We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best choice for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Located in the center of the town, very close to everywhere, very clean, very good service, modern and modest room interior, small but efficient....excellent breakfast for business trip makers, more than they expect....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatihErmihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Fatih Ermihan

Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant.
We hope to always stay up to your expectations and see you soon again in our property.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 680 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are a bit small but clean and tidy. Sliding door for the bathroom but only walk in shower without bathtub. Wasn't very happy with the bed and mattress and pillows. Internet connection was also slow but free. Average.

Room Tip: No Bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for your post. We apologize for the slow internet connection, we assure to you that this problem will not occur in your next stay.

Regarding the shower, our rooms are designed to maximize space and for this reason the bathrooms are designed as they are. Also, since the property is a three star hotel, one of the standards is not to have a bathtub.

We hope to see in our property soon again.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week and must say that I found the staff so helpful, always smiling. nothing was a problem to them.
The food was the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. International cuisine with some local specialities. Even the food supplied to us in the meetings room was of a high standard.
I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Rosie Antwerp,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on our property. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we stayed here for four nights and were very satisfied. the only problem were the pretty small rooms and the water flushing in the bath- every time the water needed very long to flush. the view from the room was great. the hotel staff was very nice and the cleaning just excellent. breakfast was good. al wahda mall is 5 min away, there you' ll find almost ecerything u need!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your post. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for the inconvenience of the water issue that has occurred. You will certainly not face the same problem during your next visit to our property which we hope will be soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

this is the best place for people who want to be near to Wahda Mall & buses Terminal ,, good facilities very good Rooms , Services, every thing there is excellent , i hope every time stay there my week ends , thanks for staff , reception , room service and more you will find there

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaled65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Khaled,

Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was here on a Bed&Breakfast basis for about a month and the booking was done through work. Great location (near the shopping mall), great breakfast, great service, nothing bad to state. except if rooms were a tad larger that could be good.

Room Tip: laundry is expensive but there are a few small laundry providers just outside behind the hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilhanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Dilhan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your one month stay.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we booked 2 rooms at this hotel rather than do a 12 hour stint at the aiport waiting for our connecting flight. there were 6 of us and we booked 2 rooms for the period between 12 midday and midnight. The rooms gave us a chance to see something of Abu Dhabi which we would not have experienced if we had stayed at the airport.
There is a Rotunda office at the airport and a very nice man took us to the money exchange bureau and also took us to the taxi rank to arrange our taxis. It was about 20 min ride to the hotel. Check in was fast and efficient and the rooms was immaculate and nicely furnished. The beds looked very comfortable and I was wishing we were staying overnight. We had showers and rested on the beds. There is a nice shopping mal within 5 minute walk and this is just like a mini Trafford Centre, with every British shop you can imagine. We didnt use the pool faciltiies as we were only there for a few hours but we did take a look and it looked very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business people or travellers looking for a nice hotel. Abu Dhabi departure lounge is a very busy area and not a nice place to be if you have long transfer times so be prepared, the toilets here were disgusting and the area was packed and not enough seating for everyone so consider leaving the airport if there are long transfer times. UK passport holders can leave the airport quickly.The hotel staff kindly arranged a mini bus to take us all back to the airport at midnight, this was much better than the 2 taxis we had to get earlier

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaycheshire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on our property. We are very pleased to know that you spend a nice time in Abu Dhabi and in our property even if it was for a short time. Hopefully you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.1 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#86 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
2.5 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | Between 11th & 13th Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $66 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing