We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best isn't always expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“The best isn't always expensive”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Probably the most efficient, friendly staff you'll meet....truly. The property is immaculate and they've got a great little pub there. To top it off, which makes the Rotana Park stick out, it was less than AED500 net per night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that you’ve had an excellent experience with us.
I would also like to thank you for your comments towards our colleagues and rest assured they will be shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    230
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
137
154
90
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Generally the hotel is good. It is new and the staff is very friendly. However, the location is not the best. For those who think a bath tub is essential, this is not the place for you. All in all it was a good experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that overall you’ve had a good experience.
Regarding your comments about our location, Park Rotana is set next to the Sheikh Zayed Bridge with excellent access to the highway to Dubai, Al-Ain, the airport and also the city center. For those who plan on visiting the city, we always have taxis at our main entrance and a limousine service is available at all times.
For your next stay, we recommend you to try our Park Arjaan serviced apartments as these are equipped with bath tubs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The entire service is excellent, The way the hotel management & staffs are following the their passion and delivery is very good and really appreciable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with clean and beautiful furniture.
The large and multiple pools are good and the life guards are available on the ball. Thin stretch beach (like river) will take you peace world.
The hotel has good lobby and several restaurants. It was nice peaceful stay at Rotana.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large & sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at a Rotana hotel in Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that you’ve had an excellent experience.
I believe you have mistaken Park Rotana hotel with another Rotana property within Abu Dhabi. Rest assured we will forward your review to our colleagues at Beach Rotana.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed for a night at this hotel last weekend. From check in to check out, I was shown courteous, professional service. We availed of the Club Lounge, which provided a good selection of tasty nibbles, drinks, and again helpful, professional staff, that we're willing and able to see to any request. I would like to give a shout out to Sylvia, who checked us in and made sure we were made very comfortable, and again that everything was to our satisfaction. Well done, Park Rotana...hope to be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.
Rest assured your comments about our Front Desk colleagues will be shared with their manager in order to continuously improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband was in this hotel for a week for work so I went to stay with him over the weekend. The hotel is right next to the Grand Mosque and just off the main motorway so pretty easy to find. Even though the location could mean you would get limited sleep, the traffic cannot be heard from the rooms at all in fact you could not even hear people in the corridors.

The room is of a decent size, including the bathroom. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard.

The hotel and the room is very professional with fast internet. It is a hotel that is very good for business oriented people (an office away from an office) but maybe not as much for holiday makers. If you want to see the sights of Dubai it is about a 20 minute drive (we own a car so just put it into the sat nav) however I think taxi's come to this area regularly so that is not a problem.

Room service was slow, my husband ordered some food one night and it took an hour for a food item to be delivered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. It’s nice to read that overall you had a good experience while staying with us.

I apologize there was an extended waiting period for your room service order.

We look forward to welcome you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location, fantastic staff, beautiful interior design, overall a very nice experience.
Pool was very nice a great temperature. Pool bar and staff helpful and friendly. Great steam room.
Beautiful suites and staff on club lounge very attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I would like to thank you for your positive review regarding Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Location is perfect, hotel staff very well trained and friendly, facilities are good. I would say the only missing thing is a bigger tv and options to pay for a movie. Other than what I mentioned everything is high quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
I am delighted to read that my team was able to offer you an excellent experience during your recent stay.
Regarding your comments about the option to pay for movies, though we do not have a pay movie system implemented, we do have a selection of movies available at our front desk.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing