We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place !!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in the Yas V roy for 1 night with family n friends we had 4 rooms, the stay was excilent & the staff was effecient, the quality of stay woas great. The in room dinning and Food is expensive !
over all an excellent and good value !

Room Tip: Take the Marina View !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Raja S,

Thank you for your brief thoughts on Yas Viceroy.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your brief visit. I hope that you will be able to stay with us for a longer stay soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    570
    162
    54
    43
See reviews for
788
1,111
139
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hi!
I got special rate from my work to stay at Yas Viceroy, when we went in, reception was like a market place! Too many people who were also very noisy. However, the reception team were very friendly and helpful, and they were trying their best to handle the crowd. We were supposed to check in at 2:00pm, but due to this crowd we went in our room at 3:15pm! This was horrible. There are 2 swimming pools, but since we have a kid, we went to the kids swimming pool which is located on top of the Viceroy second building. It was nice not very kids friendly though, but again residents were very very noisy! The room was nice, calm and clean with electronic curtains and Nespresso coffee machine. I don’t know why we were offered two separate beds in a twin deluxe room but that was OK. The biggest issue was that every time we needed to move out from our room at the second floor we needed to change 2 elevators and walk for long distance between the Hotels’ two buildings, far away from facilities reception and restaurants.
There is a free shuttle bus that collects residents from the hotel, you need to ask the concierge about the pickup timings. The bus go through different stops; Yas Central, Ferrari World then Yas water park where we were heading. The problem was at pick up time from the water park, the bus came 15 minutes late while we were waiting under the burning sun and 40C, good thing it was windy.
If you are not a fan of car racing, don’t even think of staying over in this Hotel, fans get their cars and practice racing till late at night which could be annoying to some people.
Over all, what we really enjoyed was the friendly staff all over the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Suha H,

Thank you for posting your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. The weekend of your visit was indeed very busy due to the public holiday and I am sorry that it affected your stay to some extent.

I am of course glad to read that you found our team to be most welcoming and accommodating. I will share this with everyone here at the hotel for their motivation.

I do hope that you will visit us again, maybe on a quieter weekend.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We won radio competition for a night away including dinner and a spa treatment for two at the Yas Viceroy. Should have been a great weekend, however this is a terrible, terrible hotel:

We arrived early and planned an hour in the gym before going up to the pool. The gym is modern with a ladies and gents side, separated by screens which were opened up just after we arrived. There are free weights and approximately 15 CV machines, but I couldn’t help but notice how filthy the machines were – the equipment had been used extensively and sweat dripped, but not subsequently cleaned. The changing room also was strange – a common area with about 30 lockers, but only one changing room with very poor lighting. It was impossible to change in the common area as this opened out to the reception area on one side and the gym on the other; there were no hooks for towels, etc in the only single disabled shower. On leaving the gym, my wife was in the ladies changing area at which time the male instructor walked through. We are western and my wife let the incident pass, but had my wife been a local or herself in a state of undress, this would have been a huge issue for the hotel .

The room was large an spacious, but in keeping with the rest of the hotel it seemed a lot of money had been spent on architecture and design while very little had been spent on the finish of fixtures and fittings. There was paint on the plug sockets, the shower door fit badly so the whole bathroom flooded with water, the balcony door would not open, there was loose wiring connected with electrical tape hanging below the vanity unit and the sink would not drain.

We had requested a non smoking room, but the room allocated had clearly been used by a smoker in the recent past. In-fact, much of the main common area of the hotel smelled of smoke as there is a nightclub accessed from the reception.

The swimming pool is on the roof and is surrounded on all four sides – three sides with funky architectural cladding, one side with the bar, changing rooms, etc. Unfortunately, the sun sets on this side of the building resulting in much of the pool being in shade after 4pm. The pool is pretty soulless, despite there being plenty of people. In-fact, by 4pm, there were people arriving, but no sun beds available for them.

There were too many guests for the the breakfast room to cope with at one time. There was only one toasting machine and there were significant queues at all of the hot food stations. The fresh orange was, however, very good.

The spa treatment in ESPA was very good and the only thing I can recommend.

This hotel could be considered in a great location in so much that it straddles parts of the Yas Marina grand prix circuit. It must be a spectacular venue on race weekend, but who knows what the room rate is during that time. However, this should be considered the only reason to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Dubaidickie,

I am of course very concerned to read your disappointing review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had and I would very much appreciate you contacting my via yas.info@vicerohotelsandresorts.com so that we may discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. This hotel is already an iconic worldwide building so my expectations were quite high despite a fantastic deal we got through an agent online.
The building is quite simply stunning.. You can see it for miles at night. Inside its just as stunning and immaculate but the best is yet to come...
The staff at this hotel are by far the best you will ever come across anywhere in the world. Every single member of staff was friendly, helpful, polite and incredibly professional.
We were lucky enough to receive half board which although only includes the Origins restaurant does give you the option of Lunch OR dinner. The food in this restaurant is fantastic and you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere which served such a huge variety of delicious fresh food.
The 2 rooftop pool areas are really nice. The quiet pool was very comfortable with a great team of staff to make things as comfortable as possible serving ice Lolly's, fruit and water.
Taxis to Abu Dhabi are around 60-65dhms which is great value. There is free transport around Yas island to all the attractions, other hotels and the public beach.
There are some negative comments about this hotel that I read prior to coming here..
1. There are cars racing round the track in the afternoons and some evenings. Not as much as I'd hoped!! But when they do its great to hear an Aston Martin V8 roar passed. After all it is built on a racing track. One great treat is every Tuesday night they open the track to walkers, runners or cyclists and hire bikes out. This is a great chance to view the track up close.
2. There are planes which fly overhead but to be honest you don't really notice after a while and it's no different to a lot of other hotels worldwide.
3. The lights in the rooms??? No idea why that was so complicated for people to work out.
I would highly recommend this hotel. It's without doubt one of the best hotels around and great value for money.. Especially if you can get half board!

Room Tip: There is a club at the hotel which I imagine gets noisy at the weekend but we were in the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keisergsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Keisergsd,

Thank you for sharing your rounded review of Yas Viceroy and you have covered most of the aspects of the hotel and Yas Island.

I am delighted to read of your experience and I will share your kind words with the team as this motivates us to excel in guest service.

I hope that we will welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

They need to get basics of capacity management and some training on basics of customer service. Learn to say sorry - when you have made a mistake.
There were huge queues waiting and people at the counters disappear for ages. Check-in was at 3pm, so we reached at 3:30 and its 6:40 now and they are sorting out the room. Apparently they are still cleaning, which part of the world ..do you clean for 3hours ???

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank koushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We chose this hotel, as we were staying with family in Dubai and our children wanted to go to Yas Waterword and Ferrari world. The location was ideal with a regular shuttle bus around Yas island.
I booked through an online agent and on confirming with the hotel, was offered a complimentary early check in as it was an off peak day. On arrival we were met by a receptionist who was not most welcoming. However every other member of staff was most corteous.
We had booked half board and dinner in the restaurant was excellent for a buffet, we stayed two nights and there was a different selection on the second night.
My brother in law used the Gym which was well equipped and there is a superb rooftop pool with a fantastic view of the marina and race track. Yes you can hear occasional planes but it is near the airport! so not the hotels fault as you can also hear racing cars on the circuit.
Overall a great stay in a modern hotel with large rooms and we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mblakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Mblakeys,

Thank you for sharing your brief review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read of your experience with our Receptionist and I will discuss this with the team.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and managed to visit some of the island facilities. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohmar, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A very modern hotel with spacious rooms and very clean, lot's of leisure opportunities like two roof tools, very well equipped fitness room! Several nice restaurants, particular recommended is the Sushi restaurant. Breath taking roof top bar.
The breakfast buffet is outstanding.
Free beach access within walking distance, approximately 15 minutes, a courtesy car is also available.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, very high service quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Andreas W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions of Yas Viceroy. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing