We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Modern hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Great for business and for leisure (they have a beach and beautiful pool). Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Only two downsides: In a hotel of this category in Abu Dhabi one would usually expect that alcohol is served. Access to pool / beach is through the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and encouraging feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations in all aspects and your excellent ratings are highly appreciated.

On another note, we would like to inform that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel. Likewise, your other comment has also been noted.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 3,365 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent service, spacious rooms, abundant breakfast! Well worth visiting. Nice pool right by the sea! Next to Emirates Palace hotel. Friendly and helpful staff! Still some roadworks going on. No problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a fabulous holiday at our hotel. I will share with my team how much you enjoyed the service rendered by them.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed every single day of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We travelled to Abu Dhabi for a three day stopover on our honey moon, and the hotel was beautiful, rooms spacious and well air conditioned, good food, however we were unaware that this is a dry hotel. We travelled during Ramadam and there was lovely selection of local delicacies in the foyer after sunset, which was very inviting, however alcohol is never served which i think is useful information for western travellers, the concierge were extremely courteous and helpful and found a restaurant serving alcohol and made a reservation for us. We really enjoyed our stay and the beautiful pools this hotel has to offer. Also great value for a great breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer views of the Emirates Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibéal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments regarding your stay with us.

It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guest as this goes a long way in motivating our team in our aim to provide the highest quality service and facilities. I have shared your heartwarming comments with my team and they are delighted to know that you appreciate their efforts and that you felt looked after in every single sense of the word.

On the contrary, we regret to learn the inconvenience you have encountered due to the absence of alcohol in the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to inform that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and please be advised that this information is specified in our website.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

A nice break for a few days in Abu Dhabi, we decided to look at this hotel as it was well priced in comparison.

Jet skis can be heard but didn't really bother us. Rooms are huge and well furnished. The pool is lovely and inviting in the hot sun! (But no cold beer as its a dry hotel!)

Don't worry about the location as Taxi's are very cheap and it's too hot to walk anywhere anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesTrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your wonderful feedback about the hotel on this website.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and glad to learn that the noise from the Jet Ski activities did not spoil your holiday.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Khalidiya Palace hotel on our trip back from Oman. The hotel was nice and modern, as was our room. The pool was enjoyable to cool off, but the beach was not very attractive (Abu Dhabi is not a beach destination, so we expected this). The hotel is close to the Marina mall, which was convenient (although it was so hot, we took a five minute cab drive to get there from the hotel). I recommend a visit to the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, it is very grand and impressive.

The only negative aspect of our stay was upon departure. We informed the front desk, in the morning, that we would be leaving for the airport around midnight and we wanted to change before leaving. They told us that this would not be a problem and that we could use the gym's changing room when we wanted. However, when we asked where the gym was located, they told us it was closed and asked us to use the bathroom to change. This was quite unpleasant as we wanted to freshen up, change and tidy up our suitcases.

Room Tip: The higher floors have an impressive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Switz_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

In contrast, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered upon your departure. Your comment has been addressed to our Director of Front Office for corrective measures to be implemented and to avoid such problems in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the UAE.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Its a resort, with a large outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are clean and decent, with a big balcony that is sea facing.The room service menu needs to be improved for variety.The hotel doesn't serve alcohol at all and doesn't have any bar. The hotel has a private beach which is quiet peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Sea facing with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you liked our facilities during your stay with us. On the other hand, your comment about the room service menu has been noted and addressed to our Director of Food and Beverage for review. We would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, and hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife & I booked online getaroom.com and checked in Sunday night Oct 7 around midnight.
Upon arrival at reception desk, the receptionist "without greeting us" shouted to another receptionist on the other side to come and check us in. She told us her shift has just ended (no big deal).

When checking us in, the friendly receptionist kept on saying she has to check if we paid for the room even though I showed her the confirmation email on my iPad that proved I already paid (also no big deal)

We were given a room on 7th floor. It was dirty, smelling of food and had debris on the floor. My wife went to the toilet and was shocked to find out the toilet seat was used and many dried yellowish stains were clear on the seat cover. We complained and asked to move to another room. The receptionist called back to apologize on behalf of her manager "who was standing next to her" and offered another room. We went downstairs and strongly insisted they check the second room before we go in, they strongly insisted it was clean and perfect.

We walked in straight to the toilet and were shocked again to find the toilet seat used but this time with the cover up and un-flushed with toilet papers inside. The manager who accompanied us also took pictures with his smart phone.

We left the hotel immediately. How can I sleep there again let alone eat breakfast there. We thought it was Candid camera

I wrote on the same night to getaroom.com informing them what happened. I still haven't heard from them.

Also no one from the hotel has contacted me. That was supposed to be my second stay. I also hope they don't contact me.

This is what I call NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,352 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,422 reviews
16 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $113 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing