We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek modern hotel with roof top pool and better than expected breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Centro is a business hotel that focuses on the essentials but these it does very well indeed. The design is modern but not random; international brands, bath room appliances, walk-in showers, well-trained staff and high-quality breakfast show a strategy behind the concept. The rooftop pool is nicely done, although small you can swim and have spectacular views across Abu Dhabi. Internet rates are very competitive. The hotel is located in the centre and 5 taxi mins from the corniche and 10 mins from Emirates Palace. Overall a positive experience.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on our property. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night during flight stopover from Bangkok. A lovely hotel in a good location. Will stay there again. Was not there long enough to use all the facitlities but the room was lovely. It was clean and had everything you could need. The reception staff were very helpful when we arrived showing us a map and suggesting things to do. I have also has a questionnaire to fill in on e mail since I got back asking for feedback. I feel this is good practice and will ensure the standards remain as high as they are now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annoee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.

Good feedback given is really appreciated and will be communicated to colleagues to continously offer good service to our hotel guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel location is great, beside a couple of supermarkets, restaurants, a mall and the bus station in case you want to go Dubai. Its a bit pricey for a 3 star hotel but maybe bcz i booked on short notice.
Important tip: Room doors are very loud when they close, so if you are a light sleeper you will have difficulty sleeping especially if your neighbors checkin late at night
Service was poor and they charge you 10AED for room service delivery even if its for some ice!
Reception staff were helpful, especially "Mohamed"
Stuff in the room needs some re-designing as its crowded

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mOOnLover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for the good feedback about our hotel. We apologized for the inconvinience you've experienced. Wishing that this will not hinder you to stay with us again.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed 4 days in this hotel. The room was really nice, modern. Not too big but really great to stay.
Very good and nice service.
The location is ok. Near a Mall. But you need a car to walk around.
Nice view of Abu Dhabi from roof top by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for sharing your feeback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal by Rotana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a very nice stay with my sister here. Staying for 4 nights, enjoyed the room and the breakfast facility, but we didn't have much time to use the other facilities.The room was spacious. Everytime we came back to the room, after a long full tired day, the only made our sleep and rest were so good that the bed and the room were made up. The breakfast was lovely, all the staffs are so friendly and helpful in the restaurant, even though they were busy. One day we came down for breakfast and we had no table to dine. 1 of the staff approached me and offered a table which would be vacant and ready soon. The location of the hotel is very good, easy access to the closest mall and walking distance to the bus station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetpie_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for your positive comments shared with the community.
I am delighted to read your post and i will share it with the team.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks prior to finding accomodation in the city. It is an excellent hotel with only a 3 star rating ( why I do not know it should be much higher).

The location is ideal deep in the city and next to the popular al wahda mall. The gym is small but has everything you need for a workout, the pool is situated on the roof and is sheltered from the wind and has ample sunscreens. The hotel has a cafe, bar and excellent resteraunt.

The hotel is very modern and immaculately clean.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone for a visit , work or family stay. The staff are friendly from the valet parking through to the pool staff. The reception desk are extremely helpful.

I would like to mention the hotel manager Ali, and reception staff Anas and Angelina. All who helped me with all my wishes.

Great hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clrowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for sharing this very positive feedback with the community.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your appreciation will be communicated with the team.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal by Rotana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was perfectly furnished, on the smallish size but very modern, the bathroom quite small, but had the best shower you could wish, the TV screen was New and with enough international channels.. so everything was just fine, everyone at the reception was very cortuous and coolly correct, but that' s exactly the problem, at least for me... the place Sas just a www bit top COOL and lacked the Human touch.

Room Tip: Our on the 6th floor was just fine
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scassa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment and kind message shared with the community.

I am glad to read that we have been able to reach your expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal by Rotana.

Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
249 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
4.4 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | Between 11th & 13th Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $49 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing