We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Abu Dhabi
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center
from $44.00
More Info
from $52.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
Reviews (33,973)
Filter reviews
33,973 results
Traveler rating
29,188
3,984
598
112
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29,188
3,984
598
112
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand mosque white marble non muslims head scarf long sleeves free tour dress code guided tour beautiful building men and women free of charge amazing architecture visiting abu dhabi amazing place must visit place visit abu abaya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 33,973 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful mosque. Must visit if you are in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. If you have the wrong clothes they will provide clothing for free! However there are alot of guards inside and they want you to keep moving and as a tourist you can not explore too much of the mosque.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank simonnF6832NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Mosque is an amazing place to visit if you are anywhere in the Emirati. It is a beautiful and serene experience. It’s a long walk to get to the Mosque. However there are arrangements for the aged to get there by a buggy. You need 1.5 - 2.5 hrs to get a good feel of the place.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank namnam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Abu Dhabi and am a bit dissapointed in the current state of the Grand Mosque. Does every place need a shopping mall and Starbucks? I know the idea is to appeal to tourists but REALLY? Sad....

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ib2qtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing experience - too crowded to really appreciate it’s beauty and meaning, but so awe inspiring. Amazing to go at sunset - being able to see the mosque in different lighting was breathtaking.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 205tamsinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved visiting the Mosque. It was overwhelmingly beautiful and worth “dressing up” for. We did the tour and Fatima did a great job with the narration. The tour took 40 minutes and is the best way to see the mosque as you get to go inside the great hall - which is a must. If you are not on a tour you don’t get to see this. Now for some tips:
1. Get your free tickets on line before hand. They are free. Hold your on line ticket print out in you hand so the guard knows from a distance that you have already got your ticket.
2. Dress respectively. Women to have a long ankle dress or trousers, arms fully covered and a scarf. Men to have long sleeve collared shirt and long trousers. Do this and you will jump the queue.
3. Keep I small groups. Max 4. We were only two, and we saved say 30 minutes queuing. We kept getting the VIP treatment which I can only assume is because of a small group, correctly dressed and had our tickets in our hands.
4. If your tour starts at 5pm, get there no later than 45 minutes minimum before hand otherwise you will miss the tour. Our tour was in English.
5. The walk from the entrance to the mosque is underground but it is say at least 1 kilometres in distance. There are golf carts available for the elderly or disabled.
6. Plan your visit just before Sunset. The lights at night at stunning
7. Budget on say 90 minutes for the entire experience.

This is a great tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
7  Thank SydneyTraveller_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews