We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Friday Brunch!”

Flavours International Restaurant
Ranked #317 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Let us take you for a culinary journey around the world. Stroll around the buffet featuring live cooking stations; indulge in the aromas of sizzling meats, fresh seafood, and delicious desserts.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Friday Brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Flavours certainly ticks a lot of boxes, although it's let down by some inattentive staff, I was waiting at the entrance for 10 minutes before being shown to a table despite the restaurant being virtually empty. The buffet caters for all cuisines and I guarantee you find something you'll like, the quality of the food is great too with fresh sushi, sashimi and seafood which is all freshly prepared.

The ambiance is nice, they have a lounge-style pianist/singer on hand during lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turvey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Oriental buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Well, this was a lovely surprise ... we went for a "Team Dinner" on Monday evening, and were delighted to find a superb Oriental Buffet. Various soups were available (didn't try those), and a wonderful range of beautifully flavoured delicacies - chicken wings, Dim Sum, crispy duck pancakes, sweet and sour pork, beef in black bean sauce ... and most surprisingly, a very tempting range of sushi - the sushi was particularly attractively presented, fresh and tasty. And to top it all, there was a very extensive range of delicious and tempting sweets .... The stafff were friendly and helpful, and this all made it a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food compare to others and terrible end of the meal in the kitchen smoke”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived at 13h30 on saturday 8th March 2014.
The staff is nice and helpful. No problem with the entertainer voucher.
The choice of meat appeared to be quite poor and sometimes not very tasty (the lamb was overcooked and hard for example).
The sweets all look very nice especialy for a French man, but ended up with artificial taste or no taste. Very disappointed about that.
Around 14h30, a intense barbecue smell came into the restaurant from the kitchen. Very ennoying when you are finishing your dessert. But this smell became a smoke irritating the throat. Is seems that the staff were already cleaning ovens or things like that in the kitchen. Even beeing about 20 meters away, it was unbearable. We had to leave and we paid exiting the restaurant opposite to the kitchen area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant family dining experience. The buffet was plentiful and varied. There were international dishes, Japanese sushi, and Arabic food. However, there should be different kinds of fruit, the cakes should be more palatable, and coffee should be free of charge, as it is the case in other restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Where are the waiters? Not here!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

A group of us went to Fridays brunch. Not sure what happened to this spot, four months ago it was great! When a waiter finally came to our table we placed our orders and waited, then waited some more. I went looking for a waiter, please note the place was less then half full. The buffet lots of choices, the only staff to be seen where in the sunken kitchen portion. We carved our own meat. I mean really?! My husband complained to the manager and the service did improve. The food itself was over cooked, and dried out. Not at all impressed, go somewhere else for brunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours International Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Flavours International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing