We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fency and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very nice hotel, high standards, impressive finishing, good variety of restaurants. Do not miss to visit the pub in the evening. Pay attention to the view while choosing your room, airport and city view are amazing from higher floors.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asabauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear asabauh,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It is delightful to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Park Rotana Hotel and have been impressed by our facilities and services.

We have passed on your flattering remarks to our team and hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
There are newer reviews for Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 921 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

i stayed at the hotel during the F1 race this year. by the time i booked it was almost full and i had to go for the Studio Rooms which are honestly just a slightly bigger hotel room and not a studio in any way. the room was on the 9th floor and close the club lounge. it was great being able to check out on the same floor however unlike crown plaza, i had to pay extra if i wanted to use the lounge including breakfast, snacks and internet. it was 200 per hour. was already paying AED 1500 per night.
the service was great, when i arrived and my luggage was broght in, the concierge explaied to me the room facilities in details which is something i never see in hotels. the in room dining menu is nice and caters to different tastes, the chicken biryani was yummy and omlett was good too. on the second night i had a very loud neighbours and i couldn't slpeep. the hotel immediatly moved me to another room on the same floor. it was much appreciated
not sure what the normal rates are when it's not hiked up for F1 but over all i would stay there again if i can afford it

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you very much for a very thorough feedback shared with fellow Trip Advisor members about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am glad to know that you have appreciated the services rendered by our colleagues and rest assured that we will pass on your wonderful compliments to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The only thing that stops me giving this hotel five stars is the pool. It is small a feels cramped and overlooked. Apart from that the staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the restaurant and bar facilities are very good.

The bar in the hotel is an "Irish pub" which came as a bit of a surprise the first time I walked out of the baking desert heat, through the marble and glass atrium, and into its wood-clad, sports bar style interior. It was like I'd walked through some sort of space warp.

The hotel itself is halfway between the airport and the city centre, near the Grand mosque. If you want to visit the city centre it takes about 20mins and costs approx £6 in a taxi. The mosque (currently the only real tourist attraction in the whole of Abu Dhabi excepting Ferrari World) is only 5mins and £2 away.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room early as they seem to get booked up fast.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

I would like to thank you for your online post here on Trip Advisor which will definitely be helpful for other travelers as they find a place to visit and stay with.

We look forward to having you back in our hotel in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was here for a week in Abu Dhabi working on the other side of Kalifa Park. So location was very convenient could walk back and forth to work each day.
But if you want to go anywhere, you need a cab.
The staff at breakfast are very charming and polite. And they watch if you want something they are beside you in seconds.
I found check in to be a bit of a disaster, I could not hear or understand the girl who was checking me in. I wish she had pointed me to someone else, but being exhausted after a flight you want your room asap

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissElainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you so much for posting your online feedback here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience of our hotel.

It is pleasing to know that you have come to appreciate the services rendered by our colleagues during your stay with us.

Your comments with regard to check in have been shared with our team and I would like to thank you for pointing this out as it gives us the chance to rectify our shortfalls and improve our services accordingly.

Thank you once more for your time and hope to see you back soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Had a wonderful experience while traveling on business in Abu Dhabi. The restaurant staff was particularly friendly and helpful. They suggested things I would not have tried but loved. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. They have an exceedingly good staff here and their responsiveness made the stay that much more pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulagirl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you so much for having shared your comments regarding your recent experience in our property here on Trip Advisor.

Your detailed feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to you having another enjoyable stay at the Park Rotana in the very near future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Recently returned from a 4 day stay at this hotel. Very pleasant experience staying in a Club room.

Unfortunately despite the booking, we were not able to have a double bed as the hotel was busy. Not usually a problem but I was accompanied by my wife on this occasion.

The Club room offering provides a few extras including dedicated reception and ceck out. We arrived at 3am and left at 4am so this option was not available to us (I believe).
Other benefits include a dedicated Club Lounge with drinks and canapés from 7pm until 9pm. This is an extremely pleasant experience and staff could not be more helpful and the food is of a high standard.

The room itself was very pleasant although could have been a little larger. Bathroom, as always with a Rotana Hotel, was very well presented. One doubt I would have, would be the air cons ability to cope as even on night in October we could night keep the room comfortable (for me anyway).

The Ginger restaurant is great for breakfast, although with Club you can breakfast in the Dedicated Lounge. We ate one evening in Ginger and the buffet meal was of excellent quality.

Coopers bar does what it says in the tin. I just struggle with smoking inside in this day and age.

The pool is temperature controlled which means it is sometimes heated up and sometimes cooled down, depends on the weather and if the pool has had sun. It can be shaded by the buildings. The area is very pleasant and gets very popular just after work time is through.

I used the Club Lounge to work from one day and coffee and snacks were offered throughout the day.

A very pleasant place to operate from on business and very close the huge and stunning Al Nahyen Mosque.

Just make sure everything is explained and you get a good rate fellow travellers.


  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigW_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your elaborate feedback about the Park Rotana Hotel to other site members.

We look forward to your return in the very near future.

Best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for one night because we didn't want to travel back to Dubai after a concert in Abu Dhabi. Stay was good for the price, but I've stayed in much better around the UAE.

The bed was strange. One side was very comfortable, the other very lumpy. There were bue neon lights next to the head of the bed which were very annoying all night. Also found it strange that the curtains in the room were on a single track so could not be overlapped, meaning the sun was coming in through the gap first thing in a morning. Very strange for such a new hotel, as this is standard elsewhere.

The speed bumps in the car park are horrendous. They are far too high and will damage lower cars. Thankfully the valet service seem to realise this as they drove my car at a 45 degree angle to ensure minimum damage caused, however these should be reduced in size.

Also slightly unhappy that we were moved from a studio in Park Arjaan to a room in Park Rotana and the lady on reception told us that this was an upgrade. However, the facilities in the room are vastly different. For our purposes, this was fine, but when someone books a studio with kitchenette it shouldn't be assumed that they will be happy with moving to a standard hotel room.

When we checked in, whilst the room was ready in general, within 10 minutes we had 2 knocks on the door from staff to give us some fruit and to check the minibar, which should have been done prior to our arrival.

Bad smell in the shower cubicle. Didn't report as we were there overnight only and could live with it, but smelled like blocked drains.

There was also work being carried out in the ground floor lift lobby, chipping out a broken marble tile and the workmen had no safety equipment on - no gloves or eye masks. The noise could be heard throughout the 4th floor corridor.

Other than that, good room service, very clean hotel, staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanY784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

Thank you very much for sharing a thorough feedback regarding your recent experience in our hotel.

We have made note of your comments and discussed the same with our team and rest assured that we will further intensify our efforts to correct and improve our facilities and services to meet all our guests' satisfaction.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your comments which we find very helpful and look forward to seeing you back to the Park Rotana in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,343 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salali St | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $72 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing