We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to stay in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite place to stay in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have been there couple of times and every time I go, I really enjoy my time.

The rooms are really neat and spacious. I am also really happy with the bed linen and pills provided, I find them very comfy.

The outdoor area (pool & beach) is really nice and well organised. It is well maintained and what I really like is that the pool gets into shade in the afternoon which makes it really comfortable to spend the day outside and chill.

I keep on recommending this place to my friends all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is indeed our pleasure having you as a loyal guest of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and we truly value your continuous patronage with us.

We are delighted to know that we were able to once more exceed your expectations during your stay with us this time.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for recommending us to your friends. We hope to welcome you and your family again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    697
    159
    49
    32
See reviews for
975
856
110
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crevoladossola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was kind and professional. The pool was huge and clean. The room was perfect, with very comfortable bed, relax area and a nice bathroom with all the facilities. Thanks Moosa for the outstanding check out service!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to receive such motivating comments about our hotel from a satisfied guest.

Your compliments on our pool facility, room, bathroom facilities and colleagues’ professionalism, particularity Moosa’s outstanding check-out service make our team very proud and I will certainly share this with them. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your patronage and support to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel , feel welcome , comfortable ,
Nice swimming pool & beach , customer service hotel a very warmhearted staff with great atmosphere & environmental friendliness
good value for price, Overall all are great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Remoun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that have had a wonderful stay with us and that we were able to meet your requirements during your visit. We appreciate your compliments on our pool and beach facility, hotel ambiance and customer service by our colleagues.

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel is right on the beach pools were amazing our kids had the best time going from the pool to the beach and back, huge pool. The rooms were lovely we had interconnecting rooms for our family which was really good. Rooms were lively and each had a balcony and we were looking out over the pools and the sea which was great. Not far from the Marina Mall which was good for some shopping.

We visited during Ramadan and were disappointed with the buffet chice especially for children the ate mainly bread for dinner, not much for vegetarians and a lot of curry/ fish dishes. No water was permitted by the pool again as a result of Ramadan but made it very difficult with kids in 42 degree heat, not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share this review.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay in the hotel and your kids enjoyed our pool and beach facility. Thank you as well for your compliments on our rooms and location.

Regarding the buffet selection at Horizon, we truly apologize if we were not able to fully meet your dining requirements. Rest assured that we are taking corrective action to improve our selection and we truly appreciative your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My company is usually booking me a room in this hotel whenever I visit Abu Dhabi.
I always have a pleasant stay in this hotel and I really recommend it as it offers good rates in an excellent location, not far away from the Marina Mall and the Emirates Palace, just behind the Etihad Towers.

In addition it offers a fantastic swimming pool and beach, I enjoyed it after work. Once even I tried the jetski which are rented in the hotel's beach. This hotel is suitable for tourists, families and business travellers.Usually I meet many tourists, many from Middle East but also many from Europe.

The personnel is charming and helpful, which I really appreciate in this hotel. A special thank you to them.

If you are looking for a hotel in Abu Dhabi with beach, swimming pool and in a good location and for a good rate, this is definitely your choice. The hotel is rated in Tripadvisor among the 20 best hotels in the city and it really deserves it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericvillavicencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stays with us.

I am glad that we are your preferred hotel during your stays in Abu Dhabi and it is indeed heartwarming to know that we always able to make your stays with us truly a pleasant one. Thank you for your compliments on our fantastic recreation facilities, excellent location and charming and helpful colleagues.

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future stays in Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel: good facilities, friendly staff, nice swimming pools.
Was Ramadam time so the activities were a bit low.
Location is very nice, in front of Emirates Palace, just after Ethiad Towers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazzaPiave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest Greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana!

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us and for highlighting our facilities, friendly staff, pool facility and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really had a great time at this hotel with my kids. We basically marinated in the pool for 2 days. The only draw back is that their beds are not so great. But service and all other amenities were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read you and your family had a great time staying at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and that you enjoyed our pool facility and were impressed with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,208 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,926 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing