We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Abu Dhabi
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic meal!”

Namak by Kunal Kapur
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #25 of 2,737 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $82 - $136
Description: Indulge into an exquisite Indian dining experience peppered with global influences. Namak celebrates the flavours of Indian cuisine paired with bold plating and some unique gourmet combinations and cooking techniques from around the world. In a nutshell, enjoy "Indian Food with Global Footprints". An Inspired Indian Kitchen by celebrity Chef Kunal Kapur. Let the show begin!
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge into an exquisite Indian dining experience peppered with global influences. Namak celebrates the flavours of Indian cuisine paired with bold plating and some unique gourmet combinations and cooking techniques from around the world. In a nutshell, enjoy "Indian Food with Global Footprints". An Inspired Indian Kitchen by celebrity Chef Kunal Kapur. Let the show begin!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just had the most delicious meal at Namak. The quality of food and service always lives up to our expectation. We highly recommend the prawn mooli, and the duck tartlets which were divine. The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. Our waitress - Shamila - was polite, helpful and friendly. Top class service. They have recently dropped their prices and in addition give you an extra 20% off the final bill. Well worth the meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 542tasht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Namak by Kunal Kapur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 542tasht,

Thank you for dining in our Indian restaurant Namak by Kunal Kapur.

We are happy to note that you had a fantastic dining experience at our award-winning restaurant and by your recommendations and kind words, our colleagues were indeed more motivated, particularly Sumila.

We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to another fantastic meal in Namak by Kunal Kapur.

Graciously yours,

Desmond Hatton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant first exposure to the restaurant.A lot to choose even for the vegetarians like me. Warm n welcoming staffs especially sumila and shisir. Definitely, a place for second go. I will go with 10/10.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank yasir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Namak by Kunal Kapur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yasir s,

Thank you for dining in our Indian restaurant, Namak by Kunal Kapur.

I am pleased to share with my team how much you enjoyed the dining experience, not only in terms of food, but also the flawless service of Sumila and Shishir.

We are indeed grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to another excellent dining experience in Namak by Kunal Kapur.

Graciously yours,

Desmond Hatton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to namak for our anniversary.It was our first time at namak and we were pleasantly surprised at the chefs modern take on indian food.Full marks for taste and presentation.The ambience is good and the staff especially musthafa and selvi were very attentive.I would give the whole experience a 10/10.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bpra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Namak by Kunal Kapur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bpra1,

Thank you for dining in our Indian restaurant, Namak by Kunal Kapur.

We are pleased to note that you celebrated your anniversary with us, Happy Anniversary!

Your excellent feedback on the food presentation and exceptional taste, as well as the flawless service of Musthafa and Selvi, had been very encouraging for the team.

We are grateful indeed for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to another perfect dining experience in Namak by Kunal Kapur.

Graciously yours,

Desmond Hatton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We had dinner on account of my birthday celebration .Very good ambiance. Tasty food and cocktails. Polite staff. I will certainly visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Namak by Kunal Kapur, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Pradeep K,

Belated Happy Birthday and thank you for dining in our Indian restaurant Namak by Kunal Kapur.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed not only the ambiance of the restaurant, savored the authentic Thai cuisine, but equally important is the professionalism and warmth of the team.

We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to another celebration in Namak by Kunal Kapur.

Graciously yours,

Desmond Hatton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

My husband and I had dinner here as staying guests of the hotel. Our dinner was relatively early (8:00 pm), so we were the only guests when we walked in but it seemed to have picked up during the course of our time there. Dinner was nice - we selected some items that were recommended and that the hotel appeared to be known for, like the "Oops I Dropped My Chaat" and the Chenna Tiramisu. Although the concepts were cute, there are way too many similar concepts at other restaurants that would prevent me from calling this a gastronomical experience. My favorite dish was the Kerala Duck Tart - melts in your mouth with authentic flavor. What really made this experience, however, was the hospitality. We were attended to by Sumila and Musthafa and they really appeared to be genuinely interested to know that we were enjoying ourselves at their restaurant. Their personal investment and efforts towards customer service was quite lovely and stood out even in Abu Dhabi, where several restaurants stand out for hospitality.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank coconuts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Namak by Kunal Kapur, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear coconuts01,

Thank you for dining in our Indian restaurant Namak by Kunal Kapur.

We are truly pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the authentic Indian dishes prepared by our Chefs. Your favorites are also our favorites and glad that you appreciated the professionalism of our colleagues Sumila and Musthafa.

We are grateful indeed for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to another pleasant dining experience in Namak by Kunal Kapur.

Desmond Hatton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namak by Kunal Kapur also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Namak by Kunal Kapur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing