We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Gorgeous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

All it was good and delighted at Yas Viceroy during my last stay in Abu Dhabi. Staff very kindly, room very comfortable with a wonderfull view and restaurant so delicious. The total experience it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear mrbleev,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Yas Viceroy.

I am thrilled to read how happy you were with you stay and hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,290 - 2,296 of 3,383 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

A very nice hotel located near the Airport (25 AED for a ride from the airport to the hotel). Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and clean and very large rooms. 2 Pools and the chance to visit the Formula 1 race track of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,342,112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear 1342112,

Thank you for your brief review about Yas Viceroy. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this is a great hotel in an excellent location with a formula 1 race track that runs through the center, awesome!!! food is good with excellent view , outstanding scenery one anyone will enjoy.check out the breakfast one for the books although too early for me. great area, with very unique rooms and corridors that finish the building and changing light scenery outside the hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room over the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear dell3,

Thank you very much for sharing your brief review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the unique style & architecture of this amazing building.

I hope that you will be back to Yas Island soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Who on earth designed and built this hotel ? One of the most complicated design to move around and oh dear me the finish is so poor !
The tiles in the modern style bathroom look as though they were hung by a child with tile cement everywhere and maintenance issues everywhere !
The door on the shower did not fit and water from the shower spilled all over the floor so more and more towels were needed to mop up.
When it comes to service the beauty of great service is anticipation so never having to ask for anything but it appears just as you need it ! So Viceroy start training your staff to stop standing around and move to watch what customers need and when they need it !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodders7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Rodders7,

I am obviously very concerned to read your feedback about Yas Viceroy. I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com to discuss this further with you.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Got to stay here for my friends wedding and wow what a place! Spent a good 4 days enjoying the rooms, food facilities. Pools on the roof were fantastic, food in the mornings and evenings tasted great. Bedrooms were fantastic. Just wow, the whole time we loved and would go back again with no problems!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AACam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear AACam,

Thank you for sharing a snapshot of your stay at Yas Viceroy. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in Abu Dhabi in our transfer to Seychelles and it's a great hotel to discover the UAE. Very friendly staff, very helpfull and understanding and a lot of good restaurants to discover during your stay. If you're a Formula 1 fan, then the place is magic as you're on top of the Yas Marina track. Beautiful design rooms with a lot of electronic gadgets.

Would love to go back as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvenLievens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear SvenLievens,

Thank you for sharing your brief review of Yas Viceroy on your way to the Seychelles. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just checked out from a 2 night stay at the Yas Viceroy. Check in was fast, efficient and informative. Christina was extremely helpful and explained all the Ramadan timings and made us feel as though we had a 'go to' person for the duration of our stay.
The rooms are minimalist, modern and very well thought out, we had a marina view and I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet and still everything was outside. There was aircraft noise in the late afternoon and evening but it wasn't loud enough to disturb us. A few cars on the race track in the evening added to the excitement of staying over the F1 track.
Our balcony door did open, it was tricky and I would be very careful if there are small children around. The balcony was a lovely extension to our room though. My teenagers' room's balcony doors didn't open.
Both pools look great, we were not allowed to use the adult pool as my son is 13, funnily enough the family pool was empty and had it to ourselves for a couple of hours. The pools are not huge but big enough for a refreshing dip to escape from the 47c heat.
We ate in Amici and the Noodle Box, both were excellent. We paid about £120 for dinner at the NB for 4 of us, the grilled prawns are a must.
Staff could not do enough for us throughout the hotel, all staff used our names to address us. I thought this was a lovely touch and a good indication of their high level customer services training.
On the last day, we needed to leave at 6:30am and would therefore miss breakfast that had already been paid for. Christina arranged for a continental breakfast to be sent to our room at 6am so that we could eat something. (I thought we may not be able to grab anything at the airport due to Ramadan, but most of the coffee shops were open).
The only blip was on checkout where we were charged for a trip to the hairdresser that I never had, there was no argument and it was taken off immediately.
Overall, really glad we picked the Viceroy, it is some distance from town but we stayed in an iconic, futuristic building which outweighed the cons. Having stayed in many hotels, this was probably the most unusual and will be memorable for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pollyanna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear pollyanna2,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Yas Viceroy.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our colleagues, especially Christina, made you feel so welcome. On the note of the problems with the balcony doors, I would like to share with you that we have started a program whereby all the doors will be replaced with ones that function easily. We expect to complete all doors by the end of this year.

I hope that you will have a chance to visit us soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,481 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,648 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,585 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $128 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing