We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The restaurants, gym, pool, spa are all outstanding. The location is close to the Grand Mosque and a short drive to Ferrari World. However, the amazing quality of the staff is what puts this property at the top of my Abu Dhabi list of places to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.
I would also like to thank you for your comments in regards to the outstanding service you received which I will share with our colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
There are newer reviews for Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 921 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

I travel to Abu Dhabi for business and have used this hotel many times. I initially used this hotel because of its close proximity to the offices I visit. However, after the first stay at Park Rotana, I would stay in this hotel, even if the office proximity were not as good. Service and cleanliness of the facilities and rooms is top notch.

The food and beverages in the restaurants and bar are equally as good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTrekkerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your stay and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
I am delighted to read that once again my team was able to offer you an excellent experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everything was simply perfect.
Absolutely the best hotel I ever visited.The room was wide and clean.
The restaurants have high standards and the service simply great.
The only small problem was the noisy air conditioning in the room: I had to turn it off all the nigths to rest.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to read that my team was able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Regarding the air conditioning issue you mentioned, please be informed we will contact you via TripAdvisor message to identify the room number you stayed in, in order to investigate it further to analyze the problem of the equipment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was treated to an overnight stay in this hotel by my family as a birthday treat. (Together with a night at the Rolling Stones concert). Our accommodation was in a Club Rotana suite and it was excellent with a very good breakfast buffet downstairs or breakfast in the Club Rotana lounge on the top floor. The staff were obviously aware that it was my birthday and went to great lengths to provide lots of additional touches that made my stay very special. The facilities were excellent with a good Spa and swimming pool all excellently maintained and immaculately clean. I simply cannot fault any aspect of the hotel or it's operation.

The hotel is in a great location convenient for Yas Island, Abu Dhabi city and airport, Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and close to the main road to Dubai. The architecture is a bit commercial and office-like but is beautifully appointed inside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCG220354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
I am delighted to read that my team was able to offer you a 5 star experience during your birthday, and I hope you enjoyed the concert.
Please keep visiting our rotanatimes website as many more concert packages will be available in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent bargain to stay over and have 2 tickets for the Rolling Stones in Abu Dhabi! Good service even though we had to wait 45 min for check-in the afternoon, complimentary coffee and 20% of our F&B when we checked to compensate for the wait. Room is comfortable and nicely furnished, huge bed with soft pillows.

Compliments to the Staff at Teatro, great sushi, crispy squid and spring rolls, will certainly dine here again if the chance come up again.

Bus shuttle to the venue was convenient, take note though the shuttle back was a bit late - 12:30 and 1:30 after the concert ended at 11pm.

Rock on with Rotana, certainly money's worth!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Oiltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

First of all I would like to apologize for the waiting period during the check in process and I’m happy that you enjoyed the complimentary discount we offered you for your stay.
We are delighted to read your feedback on our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your room and your dining experience at Teatro Restaurant.
I would also like to apologize for the shuttle bus. After a detailed investigation, we realized that unfortunately a few guests who were not staying at Park Rotana took the shuttle bus as well. Due to this issue we had to dispatch a second bus, creating a delay in the transportation. Rest assured this will be discussed with our Guest Services Department, in order to improve in future events.
We look forward to welcome you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was not my first time in this hotel, even though it is my company's choice, not mine. If it were mine I would surely come back because of the staff. I would specially praise the check-in and front desk, and the night concierge, wish I had taken note of their names to thank them specially for their friendliness and making a customer feel welcome. Congratulations to the manager for his team.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I'm delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.
Rest assured your comments about our Front Desk staff will be shared with their manager in order to continuously improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I am staying in this hotel when writing this. The room is good for the price but really don't bother with and access to the Club it's not worth the extra.

The club room is small and quite badly organised. They have self service fridges that are locked so you cannot serve yourself. The food provided as snacks as in most lounges.

Better to visit a local supermarket to purchase supplies.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Feanorq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.
It was very disappointing for me to read that you have felt your experience with us was not good. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the areas where we fell short on.

We sincerely hope that this isolated happening will not prevent you from coming back again to the Park Rotana and giving us another chance to recuperate from our shortcomings.

Warm Regards,

Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,343 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $72 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing