We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

An excellent hotel that deserves five stars. Great service and great poolarea.

Chose rooms with sea views from floor 15 and up because they are better and bigger.
One disadvantage of Hotelet is that you do not serve alcohol at all. You do not have a glass of wine to the otherwise delicious food.
Spasection is somewhat small, and if you book massages be sure that the room next to massageroom is not occupied by squosh enthusiasts as the sound makes it impossible to relax ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are very delighted to hear that we have met your expectation and that the spacious sea view rooms, excellent service and great pool facility contributed to your memorable stay with us.

On the other hand, we have noted your comment about our Spa facility and rest assured that your comment is seriously taken into consideration. Moreover, we would also like to take this opportunity to inform that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to the UAE on a family vacation. We spent our first 5 Nights in Dubai and then went on to Abu Dhabi for 4 Nights and then back to Dubai for another 5 Nights.

We chose The Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana for the location. it's located on the Corniche and it is walking distance to restaurants, Malls, and the beech.

The hotel is Grand with an amazing Lobby and and a jaw Dropping atrium.
The check-in was very easy and quick and the lady at the check-in counter was very welcoming and polite.
We was surprised to find how big the room was. The rooms were all kitted out to a very high quality and the balcony had a wonderful view of the sea and also The Emirates Palace.

The breakfast was a buffet and had everything one could want. The restaurant had ample seating inside and even better seating outside with pool views.

The hotels has a number of pools but for us the best thing was the amazing sized children's pool. The pool area was very big and there was plenty of sun loungers available at even the busiest times.

A very child friendly and family hotel. highly recommended.

We would like to thank everyone at Khalidiya Palace or the wonderful stay we had.
Khalidiya Palace will be the only hotel we will be staying when we visit Abu Dhabi again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Emirates Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. On behalf of the management, I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to post these on Trip Advisor.

Your positive comment is a testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel. We are truly glad to learn that you and your family had a wonderful and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your continued patronage and for recommending us to the other travelers.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an amazing hotel in a best possible location comparing to other very good hotels like i.e. Hilton. This hotel is located at the end of a famous Corniche but what makes it stand out it's own beach. You don't have to cross the street to go to the beach or HAVE to use hotel's swimming pool only. Depending on the room you can have a different view: for a city including AMAZING and one and only Etihad Towers, for the Arabic Sea or marvelous Emirates Palace. Hotel is located very close (15 mins. walking) to the best in AD shopping mall - Marina Mall. It gives you also opportunity to start a wonderful walk through the corniche. Everywhere else you can get by a cheap taxi. it's a 5 star hotel so services are not questionable. If you ask you will have an upgrade to your room - even the high season like F1 racing. Pools are just amazing during the day and very romantic during the night. You can rent everything you need to have fun including waterjets. All the fascilities are top class. Rooms are very large and modern. Terraces are large enough to spend an eveing there enjoying views. Stuff is multinational but very friendly and helpful. I have found 2 disadvantages - non alcohol hotel (but the mall is very close) and breakfast are boring - everyday the same meals for 14 days. I would higly recommend this hotel to everybody. It's worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with a seaview or Emirates Palace view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_zabiegala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay which you have graciously addressed from our staff’s attitude, service, leisure facilities and convenient location to the points of interest in Abu Dhabi.

On the other hand, we have noted the constructive comment you have provided regarding your stay and this has been addressed to the concerned department for review. Moreover, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spent 3 nights in Rotana and the hotel was great. I had an emergency and needed to get back home so asked them to find me a flight and they got me booked for a flight in the same day. this was a great help from them. in additon to the front disk was sweet, smilling and they also upgreaded my room.

Thanks to Rotana

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this website.

We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations during your three night stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our facilities and services, as well as the service provided to you by our staff members. Your comments will surely go a long way.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was at the Khalidia for 4 months while waiting for the delivery of my apartment. Good and large rooms. Good service, always friendly and professional. The few minor problems, were always addressed promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations during your four months stay with us which you have graciously addressed from our service and facilities.

Furthermore, we are happy to know that the minor problems which you have encountered during your stay were addressed promptly and resolved to your satisfaction.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could always provide you with the highest level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This nice 5 star hotel impresses in particular with the friendliness of the staff across the entire hotel. Two problems I had with the room have been immediately and professionally addressed and resolved. Very nice pool area, very clean and well maintained. The construction work around the hotel did not really disturb us because you do not hear and see this when laying at the pool. very big rooms. The water quality at the beach was very clear and the small beach very clean. Wifi is charged extra and very expensive. The location is in walking distance to the Marina Mall (30min) and the ocean front along the Corniche for bicycle ride, running or having a walk to some nice beach restaurants (30min).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelNbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, location, room and leisure facilities. Furthermore, we are glad to learn that the two problems which you have encountered during your stay have been immediately and professionally addressed and resolved to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the prices we are offering for the internet are in line and competitive with the prices of other 5-star hotels in the city, and we therefore seek your understanding in this matter.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable input as it is only through comments like these that we find the opportunity and drive to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our overall impression was shadowed by the fact that the entire area around the hotel is under construction which made it feel a bit depressing. As you enter the hotel however, the lobby looks really cool which was nice. The staff were also quite helpful. Our stay was OK, but we wouldn't stay there again.

Positive things:
- Nice pool and beach area even though it felt a bit like a construction site
- Location was OK, close enough to walk to Emirates Palace, the Marina Mall and the Corniche
- The rooms were comfortable, with nice bathroom and balcony
- Pretty good value for money
- Nice sports area with tennis court and squash

Negative things:
- Lack of nice restaurants, bars or any alcohol
- Really slow roomservice, even though we just ordered coffee and fruits
- The towels for the pool and beach were gross

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your detailed and candid feedback during your recent stay with us.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations in some aspects of our services which you have graciously addressed from our staff’s helpfulness, location, Beach Club facility and room.

On the other hand, we have noted the constructive comments you have provided regarding your stay and these have been addressed to the concerned departments for review. Moreover, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,


Chadi Nicolas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,363 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,427 reviews
16 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $119 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing