We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service at pool bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service at pool bar”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Aquarius, the Rotana's pool bar. I highly recommend both the atmosphere and the service of Kenneth the bar tender, who is courteous, hugely efficient and keeps everyone very happy. This is a breath of fresh air when compared with some of the service in nearby Cooper's. Give it a try. Kenneth and his colleague Darwin will look after you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that the Aquarius team continuously exceeds your expectations.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    231
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
137
155
90
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
abudhabi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This time I stayed at this hotel it is a good hotel away from the city very good for night stay, not very far from airport but if you wanna shopping in the city think twice.Situated in nice business area suitable for meeting etc.rooms are very spacious. tv channels are so many but indian channels are missing,looking forward to include some indian news /entertainment channels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghanshamdas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that overall you’ve enjoyed your experience at the hotel.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We would like to inform you that, even though the Hotel is not located in the city center, we have free shuttle buses to two different shopping malls throughout the day, available to all our guests. Regarding the issue of the Indian TV channels, for future reference, the Hotel has them available in the rooms: “Imagine Movies” and “Zee Aflam”. For your next visit, please contact our Guest Services at the Front Desk and we will be glad to help you.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here on business in March'13. There is nothing i can fault at all and would definitely stay here again. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. I tried both restaurants during my stay and both served fantastic food. The portions were big and the quality was very good. The hotel is close to the City Centre at all, but it is still a great place to stay if you are here on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. It’s good to read that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Middle East travelers usually are somewhat spoiled due to the wide range of excellent hotels, all offering excellent service - this one though was an exception to the positive end. Hotel Staff was extremely committed and helpful in organizing an international symposium, supporting visa applications, organizing shuttle transfers and outside hotel dining venues as well as adding this little personal touch to make you feel at home. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitweltler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to read that we’ve exceeded all your expectations, and that you found our service to be excellent.
We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad to know that you’ve appreciated all our efforts to make your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was lovely, the staff were polite and friendly however a little on the quiet side. The hotel and rooms were very nicely finished to a very high standard. A quiet place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of the big city.
Free shuttle bus to the shopping and attractions makes up for the remote location so all in all a convenient place to stay. The Magnificent grand mosque is a stones throw away and so is the park. Food was very nice and they cater for all appetites. A lovely stay.

Room Tip: Plan your day, as this hotel is away from the city so travel can be expensive to be going back and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmehafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It’s elating to read that you have enjoyed your room and our restaurant.

We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad that we have exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Boldon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of August with my husband on the way back from Tokyo and have to say that this hotel is amazing and the level of customer service is second to none, especially in the 'Ginger' restaurant. I booked half board and the buffet breakfast selection was excellent and the juices were all fresh and the selection of yoghurt, cereals and fruit was also great. I can not recommend the restaurant staff enough, they are so friendly and courteous and the level of service is fantastic and so discreet.
The evening buffet was amazing too and each night, there was a theme, be it seafood, indian etc.
The guys at the bell desk were also really helpful and assisted us in booking trips, making enquiries etc.
The room was spacious and cleaned everyday to a very high standard and the bathroom was spacious and well stocked with toiletries.
The location of the hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from the Corniche, but when all said and done everywhere is a taxi ride away in Abu Dhabi, so this should not put you off at all, in saying that it is not so far from the airport and the taxi fare is only £8 from the airport. In fact, taxis are reasonable and I found taxis and things in general cheaper than in Dubai.
An excellent choice of hotel and the most fantastic hotel restaurant I have ever eaten at!
The pool area is also nice, although it is not a resort hotel, but it is well maintained and brilliantly staffed with a swim up bar.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Sheikh Zayed Bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review. It’s good to read that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and that you will recommend us.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that we have exceeded your expectations.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very clean and new hotel and apartment block, great food, beware of Ladies night in the Coopers bar on a wednesday night, it's lively. Very close to the Mosque, don't be troubled if you taxi seems to be heading in the wrong direction when you either leave or arrive, as the road network is a bit crazy and you have to go past the hotel to get back to it. Very friendly staff. Have now stayed here at least three times and do not have a single complaint.

Room Tip: get up high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room and our restaurants. It is elating to read that you’ve experienced them all and your feedback is positive on all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing