We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, watch out for the shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, watch out for the shower!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, great Irish Pub.

Room was very comfortable and quite.

Watch out for the shower. If the shower head is pointed toward the dorr, you will find that you flooded your bathroom floor. I managed to do better the next morning.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funk5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all we would like to thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room and Cooper’s. It’s encouraging to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the shower head, I have instructed our housekeeping attendants to ensure it is pointed inwards.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    228
    37
    15
    19
See reviews for
133
146
86
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here.... And the quality of service just gets better. It is a perfect venue if you are in business. Everything one needs to do to relax after a busy day or on those rare days off are offered.
Taxi fares into the city centre are cheap but the journey ride can be half an hour... So if you like to go to lots of different restaurants and walk about town this might not be the best location for you. If time is not problem then I would also recommend this hotel for those wanting to visit for a holiday.
It is very close to the amazing grand mosque and it features one of the few swimming pools which offers some shade throughout the whole day.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Its4sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed our facilities, for the third time. It’s elating to read that my team continuously keeps providing the service that you are expecting from our side, as a 5-star property.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Park Rotana. It is our second time visiting, and it was so much better. The customer service was great, the facilities were great, the room was clean and very comfortable. All the staff members seemed to want to make our stay memorable and they took pride in working for the Rotana. It was obvious that they were happy to work there. Food was excellent and even though we were near the elevators, we did not hear a sound. Overall- great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_in_Abu_Dhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting us again and for coming back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It’s elating to read that you have enjoyed your room and our restaurant.

We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad that we have exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.
For your next visit, if you prefer, please ask my colleague at the Front Desk to allocate you a room far from the elevators.

We look forward to welcoming you to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

from the time you got out of the car to the front door we were treated like royalties the staff were so friendly and accommodating it was the start of a great holiday as short as it was,the rooms were fantastic nice and quite and quite large,from the manger imed to the staff in the restaurant nothing was to much trouble and our friendly concierge she really made our stay really great took many photos of us in and around the hotel, the food was excellent they had catered for everybody's taste,we can't say enough how everybody went out of their way and being aussies we had great fun explaining some of our sayings because i talk in a lot of slang,we would recommend the park rotana to everybody who loves peace and quite and a great place to hang your hat as we aussies would say

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to read that we’ve exceeded all your expectations, and that you found our service to be excellent.

We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad to know that you’ve appreciated all our efforts to make your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi pleasant. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Front Office team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Aquarius, the Rotana's pool bar. I highly recommend both the atmosphere and the service of Kenneth the bar tender, who is courteous, hugely efficient and keeps everyone very happy. This is a breath of fresh air when compared with some of the service in nearby Cooper's. Give it a try. Kenneth and his colleague Darwin will look after you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that the Aquarius team continuously exceeds your expectations.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This time I stayed at this hotel it is a good hotel away from the city very good for night stay, not very far from airport but if you wanna shopping in the city think twice.Situated in nice business area suitable for meeting etc.rooms are very spacious. tv channels are so many but indian channels are missing,looking forward to include some indian news /entertainment channels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghanshamdas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that overall you’ve enjoyed your experience at the hotel.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We would like to inform you that, even though the Hotel is not located in the city center, we have free shuttle buses to two different shopping malls throughout the day, available to all our guests. Regarding the issue of the Indian TV channels, for future reference, the Hotel has them available in the rooms: “Imagine Movies” and “Zee Aflam”. For your next visit, please contact our Guest Services at the Front Desk and we will be glad to help you.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here on business in March'13. There is nothing i can fault at all and would definitely stay here again. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. I tried both restaurants during my stay and both served fantastic food. The portions were big and the quality was very good. The hotel is close to the City Centre at all, but it is still a great place to stay if you are here on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. It’s good to read that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,502 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,823 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#32 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,651 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing