We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply unique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply unique”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in one of the suites with the F1 track going right past underneath ...note "track" not cars! Quiet, beautiful and peaceful setting but obviously once a year its going to get a bit loud. There is a working track nearby , but at most the occasional sound of angry bees some days.

As to the hotel itself , the room, staff and facilities really are five star which would be enough if they didn’t also go that extra mile ….try the rooftop open air bar with Ibiza music floating gently by under the moving lightshow roof and don’t say this isn’t heaven. Theres a pool up there too just to add more delight. If you have any reason to be in Abu Dhabi and don’t want to be in the centre of town, this is it.

Room Tip: Get a suite in the second building floor 3 or 4 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queensrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Queensrow,

Thank you for posting your complimentary review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It is a pleasure to read your delightful comments and to know that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    570
    162
    54
    43
See reviews for
788
1,111
139
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night on early December and it was indeed a great experience. We had booked a suite on the Marina wing and can for sure say the suite was much better than the pictures provided all over the internet related to it. It was an amazingly beautiful and very spacious suite with a hall, a bedroom, 2 bathrooms (one in the hall and the other one beside the shower and the bath tub in the bedroom), a dressing room with shoe drawers cupboards and mirror walls and a balcony along the whole suite. The mini bar of the hotel was really good and had all kinds of alcohlic and non-alcoholic drinks and dry food such as nuts and gummy bears. The toiletries were available in generous amounts having shampoo, conditioner, tooth paste, body lotion, lip balm and vanity kit. There were a tea, coffee mix and two bottles of water complimentary on the room. We didnt really come across any room service but once when we asked for a lighter it took me another call to the reception to have it there so cant really comment on that. For dinner we went to the Italian restaurant of the hotel Amici. It was a really pricey restaurant for the quality and amount of food they served ( 500 for 2 main courses 2 deserts which the pictures are attached and one water)and they took orders only until 11 but you could dine for longer (would not go back). We visited the nightclub Rush which was free of entrance for the hotel guests but quite lame and few people in it. The breakfast buffet was that of a real 5 star hotel with a good variety of almost anything edible for breakfast and it was served indoors and in the terrace facing the driving track (picture included). We did not visit the pool or sky lounge to be able to comment on that but what was a really big disadvantage to this amazing experience was the unbelievably loud and annoying sound coming from the racing cars on the track which started quite early in the morning and was still there until 16:00 when we checked out and the sound of the airplanes were constantly there as it is near the airport even through out the night. Last but not least was the design of the curtains which did not adhere firmly to the walls and there were gaps between the folds of the curtains which at day time let a lot of light in. Apart from this the whole stay was really great, friendly and polite staff, good and very clean room. Would definitely go back there as all the noise and hassle still made the hotel worth staying!


P.S apart from the Ferrari World and Yas water world which will open on January 24 2013 almost no other attraction is there so be careful of the isolated location and the distance from the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShakibaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear ShakibaA,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the shortcomings experienced during your time with us. Your valuable comments have been noted and are currently being addressed with the respective departments for immediate attention.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our way to visit friends in Australia. The hotel was wonderful, very large rooms with everythng you could possibly need. It is further outside the city, therefore you have to travel to get to shops etc. There is a selection of different cuisine avalable in the hotel, so you don't need to leave unless you want to. The staff at reception, in the bars, around the pool etc were great. The planes did fly close to the hotel but the rooms had aircon, so we just closed the patio doors at night. We were due to stay again on our way home whch we were looking forward to, but due to me having an accident this stay was cancelled. We enjoyed our stay and are happy to recommend this hotel and country

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaRomaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear BellaRomaWarrington,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It is a pleasure to read that you and your husband had a delightful two nights with us prior to embarking on your jounryey to Australia.

I’m sorry to hear that an unfortunate accident prevented you from returning to stay with us on your way back however; I wish you a speedy recovery and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Our agent booked us in for eight days over the Christmas and new year period. The hotel is very futuristic and DEFENETLY worth a visit. Be warned though, it can be noisy (aircraft, F1 cars).
It is very close to Abu Dhabi international Airport and directly under it's flight path, with frequent aircraft take off and landing noise continuing throughout the night.
Abu Dhabi is about 18 miles away (70Dhs taxi) and for beach lovers, the hotel has an arrangement with Monte Carlo beach club approx 10miles by taxi (day pass for couple 550 child 200Dhs).
The hotel has a very good selection of restaurants with excellent quality food and service and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
There are two pools, the adult pool is on the roof of the marina wing and is very good, it has a gradual sloping heated pool and a relaxed lounging area with very attentive staff.
The second pool is on the roof of the main building and although meant for families it is definitely not child friendly as there are steps leading up to the main pool and lounging area, requiring you to keep a constant eye on your child for fear of them falling down the steps.(see photo)
The room itself is sleek, stylish and spacious, however, when we were shown our room the patio door was opened for us to see the balcony despite a notice on the glass to say that the patio was not assessable (see photo). The view from it was like looking through the eye of a fly due to the roofs construction. We soon realised that we were unable to close the patio door, so a mechanic was called and the only way he could close it was with glass suckers. We were offered another room but informed that most rooms had the same problem, with many not being able to even open their patio doors. They quickly followed this by informing us that all the patio doors were to be replaced in the near future, which was of little comfort to us during our stay.

Needless to say we have no intention of returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bad homburg
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

this 5 star hotel is the worst i visited in 2012, starting on check in, when the scanner broke and the receptionist expected me to wait until he repaired the scanner and not to the christmas lunch, going to the room , espresso machine was not working, needed three time to convince the room service that i am not stupid and that the machine didnt work until somebody came and told me, its already the 4.machine in the last hour he repaired, over a balcony door, which was only with big rubber buttons to close and also needed 4 calls until i got help, my friend had a bad smell by a broken canalisation and the only fix they wanted to offer was to go through the bad smelling room with a spray. this hotel is a desaster, has the worst service , and i moved out to the emirates palace which is a dream hotel. by the way, the airplanes are flying so close over the hotel that you can think they are flying through your room

Room Tip: dont go in this hotel and book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Misterxm,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am terribly sorry to learn about the series of challenges experienced during your time at the hotel. It is our objective to not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations and am sorry that on this occasion, it was not achieved.

I would be grateful if you could please make contact with me directly, in order to discuss the shortcomings experienced and to see how we can best re-instill your faith in our product and services.

I look most forward to hearing from you.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Room: Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Upgraded to an executive room, it included access to the lounge (good service + drinks), BMW 7-series airport transport and breakfast anytime delivered to your room (due to early departure, see my pictures).
The room is really great! Very clean, large, beautiful design. Bathroom is large and very nice, great towels. The room is perfect!

Location: At the F1 circuit. It is very close to the airport, but not to Abu Dhabi city. But a unique location at the F1 circuit, over even better, the hotel is partly over the F1 circuit.

Reception: Friendly staff, with any mistake made by the hotel (happened 2 times with my colleague and myself, we right away got a free compensation).

Meeting room: For about 70 Euros a person, you can book a meeting room. It comes with food, good service and lunch at the restaurant. The lunch was really great. The meeting room very modern and efficient.

Hotel: Very great design, inside and outside. Really an exceptional hotel. The bar upstairs is a must see, great place and design!

Breakfast: Very delicious! Great interior, good quality of food, lots of choice and delicious fruit juices (and not just the standard ones).

Overall: Despite being not in Abu Dhabi city itself, it is an exceptional hotel, wonderful design and for sure recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Helsinki1972,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our rooms, services and culinary offerings met with your expectations.

I look most forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I've just had Christmas lunch with 12 friends and family at the Yas Viceroy - Origins restaurant.
I want to say a huge thank you to all staff at the hotel and restaurant for your first class service and cuisine. You were exceptionally polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allymash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear allymash,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your Christmas lunch at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am so pleased you chose to celebrate this wonderful occassion at the hotel and am delighted to know that you all had a great time. Your kind compliments have been extended to all colleagues.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you all back again next year; if not before.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,213 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing