We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall a wonderful experience, the service, sleep quality contemporary ambience, food, good staff... I would surely want to stay agaiTyn... Only drawback was a bit far from downtown but nothing is far in Abu dhabi because of the affordable taxis and traffic sense managed by officials... Thumbs up to them...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran24041979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share to the Tripadvisor community of your delightful experience with us.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations. Feedback such as yours truly inspires us to keep up and exceed to satisfy our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your positive review.

Please do come and visit us again soon.

We shall look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable and relaxed stay.



Best Regards,



Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 939 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

What on earth has happened to the carvery on a friday? I have told many people to go here for a delicious carvery.....I will now be telling them not to bother, after visiting friday. How can you have a carvery roast dinner without roast potatoes, there used to be roast potatoes so who decided to take them away?I received 2 very small slices of meat, ( I did ask for another) it was cold, dried up, not a patch on how it used to be. Mash potatoes which where more like a bowl of lumps, again used to be fab, and no roasties! Vegetables all in one drum, certain ones I didn't like so I wasn't about to fish around for the ones I do like. So in a nutshell, 3 slices of meat, a spoonfull of lumps, cold gravy, 3 glasses of wine (I could have had more but I really wanted the food more than the drink) for 189 aed.....Not good, unless they improve and get it back the way it was, delicious food, roast potatoes and all the trimmings people will stop going.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies with regards to your experience at Cooper's.

I have personally noted your comments and looked at the short falls. I have addressed them to the concerned for immediate corrective action.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It will assist us in our constant strife to satisfy our valued guests.

We hope that in your next visit to Cooper's, we are able to meet your expectation and regain your patronage.


Sincerely,


Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I chose this hotel based on its ranking and its proximity to the new convention center. Reserved an executive room. On reaching the front desk, I was immediately escorted to the executive floor and the lounge in it for a more relaxed check-in. I had to wait for about 10 minutes being offered drinks, while they attended guests who were there before me, and apparently this is not usual, as they kept mentioning their apology for that even in subsequent days. Simply said, lounge staff and actually all staff were always very cortuous and attentive. Room was spacious, with modern comforts.
Breakfast is nicely served in the lounge, which also has an evening snack time (could be enough for a full meal if you do not want to leave your executive floor).
Hotel is a 20 minutes drive to the convention center, and there is an available shuttle service for all guests to the center of the city.
This is an elegant practical very clean, well maintained hotel with very attentive all staff.

Room Tip: You pay little extra for an executive room, but you get a much better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyecairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

I have noted the delay of drinks you have experienced during your check-in and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Also, I highly appreciate your kind understanding on the circumstance.

Nonetheless, we are glad that you are pleased with our rooms, food and beverage as well as our services.

Once again thank you for your positive review.

We look forward to welcome you again here in Park Rotana.

Best Regards,


Francisco Giles
General Manager



Once again, thank you for your positive review. We look

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very pleasant hotel. Excellent rooms and service. Good restaurants and bar. Have stayed here many times, never disappointing. Similar to other Rotanas, you know the rooms will be of a good standard and clean, as well as modern, which is not always ther case elsewhere in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our property here on Tripadvisor and being our guest on numerous occasions.

I am very glad to know that our services and facilities always met your expectations.

We highly appreciate you patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

With best regards,


Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We use this hotel for conferences or events often and I think for a reason. They got a very consistently positive manner to handle guest requests, the staff is patient and quick, the restaurant morning or evening buffet is out of this world. You always find good quality offerings and fresh, nicely presented food. The price is also reasonable, there are often packages to take advantage of.

Room Tip: I like the rooms looking at the pool or park area, just find them more soothing overall. Corner suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, thank you very much for your patronage and using our hotel for your conferences and events as well as for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad to know that you keep enjoying our services, facilities and offerings and hope that we will keep having you as our guest in the future.

Your comments of appreciation will be shared with our team, and will be indeed a great motivation for them.

Once again, thank you very much for being our guest.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Theres a great restaurant or two in Amador and Teatro, the staff are really helpful and try so hard, the room service menu is limited and of poor value. The rooms are all clean and modern. The pool is rubbish - the architectural designer was never briefed on the transition of the sun meaning the pool area is perpetually in the shade.

Having stayed here for 2 months I cannot recommend this property to anyone due to the fact it faces a main highway and constant flow of loud drunken foul mouthed men and desperate women who frequent Coopers downstairs. There is no end of well-to-do men revving their flashy cars shouting profanities lacking any common respect and a train of women of ill repute who follow them.

Avoid this property - there are better value hotels elsewhere in Abu Dhabi.

If you cannot avoid staying at the property - make sure they put you in a room facing the rear.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trekkwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our property for you recent long stay in Abu Dhabi and taking time to write this review.

While I am glad that you have enjoyed our dining facilities and hospitality of the staff, I am very much concerned that the hotel’s location and pool facilities did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by outside noises.

I appreciate your constructive comments, and hope that this unfortunate experience will not prevent you from staying in Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact my office directly if I can be of further assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Francisco Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there only one night.

Nice new hotel with well furnished and good size rooms. Meals in the restaurant were good.

Location good for people wanting to be closer to the airport. Not good if you have business to do around the cornishe. Would not recommend for tourist.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for staying at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi recently and sharing your comments with Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad that you have enjoyed our property and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,467 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $88 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing