We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant F1 location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

15 mins from Marina circuit by taxi. Located next to Grand Mosque, this superb hotel is serviced by excellently trained, professional, polite and happy staff who clearly enjoy their jobs. Restaurant choice is limited but of excellent quality. Coopers sports bar is large, very popular, buzzing and with a superb range of beers. Try it!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor were spacious, quiet and one floor below Club Rotana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megatraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us. It’s elating to read that you’ve enjoyed our location and our services.
I am glad you enjoyed F1 weekend at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 939 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice warm hotel in the developing abudhabi, the hotel provided all the amenities expected from a 5-star hotel. Staff were corteous, and friendly, they made you feel as if they were old friends. Free shuttle service to top destinations was great as hotel location was quite far from the downtown area and provided alternative to not so cheap taxis. Rooms was spacious, although a bath tub would've been appreciated to soak in after all those walks. The breakfast was nice and with good choices, especially good was the outdoor restaurant where you could eat in a cool space.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank hiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I’m glad to read that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service.
I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are very large and very comfortable. The huge showers in the bathroom are such a luxury. The beds are a bit soft, but when I asked them to do something, they did put a board under the mattress to make it a bit firmer. I personally think my mattress was a bit old, because it was sagging in the usual spots.
Room and bathroom were spotless.
Breakfast buffet in the Ginger offered a large assortment, and was quite delicious. My only wish, would be that they offer bananas in their fresh fruit selection. Service at breakfast is very friendly and efficient. Their evening service is quite different. Scant staff and weak service. One evening I didn't see a server during my whole meal! So, no beverages for me.
Coopers pub offers a great variety of good food. Quite impressive actually. A large choice of beers on tap are available as well. The only drawback for the pub is the smoking. It is permitted throughout the pub, and I found that quite surprising.
Actually, there is a smoking section at the Ginger as well, and they offer smoking rooms. I stayed at the Radisson Blu on Yas Island during my 2 previous stays, and it is completely non-smoking. The Park Rotana's smoking policy really brings it down a star in my mind.
Everyone at the hotel is very attentive, and they really try hard. The check-in and check-out process is extremely manual, and slow. They either need to have more staff or automate.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank AnitaM155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all we would like to thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room. It’s encouraging to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.
I would like to inform you that, regarding your experience at Ginger All Day Dining, I have addressed your comments to our Food and Beverage team in order to continuously improve our service.
Regarding the smoke issue at Cooper’s, I would like to inform you that our Engineering team is aware of the problem and we are already working on a solution for it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The whole experience of staying at Park Rotana was enjoyable and stress-free, right from the efficient valet car parking on arrival through to the same service on leaving. All facilities were of good quality and the ambience welcoming. The room was large and well furnished, except that an adjustable desk chair would have removed my only niggle about the whole stay. I upgraded to use the Rotana Club which was good value as it included free use of the rather expensive wireless internet together with drinks and snacks both at lunchtime (non-alcoholic drinks) and evening (alcoholic drinks).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to read that we’ve exceeded all your expectations, and that you found our service to be excellent.

We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad to know that you’ve appreciated all our efforts to make your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi pleasant. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Absolutely one of the best hotel we've been to. Beautiful hotel interior, great service and friendly staff. Nothing bad I can say about, though we had a hard time finding the location; thanks to our GPS.
Room is big enough, very nice furniture, toilet is spacious. It comes with all the things you needed, from snacks, desserts, iron and ironing board, complete toiletries, complimentary water and fruits, you name it; it's there! I called the service to ask for another pair of slipper, hair conditioner and a plug to charge my phone and right away they are on your doorstep.

We will come back for sure <3

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladice812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that overall you’ve enjoyed your experience at the hotel.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

For your next stay with us, and to assist you in finding the best way to the hotel, please feel free to contact our Guest Services through 657 3333.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are well equipped and spacious. Nice tv and finishings all modern and to generally high standard. Not centrally located for down town but has great bar called Coopers which is popular with expat community

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank AJPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room and our Cooper’s Restaurant & Bar.
I would like to inform you that we will soon be introducing a new Cooper’s menu, which should be ready soon and will make your experience with us even more memorable.
I hope we have the opportunity of having you again at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked for two night for a family trip and to have fun watching wwe event in Abu Dhabi and this hotel gave me more happens and fun with their services and location, room's was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and we really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Saud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We’re glad that you enjoyed the room and we are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations.
I hope we have the opportunity of having you again at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $94 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing