We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting, courteous staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great setting, courteous staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We use this hotel for conferences or events often and I think for a reason. They got a very consistently positive manner to handle guest requests, the staff is patient and quick, the restaurant morning or evening buffet is out of this world. You always find good quality offerings and fresh, nicely presented food. The price is also reasonable, there are often packages to take advantage of.

Room Tip: I like the rooms looking at the pool or park area, just find them more soothing overall. Corner suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, thank you very much for your patronage and using our hotel for your conferences and events as well as for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad to know that you keep enjoying our services, facilities and offerings and hope that we will keep having you as our guest in the future.

Your comments of appreciation will be shared with our team, and will be indeed a great motivation for them.

Once again, thank you very much for being our guest.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    222
    36
    15
    19
See reviews for
125
141
84
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Theres a great restaurant or two in Amador and Teatro, the staff are really helpful and try so hard, the room service menu is limited and of poor value. The rooms are all clean and modern. The pool is rubbish - the architectural designer was never briefed on the transition of the sun meaning the pool area is perpetually in the shade.

Having stayed here for 2 months I cannot recommend this property to anyone due to the fact it faces a main highway and constant flow of loud drunken foul mouthed men and desperate women who frequent Coopers downstairs. There is no end of well-to-do men revving their flashy cars shouting profanities lacking any common respect and a train of women of ill repute who follow them.

Avoid this property - there are better value hotels elsewhere in Abu Dhabi.

If you cannot avoid staying at the property - make sure they put you in a room facing the rear.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekkwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our property for you recent long stay in Abu Dhabi and taking time to write this review.

While I am glad that you have enjoyed our dining facilities and hospitality of the staff, I am very much concerned that the hotel’s location and pool facilities did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by outside noises.

I appreciate your constructive comments, and hope that this unfortunate experience will not prevent you from staying in Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact my office directly if I can be of further assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there only one night.

Nice new hotel with well furnished and good size rooms. Meals in the restaurant were good.

Location good for people wanting to be closer to the airport. Not good if you have business to do around the cornishe. Would not recommend for tourist.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubai_UAE_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for staying at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi recently and sharing your comments with Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad that you have enjoyed our property and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

During the last two years, I have spent a total of 48 weeks as a guest at the Park Rotana Hotel and I have to say that my experience on every occasion has been nothing less than exceptional. From the minute you arrive you are greeted by smiling faces and attentive staff who politely guide you towards check-in where the friendly and professional staff attend to all your initial requests. The rooms are always comfortable and immaculate in their presentation. Guest services deal with any requests speedily and resolve any issues that you have. My company as part of my Hotel package pay for all my meals in Gingers restaurant. The choice and quality of food is superb and the staff super efficient and friendly. Coopers is a lively bar and a casual and great place to meet up with friends and colleagues for a drink or light snack. They also show all major sporting events on large screens and this includes the UK Premiership. Hotel facilities are also excellent. I regularly use the tennis court, gym and swimming pool. Overall what makes this Hotel special is the total professionalism of the management team and and all staff members. Well Park Rotana you have got everything just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertCrawford999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you so much for such fabulous note, and being our regular and frequent guest during the last two years. I am delighted to know that you only had exceptional experiences at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, and was also very happy to read your comments of appreciation about our staff, services and overall facilities.

We are grateful to have such loyal and happy customer, and look very much forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I held my wedding there, the hall is big and nice, all our guests enjoyed the wedding,
Rooms are nice and comfy, room service is great.

One thing i found bad is the lack of communication sometimes between the staff along with some lack of information in some

in General: i would go back..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firasaco1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experience at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate that you have chosen our property as a venue for your wedding, and that your guests did enjoy the function. On the other hand, thank you for your feedback regarding communication and information issue, which will be addressed accordingly.

We appreciate your patronage, and hope that you will be back soon.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is located half way from the airport towards the city right next to the Khalifa Park. So you will need either a car or use taxi or shuttle bus. The rooms are spacious and very comfy. The room service is good and not expensive. The service is absolutely great and they will try everything to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet had a very selection of great foods. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi during your recent business trip, and sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the quality of service and comfort of our rooms as well as the room service and breakfast buffet selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Being a regular guest I would say, for the last 2 years...it's sad to see that the management of the hotel doesn't appreciate the hard work of the staff there. It's a lovely place to go with your friends , always packed everyday, a true money making machine for the hotel...but staff is tired, working long hours, and can't handle the crowd anymore because its too busy, they should hire more waiters to increase the level and speed of service, they make enough money there i believe and saving on the salary or payroll is such a poor management move...common guys, I want the old coopers back and won't accept sad faces and a waiting time of 15 minutes for a pint ...
Thanks :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all, we are pleased to have you as our regular guest at Cooper’s. Thank you very much for your continuous patronage.

We appreciate your efforts in taking time to write this review, and welcome your constructive comments. We have taken into consideration the points you have raised, and will look into the matter accordingly.

Meanwhile, we hope that you will keep enjoying Cooper’s and look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,


Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
10.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
8.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
6.3 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#22 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing