We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a great hotel! Having found a good price for this hotel in Abu Dhabi we weren't expecting much compared to the more extravagant hotels we had come across on the net but we were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are lovely, the staff are extremely friendly and the service was excellent. The beach area is smaller than expected but peaceful and a lovely place to relax. Despite the hotel being around 20 mins from the corniche there is a mall nearby as well as the souk with some shops and restaurants. Would definitely come back and recommend to others! Thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Mel S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this positive review and recommendation. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Your compliments regarding our staff, services and facilities are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our first time in Abu Dhabi and at a Trader's Hotel so we didn't know what to expect but were not disappointed with the hotel at all. Having read some other reviews we upgraded to Traders Superior which included the "happy hour" ( for two hours 1800-2000) to take advantage of the canapés and drinks - what a result ?? not only canapés but enough selection of recipes and sandwiches to make a meal. Staff were excellent and attentive keeping tables cleared and glasses topped as you required. We would definitely use again, the only problem was the distance from the City (30 mins by taxi - 40-45dir) but there was a shuttle bus on a timetable during the day

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear chris s, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Abu Dhabi and taking the time to post a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your kind compliments to the Traders Club Lounge team for the excellent services they have extended during your recent stay. Once again, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Luxurious hotel , you get what you expect from four star hotels
It's far from the city center , taxi will cost 10 US dollar , same to airport.
You can see sheikh zayed famous mosque from the beach.
Nice but small beach
Great breakfast ,
We loved the old market beside it.
Note: you can go to old qaryat albery market beside it for food and drinks.
UAE is very safe city, you can trust prices, taxi , people, great country to enjoy.
we enjoy our stay

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Am A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Make sure you upgrade to traders club lounge cost which includes the following.Free suit pressing upon arrival, 2 hours of conference room per day if available, free breakfast, free sodas all day along with coffee in lounge, free heavy appetizers at 6:00 PM daily and free alcohol drinks from 6-8 Happy Hour except during Ramadan. This place if wonderful, clean, excellent service, mini beach, beautiful pool, workout room - seriously, if you find a place that compares with this - good luck. If you are staying for longer than 20 days each year make sure you sign up for golden circle as you can get Diamond status where the perks are all free!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear JeffP, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review and detailed observations through Trip Advisor. It brings us great pleasure to read your kind compliments on the hotel facilities, services and colleagues. Rest assured that we will share your positive feedback as well as my thanks to the entire team who have made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

As the local dealer, we hosted a meeting for a well known premium brand car product late September in Traders for 2 days. We had visitors from all over the region and Europe and although the Meeting room was perfect, the rest was far from what we expected. Every time we broke for coffee, the coffee machine failed. Both days we had lunch at the hotel and many delegates were half way through the main course by the time some starters had arrived for other delegates.This happened both days so not an exception.

I would have rated as poor but I was not staying at the hotel as a guest. I am however booked to stay at the hotel 1st and 2nd December and will provide additional review at this stage.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Journey456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Journey456, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and observations through TripAdvisor. It is with distress to learn about the series of issues you experienced during your business meeting with us. We are indeed disappointed and would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Constructive feedback, such as yours, will assist us to identify the areas of improvement. To be able to investigate the issues further, please drop me an email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more details. Once again, thank you for your feedback. In spite of the unintended setback we are pleased to know that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of this hotel at Qariyat Al Beri is about halfway between downtown Abu Dhabi and the airport, and close to the Petroleum Institute, which was important to us. Cabs are cheap in A.D. so even though we had to cab everywhere, it was fine. The room was huge and well-appointed, with a beautiful bathroom! The beds were super-comfortable. The private beach was a great amenity, with sun loungers with shade, and towels and cold water in a cooler. The pool is a bit on the small side but was fine for our purposes. The restaurant was very good, and the buffet breakfast was lovely, but the food was pretty pricey -- we did not have the half board or breakfast included option. The hotel is in between two other more expensive hotels, and next door to a souk with some good restaurants - we especially like the Lebanese one, Addel Wahab. There was also a convenience store with inexpensive drinks and snacks, which was very handy. A.D. is a luxury city and by their standards this hotel is not at the top, but by our usual standards this was extremely luxurious! The only downside for us was that we were at the side of the building, where workers seemed to come out for smoke breaks and talk - this woke my husband up a few times, although I never noticed it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CleemandClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear CleemandClem, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi. It is a real pleasure to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and please rest assured that your kind compliments and as well as my thanks will be shared to the team. On the same note, we are very concerned about the noises coming from the building opposite your room and disturbance caused to your husband as a result. Would you be so kind to email me at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more information to be able to investigate further? In spite of the unintended setback, we are delighted that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Trader's hotel is a very nice, modern, beach-side hotel. Located about a 15 minute taxi ride from both the airport and Abu Dhabi (about AED30 for a taxi), it provided a good base for both rest and sightseeing. There is a complimentary shuttle bus provided, but the timings of this mean it isn't the greatest way to get about.

Rooms are of a very good size, and are well equipped. My room overlooked the hotel lobby, although the blackout curtains meant I wasn't disturbed during the night, and the comfy bed ensured I slept really well. The bathroom was equally spacious, and featured a bath tub, and a monsoon shower.

The half board option allows for breakfast and lunch/dinner. I defy anyone not to find something they liked for breakfast, the variety of the food was incredible. Dinner was a la carte in the most part, although some evenings were themed, eg. a beach BBQ or Asian evening. The food was all very tasty, and well presented and prepared. Unfortunately I think the service, despite being very friendly, did let the side down somewhat.

The service is slow, don't expect to be able to eat at the hotel and have evening activities planned. Dinner regularly took 2hrs+. There were also occasions where items were requested, and promised, although they failed to turn up. There was also the odd issue with the bill (on one evening, I was asked to sign, but not given a pen!) It's only very little things, but they shouldn't really exist. While the hotel was full, I don't expect a cocktail to take over 15mins to arrive from ordering it, it got to the stage where I was beginning to think they'd forgotten. I know on holiday no one is really in a great rush, but I did find myself having to keep asking for things.

The location is great, there is a nice beach, and the staff look after you well bringing (freezing) cold towels, and bottled water in cool boxes. I'd recommend getting sun loungers early on, as these did tend to fill up very quickly. The gym appeared to be well equipped, and the pool was nice, if a little small. The Trader's Hotel is part of the Shangri-La group, and it's sister hotel can be reached by a nice waterfront walk through the well maintained grounds, or by complimentary gondola.

Overall, it was a really nice stay at the hotel. The building itself and facilities are brilliant, and I do think it represented value for money, however, next time, I would stay at it's bigger sister, the Shangri-La, which looked brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socal_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property,socal_soul. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel services, facilities and colleagues. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all the team members. It is with regret to learn that the service at the all day dining restaurant did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the standards that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $83 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing