We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in September at this excellent hotel. The rooms were nice, clean, spacious and generously equipped. All of the staff were amazing and couldn't do more to help you. The pool area was lovely and had a huge pool which was a welcome relief from the heat and the 'hot' sea. Yes there is some noise from the jet skis but this is not the hotels fault, so please ignore all the comments about is. I had an amazing stay at this brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabloseijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this website.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a fabulous 10 days stay at the hotel. Your positive comments about the room, staffs and pool were noted and this will surely go a long way. Moreover, we are glad to note that the noise from the jet skis did not spoil your stay with us.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    552
    128
    37
    25
See reviews for
697
665
79
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westchestry Cty, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great value, good room, property needs some updating. Food was the not great. Construction in the area makes it a hassle to get to and from the hotel, and cabs are non existent during morning and dinner rush.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRDAR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with most of our facilities and services.

Your comment about the food has been addressed to our Chef for review. Furthermore, as Abu Dhabi is currently under development, it is unavoidable that a lot of constructions are happening around the city.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable input as it is only through comments like these that we find the opportunity and drive to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My son and I went to stay in the UAE from the UK for almost one month during the school summer holidays, to join my husband who currently lives and works there. We spent a majority of our time in Dubai, but then as a special surprise, my husband decided to book a room for us at this hotel for four nights (at the beginning of September, 2012), so that we could spend some time sightseeing in Abu Dhabi. Upon our arrival, I instinctively knew that I was going to enjoy my stay there from the very warm welcome we received from the staff. This hotel is opulence personified, as everything about it is exceptional and it exudes quality. The staff were all very charming and friendly, but in particular a gentleman named Syad or Syed (I do hope I have spelt his name correctly), because he was usually present in the foyer by the main entrance to greet guests at they entered and left the hotel, and he was always so pleasant and polite, and I was struck by his warmth. Our room was superb, and I was very impressed with the standard of cleanliness. But the views from our terrace were spectacular...absolutely stunning. We overlooked the swimming pool which was beautifully landscaped, and the turquoise blue ocean beyond. Those images are imprinted firmly in my memory, where they will remain forever. We had a couple of meals in the buffet restaurant, where the food was beautifully presented and delicious, and also in the restaurant adjacent to the swimming pool, and I can highly recommend both for the food and quality of service food. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of my stay here, as I found it to be so relaxing. This is a first class establishment in every sense of the word, and the staff are delightful, because they are both professional and helpful in their approach, and are not the slightest bit arrogant, as one might expect. Furthermore, the location of it was also ideal, as it was directly opposite the Emirates Palace, and in close proximity to the Marina Mall and the famous Corniche stretch of beach. My only critiscism, is that my husband only booked us in the hotel for four days, but I hope to stay there again the next time we visit the UAE. I couldn't find fault with this hotel, and I would willingly recommend it to anyone, as it's a fabulous place to stay, whether you are a businessman, a couple, or a family...it has something for everyone! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, on behalf of myself (Beverly) and my husband (Dr Niaz Khan), and our son (Fazal).

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlykhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Mrs. Khan and family,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, location and facilities. Rest assured that your positive comments were shared with the whole team, particularly to Syed for providing a customer service well beyond your expectations.

Thank you for calling us a ‘Hotel of Excellence’ and we are truly grateful that you shared the good news to the Trip Advisor community. Your endorsement goes a long way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you are searching for some relieve after a day in this noisy city - or should I say construction area, Khalidiya Palace is the wrong place. Loan cutting in the mornings starts the noise and jet skies as well as motor boats keeps it up until late. If your balcony is to the side of the street you have a good view on the huge construction site which can only be crossed by taxi. So no walking possibility at all. Desk personal is not very helpful for booking tours or day trips, which are very spare anyway.
Also don't expect silence in the massage rooms which are located directly beside changing rooms of the pool area (highly frequented at weekends).
The rooms however are very clean, including the towels, which are changed every day - sometimes twice a day. Whether you want this service or not.
Food especially breakfast and the team is great and deserves fife stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhhaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. I regret to hear that some of our services did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the construction noise, massage rooms, and the can do attitude of our staff were noted. Furthermore, we acknowledge the nuisance generated by the local jet skiers in the beach area and please be informed that we are in constant coordination with the concerned authorities about this and we hope that this whole matter will be sorted out as soon as possible.

On the other hand, we are glad to note that you liked the cleanliness of our room, food and as well as our F&B service. Your comments were shared with the whole team and this will surely go a long way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, hoping that we could deliver the expected service next time.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

A friend in Abu Dhabi recommended this hotel.It was spot on, great location, service and helpful friendly staff. We didn't try the pool but it looked great.We would stay there again and reccommend others to try it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leon255353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful comments for Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! These were shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you or our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow and Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a one night stay at this hotel as part of my travels around the Middle East and part of the reason that we chose this hotel for part of our stay in Abu Dhabi was that we wanted a hotel on the beach.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and proceeded to the desk to check in. Nay a member of the front desk staff went out of her way to make us feel welcome and informed us about our stay as well as the times for breakfast together with some of the other amenities within the hotel. Nay was very warm and friendly and clearly took pride in her job.

We had a room located on the 5th floor which was a twin room with balcony, and the room was very comfortable with large bathroom which included a walk in shower. The views from the balcony were very nice over the pool and the beach and it was pleasent to be able to sit out on the balcony and relax.

The hotel is in a great location, directly opposite the Emirates Palace, very close to the Marina Mall and for those who are able to walk about the Corniche is very near as well.

The hotel has a large pool, and is located as mentioned on the beach where there is also plenty of places to soak up the sun, and enjoy a refreshing dip in either the sea or the pool.

The hotel is very well laid out, and includes benefits such as complimentary valet parking which is great and certainly makes a difference.

We had WI-FI included in our room rate which was a great plus as it enabled us to have the opportunity to check emails etc and all from the comfort of relaxing on the beach.

As mentioned the rooms are very comfortable, although the furnishings are quite dark which is unfortunate when you have a room with large doors onto the balcony, hopefully if they plan to decorate or change the interior of the rooms they shall consider using brighter colours.

We stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was the one area that really let the hotel down. The staff within the restaurant appeared to be very busy and the service they were able to provide was limited and it was clear that you were a number, and not an individual. The hot food on offer at the buffet was also very poor, and several of the dishes were cold which included the scrambled eggs. No assitance was offered by the staff to people such as myself with mobility issues and whilst this was not a problem as I was travelling with someone who did assist, it clearly deflected on the positive experiences that we had encountered with the other staff within the hotel.

The only other negative was the noise from the jet skis, one minute you are relaxing and enjoying peace and tranquility, next minute you are suffering loud noise from youths on jet skis who enjoy reving the motors directly at the hotel's beach. This is a drawback when you are looking to relax and have some quiet time, but also the noise can be so loud that you are unable to hold a conversation with others.

Overall the front desk staff at this hotel are outstanding, and clearly go out of there way to do everything that they can to make your stay a pleasure. Nay and Anoushka who is from Scotland were polite and professional, with a genuine warm and friendly manner. Anoushka told us about the benefits of the Rotana loyalty program as well as giving us information about other Rotana hotels across the region. Both of these staff members deserve to be recognised for the excellent service that they provide.

I would stay at this hotel again, however the one area that has prevented me from giving an excellent area is the restaurant due to the quality of the food and the lack of service that some of the staff provide, however apart from that would recommend this hotel to all staying in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, location, room and leisure facilities. Your commendation for Nay and Anouska was shared with them and they are truly happy that you have acknowledged the exceptional service they have provided you.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your breakfast. Please note that your comments were addressed to the concerned department head for corrective measures to be implemented and to avoid similar occurrences in the future. Furthermore, we acknowledge the nuisance generated by the local jet skiers in the beach area and please be informed that we are in constant coordination with the concerned authorities about this and we hope that this whole matter will be sorted out as soon as possible.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable input as it is only through comments like these that we find the opportunity and drive to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My partner and I decided to have our Abu Dhabi stopover at this hotel at the end of our Europe trip. Such a fantastic hotel. Loved our room and bath. Excellent guest service and room service also. Taxi's are always readily available. Marina Mall is nearby if you want to go shopping. There's also a Carrefour. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone that is considering staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and encouraging feedback.

We are very delighted to hear that we have met your requirement during your stay with us and glad to note that the facilities, services and the hotel’s convenient location contributed to your memorable stay.

Your comments are surely an encouragement and we assure you that we will do our best to continually provide you with the same outstanding level of service that you truly deserve.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing