We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is not an usual mosque,that's for sure”

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Morning Tour of Abu Dhabi City
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Full-Day Guided Shiek Zayed Mosque and Ferrari World Tour from Dubai with...
More Info
$88.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi All-Day Tour
Ranked #1 of 146 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Abha, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“it is not an usual mosque,that's for sure”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

its beauty is breathtaking and before seeing it was inimaginable.is a must to see if travelling in the emirates

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18,346
    2,647
    338
    59
    48
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful. Serene! A marvel. Regardless of religious views. Go there!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very impressive”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I feel compelled to write about this truly magnificent Mosque - wrongly assumed 'you've seen one, you've seen them all'. This really is a stunning building and the decoration is superb - the chandeliers are breathtaking. It is very impressive and I am really glad we went. it also looks stunning at night - we past it to and from the airport

don't worry about going modestly dressed there is full dress and scarves for the ladies at the entrance and also for the men if you arrive in shorts. It adds to the experience.

I think that this is well worth a visit if you are in Abu Dhabi.

its free to get in and costs about 30 Dirham from the centre by Taxi. there are free tours, which we didn't do, we relied on the guide book. Our taxi driver waitied for us -as the driver told us there would be no taxis to take us back to centre - but noticed when we left there were many taxis waiting!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Sheikh Zayed Mosque is a stunningly beautiful architectural triumph.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank whirlwindnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“A Full 'Cover-Up' Required”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

As expected from visiting other mosques, a beautiful, stunning interior - the chandeliers are as impressive as the mosque in Oman. Just wasn't expecting to have to employ the full Abaya as a requirement of entry; especially as I'd dressed appropriately - large shawl, covered arms, pants, tunic......when in Rome etc.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lulusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing