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Absolutely wonderful and outscores regional standards. Impressive design and architecture, room was very comfortable good size with all we need, specially AC was very-very quiet yet effective for a goodnight sleep. Staff was professional, Food was delicious and variety of options available. Overall it was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Padam J,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Yas Viceroy.
On behalf of all at the hotel, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Yas Viceroy, abu dhabi, now as a first impression...WOW, the hotel is HUGE, theres a driveway which leads up to the hotel and you can see its lights anywhere on yas island. Check-in was smooth and bags were delivered to my room in no time, I even ordered dinner which came in exactly 30minutes, exactly as the room service stated! (Ordered burger, it was ok...ive had better!) Overall people are extremely friendly and hospitable, but one of the things I found annoying was how my room was located on the other side of the hotel! Its a good 5 min walk! So I end up running to my meetings if im late, I once forgot my key at the gym and had to go back for it (had realised once I reached my room!) And was pretty confused the first day because u have to take 2 elevators and walk down 2 hallways...some people might like it, but to me I just felt it was inconvenient. One not so good experience was when I tried to cancel the wakeup call (set up by my company) you get one automated call at say, 7 then another at 7.30. I got the 7am call the first time, so I called to cancel, got another at 7.30, I called back and told them to cancel again, yet they still called me twice the next day!! Ah one other thing, most cabs dont know that its yas 'viceroy', that just confuses most, yas hotel is more well known

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mariam_issa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Mariam_issa1986,

Thank you for providing such a comprehensive review of your recent three night stay at Yas Viceroy. With over 44,000 different colour combinations, I agree, the hotel is certainly striking when lit up of an evening.
From your review it appears that you were placed in the Marina wing of the hotel during your stay. In order to ensure for a quicker entry and exit, should you have the opportunity to stay with us again, we would be more than happy to locate you in the main building with its close proximity to the hotel entrance. I was disappointed to read that your sleep was interrupted by numerous wake up calls – something that I have addressed with the relevant department to ensure your experience is not repeated.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my wife and 3 yr old daughter in Oct 2013. The check in was okay and we were ushered in our room by the attendant. The room view was nice, overlooking the grand stand of the F1 track. But the feeling that we got in the room was not that of a 5 star property. The floor had marks on it (they were not patterns), the mini bar had dust (I have posted a photo of the same), the sofa cover was not clean (photo posted). The Italian and the Indian Restaurants had only a handful of space inside (please see my review of the Indian Restaurant, Agnar). Overall, I will never visit it again. If I need to go for the F1, I would rather drive from Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malhotra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear malhotra007,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I am, of course, disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. In order to enable me to fully investigate and rectify the challenges you experienced, I would be grateful if you could please contact me at yas.info@vicerohotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

From the intrance, a certain excitment is perceptible in what has become the favorite establishment of those passionate about car circuits, where you can come across sport teams or staightforwards clients.The hall of the hotel instantly serves as a protective bubble against the noise of the roaring of the engines outside.
In the spacefull rooms, the same feeling of being in a cocoon. The glass walls offer a spectacular view of the racing cars.Extending the circuit, the smooth waters of the Marina remind us that Yas is also home to a yachting resort. What is impressive is the cellular construction of this five stars hotel. Two buildings have been directly built in the center of the formula 1 circuit. The second raised out of the sands to welcome the "Nautilus" a rather futuristic restaurant designed like a submarine.The second building is the beauty center. Outside, a bit net covers the roof. In the passage that links the two constructions, the weel- named "rush bar" has been installed, a bar that literally overhangs a bend, allowing maximum adrenalin without the stress dur to the noise.This hotel is not only a wonderful architecture but it offers a place for convivial living to its occupants of the 499 rooms and suites with its seven restaurants, indian, japanese, italian, arabic , asian and international cuisine. Try the green asparagus flan which has a distinctive flavor and the sweet raviolis served as dessert offer an astonishing sugary note under their little cushions of spicy chocolate, bitter orange and macaron crumble. However, no beach,but Yas beach can be accessed by private shuttles graciously put at your disposition. For more elegance, the Monte Carlo Beach Club Saadiyat can be an option where formulas adapted to the clients of the hotel are proposed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladivaAbouDabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear ladivaAbouDabi,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I am glad that you were able to make the most of our numerous leisure and dining options and that the unique design of the hotel met your approval.
I would be delighted to welcome you back, should you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,361 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing