We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my first choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always my first choice!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Traders several times and my experience each time is brilliant. The hotel, its amenities, the staff, the food... Everything is amazing. Definitely recommend it for biz and leisure stays both!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Humeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    471
    100
    20
    33
See reviews for
353
564
126
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, there is a small pool (with a bar, but in the summer it's closed because the season is too hot). The service in the pool is 5 stars, you are provided by a minifridge with complimentary cold water and the towels are very soft and big.
The beach seems nice too, but we had not a chance to try it. There are umbrella, chairs and the canal seems to have clean water.
The room is huge..... Big size both the room and the bed. I think the bed can accomodate 4 people without problem... Even more maybe :-)
Nice touch... Fresh red roses in the room.
Everything is very clean.
Every day you are provided with water, they put 2 bottles in the room and during the day, if you are out of water, they provide to you more.
Good wifi in the room and in the public area.
The room is provided with frigobar, safety box, airdryer, iron, a big table, coffee and tea maker and a lovely balcony with table and chairs.
The bathroom is very big, with a very big shower and a tube.
You have bathrobes and flip flop and the bath amenities (body lotion, shampoo etc) are very good quality with a lovely lavanda taste.
The location is not the best of the hotel, is out of the City center, even if is very close to the big mosque (a must to see) which can be viewed from the hotel. We choosen this location because we had a car and we wanted to see both yas island and the City center, so we were in the middle of both. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, so i think it's a good location if you stay just few days in abu dhabi. Even if the hotel is not easy to find (there are not signal from the main road).
Outside the hotel there is just a modern souq with few pricy restaurants, nothing else.
The hotel is provided with a vallet parking, but after the first time we had to wait a while to have the car back, we decided to park our self outside the hotel. there is a parking area very close to the hotel and it was very usefull.
Saying that i strongly suggest this hotel, but choose it just il if you have your own car, otherwise i would suggest to go closer to the croniche.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rosellinarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property, rosellinarossa. We appreciate your kind compliments on the hotel services and facilities. Your beautiful feedback will certainly inspire all other reviewers. On the other hand I am disappointed to hear about the delay experienced when the valet retrieved your car on the first day. Your comments and observations are most constructive and we will be using this feedback as a tool for process improvement.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have met the friendliest people, housekeepers, and staff.. The pool and gym are nice and free, the internet connection is there all the time..
the transportation is ready anytime anywhere and free shuttles to the market anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Compared to other middle east hotels, the Traders is understated with some contemporary touches. Great location from the airport, with the souk connected directly via a walkway.

The guest rooms were excellent, almost seemingly unused, with exceptional cleanliness. Having Travelled directly from India the property seemed understaffed but tough comparison.

The club level breakfast was fine, an ok selection, and I wished I'd had an extra night to relax more but with only 26 hours in country the schedule was compressed.

The Lebanese restaurant (name escapes me) in the souk was excellent and highly popular with the locals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Large, comfortable and quiet room. Lovely beach and pool area. Lifeguards in both locations were excellent. Each morning would set our towels and provide complimentary water in a cool box - Which was much needed! Club room staff worked very hard at providing a good service. For what we paid and what we received it was great value for money! We have to mention Eric, the manager of housekeeping. Eric ensured we had a late check out, and everything we needed for it. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa2cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Traders hotel is in the Shangri La and Qaryat al Beri souk complex which is a good location however the hotel is a far cry from Shangri La. I am sure it is acceptable to most people but I guess I am quite spoiled. I actually got checked into one of the nicest standard rooms but the people in the hotel (guests) were just not high quality people, lots of loud families and the facilities were good but had gone through a lot of use. I am quite particular when traveling. I also found the internet to be slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear SinbadSam, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed to hear that the facilities did not meet your expectation. Your critical feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. Rest assured that we will take your feedback as a tool for process and facilities improvement. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at the Traders Hotel on our first trip to Abu Dhabi. We were a party of nine (4 adults, 5 kids) and we booked 3 rooms. We had requested 3 rooms on the same floor and close to one another but when we got there, the rooms were on the same floor but far from one another. A staff called Seni patiently took us through the available rooms till we picked the rooms that matched our requirements.

The rooms are sizable and well equipped; we had as much complimentary water as we required daily. The floors were very quiet, even though the hotel seemed quite full over the Eid holidays.
The Breakfast buffet had a very wide variety, delicious too.

We had dinner at the Shangri-La during our stay there and took the abra back to Traders afterwards; enabling us appreciate the entire project more. The guy controlling the abra is from Egypt, he gave us a verbal tour and was very entertaining.

The hotel operates a bus shuttle which keeps to time. We were 5 minutes late getting to the pickup site at the Marina Mall and the bus had left.

The service culture at this hotel is just excellent and I want to commend the entire staff; Sheena, Seni, the entire kitchen and dining staff. The hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,965 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing