We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we stayed here for four nights and were very satisfied. the only problem were the pretty small rooms and the water flushing in the bath- every time the water needed very long to flush. the view from the room was great. the hotel staff was very nice and the cleaning just excellent. breakfast was good. al wahda mall is 5 min away, there you' ll find almost ecerything u need!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your post. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for the inconvenience of the water issue that has occurred. You will certainly not face the same problem during your next visit to our property which we hope will be soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    205
    53
    17
    8
See reviews for
62
98
73
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

this is the best place for people who want to be near to Wahda Mall & buses Terminal ,, good facilities very good Rooms , Services, every thing there is excellent , i hope every time stay there my week ends , thanks for staff , reception , room service and more you will find there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaled65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Khaled,

Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was here on a Bed&Breakfast basis for about a month and the booking was done through work. Great location (near the shopping mall), great breakfast, great service, nothing bad to state. except if rooms were a tad larger that could be good.

Room Tip: laundry is expensive but there are a few small laundry providers just outside behind the hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilhanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Dilhan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your one month stay.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we booked 2 rooms at this hotel rather than do a 12 hour stint at the aiport waiting for our connecting flight. there were 6 of us and we booked 2 rooms for the period between 12 midday and midnight. The rooms gave us a chance to see something of Abu Dhabi which we would not have experienced if we had stayed at the airport.
There is a Rotunda office at the airport and a very nice man took us to the money exchange bureau and also took us to the taxi rank to arrange our taxis. It was about 20 min ride to the hotel. Check in was fast and efficient and the rooms was immaculate and nicely furnished. The beds looked very comfortable and I was wishing we were staying overnight. We had showers and rested on the beds. There is a nice shopping mal within 5 minute walk and this is just like a mini Trafford Centre, with every British shop you can imagine. We didnt use the pool faciltiies as we were only there for a few hours but we did take a look and it looked very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business people or travellers looking for a nice hotel. Abu Dhabi departure lounge is a very busy area and not a nice place to be if you have long transfer times so be prepared, the toilets here were disgusting and the area was packed and not enough seating for everyone so consider leaving the airport if there are long transfer times. UK passport holders can leave the airport quickly.The hotel staff kindly arranged a mini bus to take us all back to the airport at midnight, this was much better than the 2 taxis we had to get earlier

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaycheshire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on our property. We are very pleased to know that you spend a nice time in Abu Dhabi and in our property even if it was for a short time. Hopefully you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
544 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stopped here for 6 nights on a recent trip ,the rooms áre great with all mod cons, the staff are friendly and all talk good English

i ate here as well and the food was top quality. great buffet breakfast and great evening meals
i would deffo stop here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your post. We are glad that your have enjoyed your stay in our property. With our hopes that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Centro is a business hotel that focuses on the essentials but these it does very well indeed. The design is modern but not random; international brands, bath room appliances, walk-in showers, well-trained staff and high-quality breakfast show a strategy behind the concept. The rooftop pool is nicely done, although small you can swim and have spectacular views across Abu Dhabi. Internet rates are very competitive. The hotel is located in the centre and 5 taxi mins from the corniche and 10 mins from Emirates Palace. Overall a positive experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on our property. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night during flight stopover from Bangkok. A lovely hotel in a good location. Will stay there again. Was not there long enough to use all the facitlities but the room was lovely. It was clean and had everything you could need. The reception staff were very helpful when we arrived showing us a map and suggesting things to do. I have also has a questionnaire to fill in on e mail since I got back asking for feedback. I feel this is good practice and will ensure the standards remain as high as they are now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annoee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.

Good feedback given is really appreciated and will be communicated to colleagues to continously offer good service to our hotel guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#56 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
201 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#59 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#99 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
100 reviews
5.5 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
664 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing